ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for HydroPeptide Eye Authority

HydroPeptide Eye Authority

Get rid of those stubborn dark circles with this eye treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Reviews
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #1
KBYogini
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent Eye Creme

-May 27, 2014
I have had dark circles since I was a teenager. I am realistic that since they are due to my bone structure, I don't expect an eye creme to get rid of them. But there is a little bit of a difference with this eye creme, which I consider a bonus. I really love that it diminishes fine lines and makes my skin really soft!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #2
RoseLily
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: wimpy on dark circles
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:combination

Wrinkle Zapper

-December 18, 2012
A winning light cream for zapping crow's feet! but no match for my dark circles.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #3
tiffanyh
new york
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love this line

-March 9, 2012
i love the hydro cream the eye cream is good just been using for a month a little bit of a diff in eye so far.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #4
moltir05
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Works great on puffiness

-December 22, 2011
First of all there are no eye products that will make dark circles disappear! Just think what a dark circle is? It is a bunch of tiny blood vessels under eye area seen through the thin skin because this area almost have no muscles. You can't make them disappear unless you go for plastic surgery. You still need a concealer. So whatever it claims it will not make a big difference. However it works great on puffiness. I'm a stomach sleeper and sometimes wake up with swollen eye lids. After trying this product from a sample I'm planning to purchase it.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #5
PamelaJ
Michigan
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

WOW- Finally!!

-November 24, 2011
I received a sample of this with my last purchase. I have allergies and tend to rub my eyes (even though I know it's a no-no!); this has caused some fine lines under my eyes and I also have a small dark patch under just my left eye. I have used pretty much every cream, gel, and serum out there with minimal results- until now! This is the first cream I've used that actually lightened the dark patch AND miminzed my fine lines- it's absolutely amazing. It IS somewhat costly however a little goes a long way and with Skin Store's discounts- you can't go wrong!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #6
TKnCK
CHICAGO,IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, results are fast
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

FIRST USE CAN SEE CHANGE!

-October 26, 2010
Just read the box of what the eye creme contains and you know you can't go wrong! For being such a heavy hitter it is so gentle. I will use as a night creme as it has a crushed pearl look to it. I This is a must have as wrinkles smooth out with first time use as did puffiness. The crushed pearl look covers the darkness under the eye.Leaves your eye area brighter. I will use this at bed time or when ever I don't need to have make up on eye area.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #7
lotusflwr
Mississippi
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

No Change...wasted $$$

-October 24, 2010
After reading the reviews I decided to give the product a try. I have been using the product morning and night for greater than a month and see NO difference in the dark circles or wrinkles under my eyes. Had more success with Obaji!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #8
Darlina
Kenosha, WI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, shows signs of improvement in eye area very quickl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Something new that works quickly

-October 22, 2010
Enjoy trying new face products, finally, one that works.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #9
Vanillashuga
Indianapolis, IN
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Worked after just 1-2 uses!

-September 20, 2010
I had purchased the Dr. Gross eye cream and it burned and stung my eyes, I got this as a sample. I used this instead for 1-2 days and could see a HUGE difference in the bags under my eyes! I also liked that it did not sting or cause any burning like a lot of eye creams do. I am 27 and don't have a lot of wrinkles or crows feet *yet* but this really helps with puffy-dark eyes. I also wake up with swollen eyes from crying/allergies and this seems to do the trick! Wish the price was a little more reasonable but after trying a million eye creams I am sold.! Very happy with this product!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #10
duckfeather
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Get your money's worth -- open the pump!

-September 8, 2010
Before I talk about how great this product is, I want to share this valuable bit of info: The actual bottle that contains the cream is about 2/3 the size of the blue plastic housing. If you think you've run out, dismantle the pump and you'll likely find another month's worth of product in the inner bottle.
I don't know if this is a ploy or a manufacturing flaw; either way, if this were any other product, I might discontinue using it on that basis alone. However, no other product reduces morning puffiness so effectively. If I've cried at all the night before, or have been beset by particularly bad allergies, I wake up looking like a pack of bees attacked my eyelids. In the worst instances, I can't even put in my contacts due to the swelling and irritation. In terms of de-puffing, this product is as effective as applying ice packs for several hours (and infinitely more convenient). If I apply it soon after waking, I look human again by the time I leave for work. I use about half a pump of cream and massage it gently around my eyes with my pinkie fingers, which feels great and also speeds up fluid drainage.
They should definitely change the packaging to minimize waste and accurately reflect the amount in the bottle. Even so, I'll repurchase this simply because nothing else (I've tried similar products from Talika, Fresh, Bliss, and DDF, among other) works so well, so quickly, allowing me to cry hard and without fear of golfball-eye.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #11
Anonymous
Abingdon, MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Very Happy!!

-August 17, 2010
I was amazed with the immediate improvement I saw after using the sample. And, after purchasing the product and using it for six weeks, I can't believe that I was so unware of the dark circles under my eyes!! Everyone noticed a difference in my apperance, but couldn't pin down what the difference was. Now that the dark circles have all but disapated, I wouldn't dream of not keeping this product as a part of my regular beauty regiment, and telling my family and friends!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #12
Cutie13
Washington D.C.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: none of the above
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

GREAT

-June 6, 2010
This product is the best eye treatment I have ever used and believe me I have used them all. I love this product because it is light weight and gives your eyes a glow like no other. I am 58 and look many years younger so believe me I know what I am talking about. Girls if you have any hesitation, DON'T - this is the best product for the eye area and you will not be disappointed. It also diminishes the appearance of fine lines as well as dark circles.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #13
Susieb
Malvern , PA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not Worth the Price

-May 16, 2010
This product may work for fine lines under the eye but it does not do what it claims for dark circles. I saw no difference at all. I have gotten better results with products that cost less.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #14
MamaB
Southington, CT
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works!

-April 30, 2010
I got this one mainly for my undereye dark circles. I am under 30 and have basically no fine lines or wrinkles. Compared to other eye products that claim to "eliminate" dark circles but actually do absolutely nothing at all, this one does work a little bit. After 3 weeks of use, twice a day, I can see some obvious improvements! My dark circles are still there, but I'd say they improved by about 50%.
However, it does not absorb so quickly. You'll have to really massage it in with your fingertips
Gonna get this one for my mom for mother's day, see how it works for wrinkles:-)
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #15
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
Pros: lightweight
Cons: interferes with makeup
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Interferes with concealer

-April 20, 2010
This is a decent eye cream. Unfortunately, the light reflecting agents that reduce the appearance of dark circles did not completely make my dark circles go away so I still needed concealer. But when I put concealer on, it ended up gooping around my eyes. Not good!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #16
Gingersmom
Eugene, OR
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, moisturizing, really works
Cons: pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This works as promised

-April 3, 2010
I received this as a sample and I have only used it for 4 days, but I am here to tell you that this really works. I am 49 and my eyes have lately been showing it. I purchased an eyecream recently, which also worked, but when I received this as a sample, I had to try it. I have used the Hydropeptide serum before and loved it. This eye cream has reduced my very dark circles in 4 days! It has reduced the lines and puffiness under my eyes. When I wake up in the morning I don't look like I have been run over by a truck! I cannot recommend this enough. If you have under eye wrinkles and dark circles you must try this, you wil not be disappointed!
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #17
beautyproductaddict
Elk Grove, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

So far so good

-March 8, 2010
As someone who has suffered with dark circles her whole life, the results I have had with HydroPeptide are good so far. I am very, very pale and as a result you can see the blue-ish tint underneath my eye. I have tried EVERYTHING to get rid of the dark circles. So far only Avon's Lighten Up had worked but I think they changed their formulation as I just bought two tubes and it does not seem to work has it had before. So then I received a sample of the HydroPeptide and I saw and improvement immediately. Already I notice that the blue-ish tint below my eyes is not so blue. I do not have any other eye issues (perhaps a few crows feet) but no sagging or bags. I just bought the full-sized product (which is expensive) and we will see if the product continues to do its job but so far so good.
HydroPeptide Eye Authority Review #18
Anonymous
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: packaging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
-November 16, 2009
I love this product, it has really made my eyes look younger. However the new packaging is awful. You don't know when you are out until it is gone. The old packaging you knew when you were getting low. Otherwise great product, too bad they had to change the packaging.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com