ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight

Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight

an intense lip therapy treatment that keeps lips soft and in perfect kissable condition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Reviews
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #1
mimosagirl
Lake Worth, FL
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
FEATURED REVIEW
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight

-June 19, 2010
Another great product from philosophy! My lips feel so soft the following morning!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #2
Becky11
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love This!

-January 12, 2014
This is by far the best lop treatment out there. I buy several at a time so that I always have one on hand! A little goes a long way. Very moisturizing, really works great on dry lips. It also gives you a nice warm pink color to your lips. I've left it in freezing and hot hot weather before and the product still works great.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #3
SBond
Chicago
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good stuff

-October 28, 2013
I have horribly dry lips and don't know the cause. I drink a ton of water. Sometimes I think it may be an iron deficiency. Whatever it is this is the only thing that gives me real relief. I thought it was pricey but a little goes a long way. It has no discernible taste or smell. I'm a huge fan. I just wish it was in a tube to prevent contamination. But it it probably too thick.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #4
blessedmimi
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-July 19, 2013
I had a problem with dry cracking lips even the dermatologist couldn't figure out. I tried this product and it solved my problem! I love it! I have one in my purse and at home. A little pricey for lip balm, but it is well worth it! It really does condition your lips. I don't think anyone will be disappointed with it..
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #5
otis
Ohio
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Nothing compares........

-March 6, 2013
This is THE best lip balm I have ever used in my natural life. Will never be w/out it.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #6
HyperSensitive
North Florida
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

New staple product

-January 18, 2013
I tried this on a whim and based solely off the positive reviews. But going in I was definitely skeptical whether it could possibly be worth the price tag. Well take my word for it - it is! After the first use, all of my dry, chapped, cracked lips from winter were healed, and I woke up with smooth, moisturized lips. I now use it every night before bed and in the morning along with my face moisturizer and my lips are better than ever. I will definitely be restocking when it runs out.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #7
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Treatment Works

-December 14, 2012
As a guy, it's hard to find legitimate lip treatments for men, they all seem to be for women. I usually use this at bedtime. It rubs on smooth, has a nice very light sweet fragrance and just a little will last a long time. Finally and along with using a lip balm during the day, my lips have finally got in shape!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #8
ShananaBanana
Wilmington, DE
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Would Recommend

-November 3, 2012
I've been using this for a week at night and I have to say my lips feel really soft and smoother. I am looking forward to seeing the results after a month. I have a problem with chapping and peeling and this is the softest, most absorbent lip condition I have ever used. It's a little pricey, but it seems like it will last a while and it does work well, so I'm happy!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #9
DimeFeline
Washington, DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Absorbent and Moisturizing

-May 16, 2012
I use Retin-A on my face which dries out my skin and my lips. My lips become flaky and peely as a result, so I needed a moisturizer to get rid of that. Although expensive, I read other reviews and used Kiss Me the same day it came as an overnight therapy. Results... lips soft and supple. I actually didn't even need anymore the following day. It does what it says and everything else the other positive reviewers that I've read were saying. 5 star product but 1 star price value. I think $10 should be its price..... Not $20. But I will buy this again in the meantime search for something just as good but cheaper. Burt's bees, Carmax, Blistex haven't worked.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #10
maryj
arkansas
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great lip treatment

-April 12, 2012
I use this at night and again in the morning. My lips appear smoother and a little pinker. Don't know where the color comes from, but I like it.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #11
TraceInvader
Austin, TX
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best nighttime lip balm

-March 22, 2012
I have very chapped lips and I love this product. I put it on at night before bed and it's helped significantly with chapping and peeling.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #12
Kithrin
Australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Must have!

-February 3, 2012
I am honestly obsessed with this. I have tried so many other lip balms and if I stop they dry my lips out but this one doesn't. I use it throughout the day and also apply it over lipstick to add a little bit of moisture. Best product ever!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #13
LOLA2
VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, long lasting, it works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

BEST PHILOSPHY PRODUCT EVER

-January 5, 2012
I have tried everything, literally, to keep my lips soft and smooth. I take many medications that dry my lips and mouth, so no matter what I put on them it was too greasy and didn't soak in or just was gone as quick as I put it on.Just when I was going to give up on even trying anymore,I thought what have I got to lose. I got two jars of this and two tubes of the Philosophy lip scrub before Christmas and am so thankful that I did. For the first time in many years my lips are soft. Yes, the jar is tiny, but with the small amount you need it is lasting forever. I use it at bedtime and in the morning. It stays on after drinking and eating. Every morning I feel a very thin film of skin just wipe away, I know it is a constant lip renewal that should be happening naturally but doesn't without this product. Thank you so much for carrying it, hope they never stop making it. Being bedridden, it is sometimes the little things that mean the most. Thank you Philosophy for helping to make my daily life just a little bit easier.Am loving my new soft lips.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #14
Lily
Maine
Pros: smooth texture, lasts all night, neutral taste
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

my favorite for night!

-November 2, 2011
This is by far the best moisturizing lip balm for nighttime use. I use it in the morning sometimes in harsh weather, but only if I'm not going anywhere, as it leaves kind of a dull finish, rather than typical glosses that reflect and shine. I put it on before bed, drink water during the night, and it's still on in the morning. My lips have not been dry since using this for over two years now. I never let it run out. Also, a little goes a long way.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #15
Siri
Norway
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: not in a tube
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Makes lips absolutely kissable!

-October 27, 2011
Makes your lips amazingly smooth and gives them a lovely and natural glow! Doesn't make you an addict nor does it dry your lips out if you have a habit of overusing. Go kissing!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #16
Annie10013
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

It Works!

-October 22, 2011
I was so hooked on Carmax, I didn't think I needed to spend extra $$$ on a lip cream, but now after using this product I realise that YES I did! It's lovely, works like a charm, love it, lips are soft and fluffy without any fillers. My only drawback is sticking my fingers in the pot, but I wouldn't want it in Stick form as it probably would not be the same consistency. Really nice, adds a shine.... I'm hooked!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #17
catbear
upstate NY
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

the balmiest

-September 20, 2011
well worth the price, an absolute miracle for chronic dry peeling lips, along with regular exfoliation using plain wet washcloth. it's also easy to blend with a bit of lipstick for a hint of color.
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #18
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Winter lip balm!

-August 4, 2011
Favorite for the winter. This treatment heals my chapped lips beautifully! My only gripe is the price.. it seems overpriced for what it does. It does condition beautifully but it is a tad heavy for the summer. Love it!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #19
Courtney
Australia
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best lip product for dry lips

-August 3, 2011
I had very dry/cracked lips, but this product is a miracle. My lips have never been so soft! You dont need to use much either so it lasts ages!
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review #20
sledge
Saskatchewan, Canada
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: a little sticky but it is expected
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Lovely lush product

-March 6, 2011
Reasonably priced with excellent results. Softens immediately. A very nice lip treatment.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com