ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash

Ideal for sensitive and dry skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Reviews
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #1
Dee
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Bring your knife and fork!

-December 30, 2008
This isn't a bad cleanser. It does not aggravate my sensitive skin, but I have noticed an increase in breakouts since I've been using it. The most bothersome thing about it is the SMELL! It smells strongly of sage - makes me want to whip up a pork roast or some sage dressing for turkey. Sage isn't a favorite herb of mine and my tummy does flips when I smell it. I won't be re-ordering.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #2
Sara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love ATOPALM

-September 28, 2008
This is a wonderful cleanser. I have rosacea, oily skin, dry skin and breakouts. I have tried everying out there for over 15 years to help solve my skin problems. ATOPALM is by far the best product I have used. The cleanser deep cleans without leaving my skin tight feeling. There is no residue left on my face. It leaves my skin oil free and less red with no breakouts. I was using harsh acne products before which made my skin worse. If your skin is more dry, you really need to use the cream afterwards. I use the face cream in the morning and it looks amazing under my makeup and doesn't make my skin oily. It seems like it actually blocks the oil and makes my pores smaller. I will never try any other product again. It's a great price for great results. I hope ATOPALM never changes their ingrediants because they have it down to a science. I promise, you won't be disappointed. Skinstore is also the best company to try out products. I will use this website forever.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #3
Sandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Terrific Product

-March 25, 2008
I have very dry, sensitive skin which is prone to acne in the t-zone and this product works wonders! Great gentle daily cleanser that keeps me breakout free.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #4
Karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Rosacea (Facial Flusing) Relief

-March 21, 2008
The skin condition on my face - specifically the cheek area - is about as sensitive as skin can get. This has always been the situation even as a child - no sunscreen allowed!! Fifty-one years of no sunscreen however has resulted in continued damage to the area including extreme facial flushing. Following a treatment schedule with IPL similar to that following by the Rosacea Treatment Institute of Texas, improvement is being made but it involves temporary additional insult to the area to gain the benefit. Enough said about the skin area being treated . . . Atopalm Facial Foam Wash is the ONLY cleanser that works with no irritation. After a quick cleanse, let the area briefly "air dry" - no towel rubbing. Then, before the skin is completely dry, apply the ATOPALM MLE Cream - the other lotions do not do the trick. Both are absolutely WONDERFUL products. I highly recommend both.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #5
Shana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

-February 26, 2008
After trying dozens (more?!) of face washes, my face is clearer than ever before. Wish I found this years ago. Only thing that cleans my face without irritation/breakouts. Also really like this with Aveeno's lotion (I use the body lotion on my face b/c cheaper and it's fine). Recommend DDF Sulfur Therapeutic Mask when have breakouts - cleans them up super fast and lasts a long time. I only use it once every three months.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #6
Natalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Clean but not dry

-January 15, 2008
I suffer from dry skin, rosacea, and acne. This is a tough combo. I have used everything and it either doesn't clean my skin well enough and I get acne or it dries out my skin and I have dry skin and acne. This is so gentle but my skin has never looked clearer. Especially my forehead. I have no blackheads and the ones on my nose are shrinking.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #7
Laurie G.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Must try!

-October 23, 2007
I don't know how many foam facial cleansers I have tried and they have totally dried out my skin. This one is different though. It's so soothing when it goes on your face, and does a great job cleansing. Rinses clean and my skin doesn't feel tight after using it. I have been using this with the MLE Face Cream and I highly recommend both products.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #8
Audra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lifesaver

-September 1, 2007
I tried this product because of the recommendation in the Skin Care Solution Book-after 2+ years of trying low to high end products this finally calmed my very dry, very sensitive skin. Thank you for such a wonderful product.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #9
Layn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best

-July 6, 2007
The greatest item for sensitive skin. I love it and I love Skinstore.com
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #10
Jennifer
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Didn't cause a reaction, but I found it drying

-May 29, 2007
I tried this for about 2 months after having GREAT results with their ATOPALM cream. This cleanser can be quite drying I think - for best results, make sure you just use a small amount. I went back to using my La Roche Posay Dermo Cleanser, because I found it less drying. I still use the ATOPALM cream though, since it is a great product.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #11
sarah in nyc
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Better Than What My Dermatologist Recommended

-April 19, 2007
My dermatologist (on the UES in Manhattan) recommended La Roche Posay face wash for my extremely dry, rosacea-troubled skin. LRP worked well enough for my sensitivity but it still left my skin extremely dry. SkinStore sent me a sample of the ATOPALM face cleanser which I decided to try. ATOPALM leaves my face clean without stripping all the moisture out of my skin. I am so very thankful to have found this product since I have literally been looking for the right product for years now.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #12
TU
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very, very good

-April 11, 2007
1/2 smile off for addition of parabens. Otherwise, really good product for a variety of problems. Antibacterial component, Tricloscan, is an effective anti-bacterial chemical additive, without drying. Glad that it is available here. I'm ordering my fourth bottle today.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #13
Jay
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-February 24, 2007
I just recently purchased this product. The cleanser I was using before this one was drying my face out really bad. After a few uses with the Atopalm facial cleanser, my face is back to normal. Also I have acne problems and this cleanser works great for that and doesnt cause more breakouts. Very gentle and very moisturizing. Also has a light pleasant scent to it. Feels like silk when on your face. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #14
JD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-February 18, 2007
I just recently bought this product, great shipping and great packaging. The cleanser I used before this one worked great, but dried out my face after so many uses. I have acne prone skin and sensitive skin, this cleanser works amazingly. 1 pump gives you enough foam and it truly feels like silk on your face. It's very moisturising and gentle. Hasnt caused any more dryness and is great if you have acne. I would recommend this product to anyone.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #15
Lydia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great--very gentle, leaves no residue

-February 7, 2007
This is great stuff. I especially like it when combined with the Atopalm Face Cream (the standard Cream is a bit light for my dry face needs). This is well worth the money and my skin certainly looks better. I have extraordinarily sensitive skin that overreacts to most things. This stuff is the epitome of gentle.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #16
myresults
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Nice gentle cleanser.

-May 12, 2006
This is a nice, gentle cleanser for sensitive skin. Won't strip skin of all moisture.
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #17
m.r
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

nice

-May 1, 2006
if you have super sensitive skin and are prone to break out you need this.... very mild and dosent leave a residue
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #18
Victoria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Soothing Cleanser!

-April 25, 2006
I have used Cetaphil in the past, and this is a nice alternative. The creamy foam glides on the skin and leaves it feeling clean and fresh without any residue. Calmed and soothed my sensitive skin. Highly recommend!
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #19
Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Thank you Skinstore and ATOPALM!!!

-February 10, 2006
After living most of my 36 years thinking I had acne and misdiagnosing my skin with harsh products, I finally have found a MIRACLE in ATOPALM!!! Within one application of using the cream and this cleanser, my red bumpy face had lightened up and the bumps had faded! The next day, it was even better. I am so very very happy with ATOPALM! I am finally free to live and enjoy my skincare instead of always searching for something that would work. ATOPALM is the best!!!
ATOPALM Facial Foam Wash Review #20
bren
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

good for sensitive skin

-January 25, 2006
my skin was very dry with some redness. I have tried tons of stuff, but I really like this alot. I use it with the MLE Cream which is the best stuff ever!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com