ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ATOPALM MLE Face Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

ATOPALM MLE Face Cream

Provides soothing anti-inflammatory relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Reviews
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #1
mjg99
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Please don't ever quit selling this stuff!!!

-January 24, 2011
I reviewed this product back in 2007 and I must say, this still is the best moisturizer ever! I have not bought any other brand since I inititally got this product. I also use the heavier cream in the jar during the winter, and it's just as wonderful. I use Obagi products which can really be brutal on your skin, especially during the winter, but Autopalm makes your skin feels relaxed and comfortable. Love it!!!
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #2
adderall
Pros: works as well as steroidal creme, only need a small amount, no odor
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Rosacea - works like a steroid

-May 17, 2010
This is the only product that works for my rosacea other than prescribed steroid cremes. Most things I have tried specially formulated for rosacea actually inflame my skin more. I was told by the doc that regular use of a steroid thins the skin over time. This product seems like the perfect alternative. A very small amount goes a long way. Pricey but it last forever. I bought some for other family members who have the same problems. Also - Nizoral shampoo works miracles too for the scalp.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #3
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, light fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Gentle Moisture For Cranky Winter Skin

-February 13, 2010
This is, hands down, the best facial moisturizer for my skin type, which is: oily t-zone, dry and sensitive everywhere else, prone to hormonal break-outs,and showing fine lines.At age 45 I still have occasional monthly break outs,and if I am too aggressive in fighting the cysts that result, I've ended up worsening and prolonging the problem by drying out the surrounding skin- especially during winter.This product is unbelievably soothing- and it does not cause more acne flare-ups while it is calming the dryness and flaking.It also seems to help heal the bumps- I don't know why or how! It is not an 'anti-aging' cream, but it helps enormously the reactions I also have as I search for one of those.The lotion (in the tube) is lighter,and better for everyday use; I'll use the cream for sore,very dry patches. A true find!
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #4
Angelicbay
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No Cons About It

-November 23, 2009
This is the perfect moisturizer for combo-skin. It's lightweight, gentle, and applies smooth all over. For its provided moisture level, it does not cause breakouts, nor does it feel heavy once applied.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #5
Bobbie
Utah
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Learned my lesson

-August 13, 2009
I have roscea and really red skin especially after I excercise, I had ordered the big set of this about two years ago, it lasted me forever. Well I ran out about three months ago and really just never got around to ordering more, well now my skin problems (red,painful pumps) are coming back, my point is I never realized how much this really helped me until I hadn't used it for a few months, I won't make that mistake again. I am stocking up today.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #6
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good for sensitive types

-February 13, 2009
I personally prefer the thicker Atopalm cream for night time use for any dryness or irritation, but this works as a lighter alternative during the day. It reminds me of Vanicream (found at dermatologists' offices and recommended for use post skin treatments like chemical peels, lasers, etc.). But like Vanicream, despite the light consistency and lack of any irritating ingredients to exacerbate skin sensitivity, Atoplam feels mask-like and makes my skin "sweat". Wierd, I know. Maybe it's suppose to form a protective barrier to lock in moisture, but it feels "suffocating". I would not purchase again, but I do feel it's an appropriate product for skin types prone to irritation.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #7
D
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Moisturizing?

-December 30, 2008
I had read that this was a great moisturizer for dry, sensitive skin. Yes, it doesn't aggravate my sensitive skin - but it doesn't moisturize it either.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #8
emma
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-December 26, 2008
I have had dermatitis for more than one year after a medication. Facial sensitivity, dryness and redness bother me every day. But now, improves a lot after one-month use. Strongly recommended to extremely sensitive and damaged skin.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #9
Trisha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Good!

-December 7, 2008
I have rosacea and this didn't make my skin break out. It feels great, sinks into the skin, and cleared up my dry skin. I've only been using it for about a month, but so far so good.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #10
Loulou
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Gentle But Effective

-November 29, 2008
I just turned 44 and have fought monthly cystic acne and whiteheads for 20+ years.I am constantly experimenting with products to treat it and to moisturize the areas without aggravating the problem.This cream (more like a lotion) doesn't feel greasy on my chin,has no obvious fragrance,and works wonders at soothing the dryness that occurs with the various treatments.A very small amount is all it takes to soften my sore,parched,bumpy chin! Wouldn't have found it without the free sample.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #11
CC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Must Have!!!

-November 11, 2008
I use Benev Retinol on my face - which costs alot of $$$$ - I actually believe this is better!! I saw a change in my face the first time I tried it!!
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #12
Lily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!

-October 31, 2008
What I loved most about this cream was that it doesn't leave my face looking greasy like other creams I've tried. I have very dry, greasy skin and I've had a lot of trouble trying to find a cream that can provide a sufficient amount of moisture for my face without leaving it thick and greasy. It goes on smooth and light, but moisturizes like a thick cream so I don't feel tight or stretched at all afterward. I definitely recommend it.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #13
Chicago
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

So far so good

-October 31, 2008
I received a tube of this as a sample with my order and started using it, so far I like it. I don't like switching often but this is not one of those scented strong creams, it makes my skin soft and it's gentle. I just started using Tazorac for my skin so that I can get rid of my pores and some blackheads, this lotion works well since the medication leaves my skin very red and sensitive.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #14
Pam
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

ATOPALM MLE FACE Face Cream and ATOPALM MLE Cream

-October 24, 2008
First of all, I would like to say Thank You to SkinStore for the free Face Cream and regular Cream with my order. I absolutely love them both. I have dry, sensitive skin. Since it is sensitive, I was unable to use a lot of the new antiaging products out on the market. Since I started using these in my daily skincare regimen, I am able to use the products I was previously unable to use. In less than a week I am able to see some difference in my skin. Thanks SkinStore.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #15
EJ
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Thought it was good...

-October 12, 2008
I tried ATOPALM when it first came to Skinstore. I thought it was working for me but am pretty sure it is what caused my breakouts. I have VERY sensitive skin and I am always afraid to try new things or have anyone put anything "foreign" (for lack of better words) on my face. I have decided to go with Jan Marini products for a while. Forget the ATOPALM MLE cream - WAY too greasy - and I'm not a fan of this MLE face cream either. Oh, also - it contains glycerin which I heard causes breakouts too! Too much hype over ATOPALM - way too much!
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #16
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Give this lotion a try

-September 19, 2008
I am 39, and have sensitive, oily, acne skin, and just recently some form of rosacea. Needless to say I feel less than stunning. I have battled my skin pretty much since the day I turned 18. This lotion is really the only moisturizer I can tolerate. Until this I was using an over the counter cortaid as a moisturizer just to calm down my skin. I find that this atopalm lotion helps soften my dry spots, calm the inflamation in my face (which is what I care about most) but doesn't make the rest of my face super oily. If you need more moisture try the cream version. I have tried both, and both are great. I follow this face cream with my regular perscription retin A gel from my dermatologist. There is no magic cure it seems for chronic, problematic skin, but I'll take a little fairy dust. It's definitely worth trying.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #17
Barbara
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Just OK

-August 29, 2008
I'm a skincare junkie. I found this to be an average moisturizer -- nothing more or less.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #18
Sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

-August 20, 2008
I use this as my night moisturizer and I love it!! Absorbs well, feels light, not greasy, very soothing for sensitive or irritated skin, just a really great moisturizer all around. I have oily, acne-prone skin so this is too heavy for daytime use for me but perfect at night (especially since I live in a dry climate). As a comparison, I find this to be lighter and less greasy than Clinique's moisturizer.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #19
Miranda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great moisturizer

-July 8, 2008
I love this stuff! It works great on my sensitive combination skin. It is fairly light and not greasy, yet moisturizes well and makes my skin feel baby soft. I have some rosacea on my cheeks and this cream soothes it and makes it less noticeable. The scent is really light and pleasant. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
ATOPALM MLE Face Cream Review #20
Bev
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-June 5, 2008
This face cream is very light and works well under makeup. I have dry skin and it seems to really help me. I also noticed that it helps hide fine lines. I love it.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com