ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for ATOPALM MLE Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

ATOPALM MLE Cream

MLE technology provides deep moisturizing while replenishing skin's barrier function.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
12
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Reviews
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #1
Anonymous
Milwaukee
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Went from super product to an average one.

-November 25, 2011
A few years ago, I received a sample of Atopalm. I was so impressed with the quality ... light, smooth, deep moisture. All my dry skin issues were gone! It outperformed all the expensive products I had tried it before. I quickly ordered a big jar. Only to find out that the new jar seemed 'different' from the sample I received. I thought that I probably brought a 'fake' one. Tried several times from different sellers. But, each time it just NOT the original one I tried! Till I read the review here. Then I realized that the formula was changed! So disappointed. Why change the formula?
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #2
cassey
ca.
Cons: sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

why did they have to change this product ?

-September 22, 2011
I have been using this cream for years, it was the best.Now they have changed it and Im not a fan !! It smells funky and is tacky on the skin.Ill be using MD forte replenishing cream from now on.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #3
booboo
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

So long Atopalm it was nice while it lasted

-March 3, 2011
I have bought this product loyally for years. I was so happy when I received a sample of this from my dermatologist about 5 years ago. Finally a cream that calmed my sensitive skin. When I received my most recent order and saw the new container I knew I was in trouble. Then when I read the ingredients I knew I was in double trouble. Really who puts fragrance in a sensitive skin product. Unfortunately I went ahead and put some on my face. Immediately it turned red and became itchy and I don't even know what to say about the smell . . .
I am very unhappy the old formula was wonderful. Why, why did they change it? Now the hunt begins again for a good moisturizer wasting time and money until I find another.
DO NOT buy this product if you have sensitive skin. It is nothing like its predecessor.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #4
tataukic
Cambridge, UK
Cons: clogging pores
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

From good to bad

-November 8, 2010
I have used autopalm for close to three years now, and in the past it has always worked as the best moisturiser. I recently moved to UK, and got my sister to send me three containers of the autopalm cream. I immediately started getting pimples on my face, that leave black spots. My skin has always been hustle free, and I have checked to make sure that it's not other allergies...I am sad to have to loose out on autopalm.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #5
bubbleloba
San Francisco, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great moisturizer for frequent travelers

-October 21, 2010
This lotion is perfect for dry skin. I use it on my elbows and dry patches and the cream absorbs quickly. Best of all, it's relatively scent-free.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #6
lovelyskin
Nevada
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, moisturizes without causing acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great moisturizer for a dry climate

-March 17, 2010
I have acne prone skin and this moisturizer is great for when the acne products dry things out too much, yet does not cause acne itself. I also live in an extremely dry climate and it is the best I've tried for windburn or too much sun after skiing.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #7
Izzie
Richmond, VA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love this stuff!

-February 23, 2010
After trying this, I tried other products, but I was not as satisfied. This does everything I want a skin cream to do.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #8
Lynette
Hong Kong
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, repairs
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best cream ever!

-February 18, 2010
I'm into my 3rd jar now. I first used it as a night cream and found it worked just like La Mer but for a fraction of the price. My skin literally repaired itself overnight and my skin glows in the morning. Then I tried it on dry itchy patches on my body and it cured that! Nothing had worked on those dry patches before (apart from horrible steroids). I'll recommend this product to anybody with dry troublesome and sensitive skin!
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #9
joanofsnark
SF, CA
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

gentle moisturizer

-February 4, 2010
I usually don't need something quite this heavy- but at times will need something like this (winter, etc). I find it to be very gentle and soothing- like all products in this line.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #10
Lils
South Australia, AU
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-oily, hydrating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I won't live without this again

-January 30, 2010
I had received this product as a sample but hadn't really thought much about it and thought it thick. When I read a review that it was great for hydrating the delicate eye area I decided to buy a full jar and give it a go. It turns out that my sample had dried somewhat. The product is very lightweight, applies thinly and spreads well.
I started using the product around the delicate eye area and I was gob smacked by how well the product worked. I will never give this product up. As a hydrator this product does its job fantastically. I also apply the cream liberally after exfoliating (Leaf and Rusher) or when ever my skin and I are tired and I always wake up the next morning looking refreshed. And that's another thing, for the last month and a bit I've been overworked with 3-5hr sleep a night. I apply the cream to my eye area day (beneath my concealer) and night and light or heavy as required and my friends and colleagues are non-the-wiser. I am even bag free. I just couldn't believe it. My bf has also complimented me on how fresh I look considering the stress and lack of sleep. I now recommend this product to all my friends as a definite eye care must have.
Before using this product on my face I'd often be a little dry. I started using this cream and my mineral powder would apply seamlessly. Now whenever my skin is feeling a little dry after my SPF moisturiser I add a little of this cream then apply my makeup. Fabulous!
I would definitely love if the price were cheaper but only so that I could lather it all over my neck and décolletage without worrying about needing to buy another jar so soon. Otherwise I have no complaints about the price and think it great value for money.
A Definite must have in your skin care regime - as a hydrator.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #11
JanneS
Illinois
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best product in my arsenal

-January 13, 2010
I can't stress enough the sensitivity of my skin, but my face is the worst; everything irritates it- touch, hot, cold, chemicals, wind, sun, air conditioning, heaters, exposure to any outdoor allergy (pollen, weeds, trees, grass, etc.) I've suffered from eczema, extreme dryness and redness all of my life. I tried desperately for years to fix the problem, but dermatologists always kind of blew me off- telling me to use something like Eucerin or such that never worked. They'd just shrug their shoulders and say that I just have sensitive skin (no kidding, really?!?)
Then I received a sample of Atopalm in one of my orders a few years back and I've been using it ever since. It's the only thing I've found that has greatly reduced the redness and irritation. My skin is still sensitive, but not near as much and now it just doesn't show it. I can't say enough about this product and recommend it to anyone with severe dryness and redness. I just use it on my face, so I don't use much and it lasts me awhile, which is why I can rate the price/value so high.
For the few that didn't like this product, my guess is they either a) didn't give it enough time- nothing that really works well, works overnight; I saw the best results after a couple of weeks use or b) don't have problem skin and therefore didn't see much of a change. I'd imagine if you don't have too many problems with your skin, it would just be another moisturizer. As far as I know, this isn't an anti-aging, firming, etc. product and I don't use it for that. To me it helped build a barrier to my thin skin to prevent the irritation. I've recommended this product to quite a few people!
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #12
mobabe
Columbus, OH
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this stuff!

-November 29, 2009
Best moisturizer out there! I noticed a difference in my skin tone immediately. I have sensitive skin which is prone to breakouts and have used this product for over a year and love the results. I have tried many other acne products and they were too harsh. This moisturizer doesn't irritate and soothes my skin. I put it on at night and wake up in the morning with a nice glow. I would highly recommend!
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #13
calgirl
san francisco
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, really works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BEST ALL AROUND MOISTURE/REPAIR

-November 26, 2009
This is seriously effective on dry skin. My forearms were beginning to look almost like crepe from dryness and two days with Atopalm MLE and back to firm and moisturized.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #14
EMMA
Pennsylvania
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great for Sensitive's

-October 1, 2009
I have had sensitive skin all my life and have tried many products. This one is the absolute best! It is my favorite product and I love to put it around my eyes at night.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #15
Lena29
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Works on Sunburn

-August 4, 2009
this cream works really great on sunburn, instantly sooths it and prevents peeling. so for that occassional accidental to much time at the beach without enough sunblock I would highly recommend slathering this stuff on your face!
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #16
HighHumidity
Houston, Texas
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, softens, great for sensitive skin, soothes rosacea
Cons: heavy, not for oily skin!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great for sensitive, dry skin!

-July 9, 2009
Atopalm is somewhat heavier than creams I have used in the past although it soaks into my skin quickly, even during summer. I'll always keep Atopalm on hand. I can tell you that I'd be lost without this gentle, protective cream because it works immediately to relieve dry, itchy, sensitive skin and it helps calm down Rosacea better than anything else I've ever tried. And I've tried a lot of products! Atopalm is an excellent moisturizing cream that works and I highly recommend it!
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #17
mirajack
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Works for my eczema

-June 16, 2009
This is the best intensive moisturizing cream have ever used, and has helped heal my really itchy dry spots.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #18
Diamond14
New Jersey
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

GREAT PRODUCT!

-June 3, 2009
This is the first time EVER writing a review online for a product! After battling an allergic reaction around my eyes for over 6 months including visits to a dermatologist as well as 2 rounds with cortisone, I came across this product. I began to use this around my eye area and within 2 weeks, the rash and peeling had healed. I waited over 2 months to write this review to be sure. I continue to use this as my everyday eye cream now! Love it!
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #19
czechphoenix
Texas
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

The only thing that works

-May 20, 2009
I have very dry sensitive active skin that tends to be red and splotchy. This is the only thing that works year round. All the other products that would sort of work were at least twice as expensive and had to be combined with eachother. I really like the way it leaves my skin feeling soft and not dry, cracked (my skin cracks and bleeds when I do not use Atopalm), or oily. It even takes care of most of my redness. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is having difficulty finding a moisturizer that consistently works.
ATOPALM MLE Cream Review #20
Linda
USA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this cream for my hands!

-May 10, 2009
I tried the sample sent by skinstore and loved this right off. I only use it on my hands, as my face is oily. I had been noticing how dry and crinkly looking my hands had started to look lately. Other creams and lotions would help, but I could still see the dry cracks and the effects would disappear quickly. With Atopalm, the skin is drenched with moisture and it is the only thing that seems to actually penetrate the skin well enough to get rid of the crinkly look. It also lasts, even with handwashing. Love it for my hands! I only wish it weren't so expensive.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com