ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA

Rapid wrinkle reducer - with GABA complex.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
11
1 of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Reviews
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #1
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, works fast hides the lines
Cons: sticky, heavy, tingles
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fast fix for short term

-April 15, 2010
IF you are going to a luncheon or gala and you look at your face and say gad I look terrible....this is a quick fix for the wrinkles. It does not last for more than about 4 hours. It acts like instant botox, relaxing the muscles in the face and releasing the lines. It does not tighten the skin, so you will still sag where you sagged before, but for upper lip lines, brow or forehead or VERY CAREFULLY near the eye area...do not get this in you eye....you won't be able to attend the event. Then put on your moisturizer, makeup and you are good to go. A bit expensive for a quick fix.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #2
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: temporarily reduce wrinkles
Cons: heavy, sticky, very expensive, temporary fix
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Works like all other GABA creams

-November 20, 2009
I had the same result with Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA as I have had with every GABA based product I have used. It contains a light, tingly, almost anesthetic feel when applied and for a couple of hours the GABA actually does relax your fine lines. It isn't something that I would use more than once a day if I was attending an event or date to look good for a few hours. No long-term, lasting effects, but perfect under makeup when you want to look a little younger going out.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #3
Jenni
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Don't waste your money

-May 19, 2009
When applied, you can feel a bit of tightening, but it is extremely temporary. It's a lot of money for
no great result.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #4
Rachel
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not Good

-December 28, 2008
I found this product to have absolutely no benefit!! I might at well have rubbed plain old baby lotion on my face. Save your money!!
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #5
kristiann
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Works for me

-September 12, 2008
This product works for me and although the price is high, which is my reason for 4 instead of 5 stars, it makes a difference. I use it between my brows and on my forehead. Easy to apply and I have never notice flaking but I do use a small amount.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #6
Olga
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

it really does what it clames to do !

-April 25, 2008
WoW ! This is the best eye treatment i have ever tried in my life ! I am 25 y/o with oily skin , i've tried so many products in my life and this one is the best one . It is super expensive but it really goes a long way ! I read all other reviews and can not understand how some people just didn't love it ! My advice - splurge on this face treatment and see for yourself . I am hooked on it !
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #7
J
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Nothing!

-September 5, 2007
I wanted to love this product, especially after all of the glowing reviews. However, after using for a couple of months, I noticed NOTHING. I am patting it on, as per others' directions & waiting before applying anything over top of it. I am incredibly disappointed & feel like I've been robbed of $150!
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #8
Barbara H.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't buy

-July 26, 2007
I tried every way of applying it that I could think of to no avail, so I'm returning it. Hope it's as hassle free as they advertise.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #9
Lynette
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I'm onto my 3rd jar!

-July 8, 2007
This product does exactly what it claims! I had a friend who was impressed with the improvement of my laugh lines!
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #10
Janet
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Nothing

-February 22, 2007
This product does absoultely nothing. I am stunned and amazed that people are raving about it. People will buy into anything to feel better about themselves, this is truly a waste of money. And dont forget, people like Kelly Ripa get paid to endorse the product, they dont have to like it or even use it. BIG BIG DISSAPOINTMENT
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #11
jackie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

hmm

-December 20, 2006
this cream flaked off enormously. it's doubtful that it's absorbed into my skin. just stingy
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #12
Mary G
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great

-August 24, 2006
As effective as any in the field. It works faster and is creamy. It goes on smoothly, isn't pasty and white and you don't need to put it on after make-up and ruin a lot of work. Easiest and fastest of the lot. You only need the tiniest amount so a 0.5 oz jar would be plenty to last you for several months. Close this carefully. It will last forever. And it is light.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #13
Fatima
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

AMAZING!

-March 4, 2006
So far its the best instant lines eraser I have tried. Its really amazing. The best about it is that you can see the effect immediately. I have had people commenting on how much younger I look. Some even thought I had gone through plastic surgery. I don't rate it 5 smiles because it only last for 10 to 12 hours and because it doesn't tolerate some products on top. I had to stop using my sun blocker because it started peeling off instantly.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #14
Ileana
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Unsatisfactory ratio results/price

-February 8, 2006
I have been using Crease Release for over two months, especially arouns my mouth. I am 46, caucasian, blessed with a younger-looking face and no serious wrinkle problems. It is a good product, but I used Strixaderm before for half the cost and the results were the same. I will try Freeze 24/7, on which I have heard good things.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #15
DML
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

It's OK

-January 7, 2006
It works on fine lines but not on deep lines. The product is OK but I would not pay $150 for it. I bought it with a kit so I got to try it. I will not purchase it separately. It's alright on clean skin but make-up does not go over it smoothly. I put the product under my eyes (let it dry) then applied concealer. The concealer then looked cakey and awful. This is my personal experience with this expensive product. I have tried many products like this one and I have not found anything that I have liked yet. I will keep looking.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #16
Elena
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

The improvements are there, but...

-December 7, 2005
I have been using Dr. Brandt for a month (47, good complexion, always took good care of my skin) mostly around the eyes and mouth. The look of my fine lines is certainly improved, they have not disappeared, but they are a lot less noticeable. The reason why I am now going to try StriVectin instead is the incredible small amount of product for the money spent. I want more for my hard-earned money. I will go back to this product only if I am unhappy with the new one.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #17
Dorothy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Too expensive

-November 2, 2005
Way too expensive for something so small and didn't really work.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #18
Ann
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing results

-October 27, 2005
Once I learn how to use it and how to apply it, it works better than I thought. It is amazing how I erase some line expressions from my face. Now, I don't have to worry about laughing loud or just being myself. I strongly recommend this product.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #19
lori
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

AMAZING

-October 6, 2005
Strongly recommended. You can see instantaneous results. My skin looks gorgeous.
Dr. Brandt Crease Release with GABA Review #20
lori
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

-September 26, 2005
I have tried many things....and this product was terrific; great results and quickly. I love this product and would recommend to anyone who would like to diminish fine expression lines.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com