ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion

Visibly smoothes and refines, leaving your skin radiant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Reviews
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #1
MPORD
Chicago, IL
Pros: gentle
Cons: price
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Gets rid of milia!

-November 14, 2013
I have had a problem with milia for years and nothing has been able to get rid of it - till now! I really like this product, because it works. It does last a long time because you only need a little for each use, but the price is still a bit high.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #2
kbMA
Recent Texas transplant
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best physical exfoliator

-September 13, 2013
I've been using this product for years. It's even better now that it's in a tube instead of a jar. It's so good because there are tons of scrubbing beads. I find that most don't have enough.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #3
tnlady
Memphis, TN
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A little goes a long way!

-January 28, 2013
This product seems expensive, but it takes just a tiny drop to exfoliate your entire face. When I am finished, I rub the product off my face with my hands and exfolliate my hands too! My face feels and looks great! Wonderful product. I will purchase again.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #4
Mrsm
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Wow

-July 2, 2012
I've only had this a few weeks but so far I love it, my skin is very smooth, makeup goes on and stays on better. it's pricey but much cheaper than weekly facials which sometimes irritate my skin anyway.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #5
FRANCESCA0721
LOS ANGELES, CA
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, great texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT!

-October 23, 2010
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS MICRODERMABRASION FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS AND I LOVE IT! I HAVE TRIED OTHER PRODUCTS BUT KEEP COMING BACK TO THIS. IT IS PRICEY BUT SO WORTH IT!
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #6
beentheredonethat
Los Angeles, CA
Cons: not effective
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

other things work much better

-October 22, 2010
I had to return this. It just didn't do much of anything. I was so bummed when Neutrogena stopped making their over-the-counter cream. Didn't realize what I had until it was gone! Read all the reviews and tried this. Useless. Ended up the the $180 machine and it's great! Read my review over there.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #7
40ButFeel30
Frederick, MD
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great even for sensitive skin!

-April 26, 2010
I have Rosacea (although not half as bad as others; I usually just need Metrogel at night to be fine), and I can still exfoliate with this stuff -- it is pricey, but I keep buying it because it helps get the skin flakes off (it almost feels like scratching an itch), but I never have issues with breaking out or redness...
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #8
SFGirl
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A Truly Great Product

-July 26, 2009
I was a little skeptical based on the high price tag, but it's well worth it. This is a great microscrub, that gives smooth and amazing results. My skin looks great now that I've started using it twice a week.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #9
bellabella
Pros: pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Smoother skin

-May 23, 2009
This product is one of the many Dr Brandt fabulous products I have used. The fine grain white cream goes on really easy and a little goes a long way (this size lasted me almost one year) It is so nice to use before going out and it makes your makeup go on smoother. It definitely takes away all the dead skin cells - you can see the white product turn to beige as it removes the dead skin cells - amazing results -my pores disappear and my skin looks clearer.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #10
BigTom
The ATL
Pros: lightweight, it's abrasive.
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Effective but harsh

-April 2, 2009
Very effective, but lacks any subtlety or finesse - very harsh. May be OK for summer, will wear your skin out in winter though. Note: I think it's been reformulated since I used, may be better now. But the Michelle Copeland microderm MUCH better at slightly more than half the cost.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #11
E
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-October 28, 2008
i purchased the product after reading the reviews and caption, but was greatly disappointed with the results as there were none.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #12
Ag
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not that great

-October 3, 2008
This is not the best. It's almost the same as Dr Donnell microdermabrasion scrub. but dr brandt is way more expensive than dr donnell. If you guys want a microdermabrasion for home use. Try Lancome. It is the best and feels just like having it done at the spa. It's pricey, but you pay the same amount compare to dr brandt. Dr brandt is over priced and not that great at all.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #13
Linda in AZ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best!

-September 19, 2008
This is the best microdermabrasion cream i have ever used. Not harsh at all and my skin feels like glass its so smooth. Nice clean scent. Skin Store has the best service online!
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #14
steph
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellant for black women

-July 15, 2008
I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and it is excellant. I am a proud 30 year old black woman with honey skin tone. I use this product on my whole body including my face, I can see the difference each time I use it. EXCELLANT PRODUCT, ECONOMICAL & EFFECTIVE.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #15
Robert
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Works well but expenisve.

-January 1, 2008
Works great. The key is is its moisturizing cream formula. I think the diamond shape magnesium oxide crystals is the same as other products' magnesium oxide crystals.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #16
ACS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I am OBSESSED!

-July 30, 2007
This is hands-down my favorite skin product. I use this once a week (Sunday nights, so I start the week FRESH!) and my skin is incredibly smooth. It absolutely does what it claims, and I will always have a jar of this on hand.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #17
Ahreum Ko
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

it's okay

-April 27, 2007
I think maybe I had too high of an expectation. It's fine as an exfoliant but it didn't "boost" the effects of any other products that I use. It's too pricey for what it does.
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #18
Lynette
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Incredible!

-April 4, 2007
This product even my skin tone, got rid of my acne scars and fine lines plus it brighten my face instantly. I would recommend it for anybody at any age!
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #19
Bonnie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Life Saver

-March 9, 2007
I live in NYC and my skin flakes terribly in the dry, cold winter months. Dr. Brandt's Microdermabrasion is a lifesaver because it smoothes my skin, gets rid of the flaking, and doesn't make me red. The refined smooth feel of the microdermabrasion feels nice against my skin unlike other brands which are harsh and make my skin red and irritated. Although it's pricey, it does the trick and I can't live without it!
Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Review #20
HAPPY MJ!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

OMG! Its AMAZING!!!

-March 8, 2007
I just got it today and used it.. OMG.. ITS the BEST scrub kind of thing Ive EVER USED!!! I feel like I just got a treatment from a dermotologist!!! I LOVE IT ! MY skin is glowing and radiant! !!!
1 2 3 4 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com