ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect

Stimulates cellular turnover, calms redness and irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Reviews
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #1
Davisb
San Francisco
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product

-September 27, 2012
I don't have severe acne by any means, but when the pesky pimple arises this works great. I only apply it at night to my nose and if a random pimple came up that day and by morning things are back to normal. It can be a little filmy when applied, which is why I wouldn't use it during the day, but it does absorb quickly. Also has a medicinal odor but that dissipates after awhile or I just get used to it. My last jar lasted me over two years, but I'm a spot user not an entire face applicator.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #2
Jinesse
RI
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, it works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for pores/clogged skin

-December 5, 2011
I couldn't agree more with shopper1911 - you def notice how well it works once you stop using it. I've tried lots of products or my large clogged pores, bouts of acne with small whiteheads and blackheads, nothing has worked as well as this. It hasn't cured my ails, but it ha kept them manageable and at a minimum. And. Since I find it pricey, I'm stingy with the product so I only use a little bit once a day in the evening after I wash. My current supply has lasted 4 months thus far and I'm still not ready to reorder, maybe have another few weeks.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #3
shopper1911
georgia
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works for me!

-March 23, 2010
This is one of those products where you don't realize how well it works until you have run out of it. I tried an alternative and was not pleased. It made a tremendous amount of difference when I resumed using this product. Do not plan to change again!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #4
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

AMAZING!

-November 24, 2008
Just fantastic stuff! i only use it at night time as it is quite a concentrated cream and it has worked wonders on my skin type, being combination. i also really like the tea tree smell and slight tingle it gives on my face. the pore effect cream has helped my skin like no other cream has and i am very thankful to the dr brandt range for that!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #5
T.S
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Return Customer

-September 17, 2008
I only use this at night since it adds oil on your face after awhile. Compare against other product used before, this one does make acne pigmentation goes away faster. Skin seems more resistant to acne now
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #6
Jean
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not a fan!

-April 23, 2008
I used this product religiously twice a day and did not see a difference. The only talent this product has is making drying skin and increasing oil ... Well done!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #7
cat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wonderful

-November 14, 2007
if you have large pores try this! ive tried everything , this is the best, it does what it says! my skin looks better everyday.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #8
Lucy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointing

-November 7, 2007
Didn't see any results. Not a very good moisturizer either. I could feel it on my skin and it didn't abosrb well. Not worth the money.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #9
ACS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for Face, Arms

-July 30, 2007
I have been using this product for about 4 months now, and I couldn't be more satisfied. A little bit goes a long way, and it moisturizes, reduces redness and pore size, and has also completely cured the KP bumps on my arms. Its a multi-purpose that really works!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #10
Gina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

better than i expected

-May 31, 2007
i got this product last year and didn't like it as it gave me those little bumps on my cheeks immediately after using it the first couple times. was gonna return it but somehow i missed the return deadline. one year later i reopened it and decided it give it one more try, and this time it got way better. maybe the little white bumps were caused by some other factors. it does control oil, and leaves skin a matte finish (which i prefer). not sure about curing severe acne as i don't have breakouts after using Dr. Patricia Wexler's acne treatment, but it does heal the occasional whiteheads in just one or two nights. i'm satisfied, but maybe not repurchase (not a must for me).
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #11
Beth K
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't Understand

-April 9, 2007
I used this for a good month, thinking the best effects would kick in after continued use. I was surprised that I actually broke out worse than I had in a long time after using this product. It did moisturize well, but did not do what I purchased it to do - clear my skin! I am surprised at the reviews because I gave it to my roommate and the same thing happened to her. And, worse than breaking out, was the oiliness of my skin everyday. I guess that's why my skin felt so moisturized, but looked pretty shiny under make up. I wouldn't recommend it to acne sufferers or to women who battle oily skin.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #12
Kate
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Does NOT work

-March 22, 2007
Save your money. I read other reviews and tried this for my Keratosis Pilaris (bumps on the arms)...no results. Very dissatisfied.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #13
Brenda
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not Great

-January 31, 2007
Smells like Vicks Vapor Rub. Didnt do anything to my enlarged pores like I hoped. Is a very good moisturizer. Also gets rid of irritated red spots. Did not notice any change in breakouts. Just disappointed, thought it would shrink the enlarged pores on my nose at least a little. Thats the reason I bought it.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #14
nyc
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-January 26, 2007
I donot breakout alot one or two pimples a month , but before I recieved this product I had two littles pimples on my forehead. I put this product all over my face and I had put a little more on those two little pimples on my forehead like a spot treatment and rub it in. Within one or two days they were gone. I have been using this product for about 3 weeks and I haven't had one pimple since. I use it in the am and pm almost daily. I cannot say if it eliminates oily skin b/c I donot have oily skin, but i can say this is not an oily product . I also use microderm in a jar by dr. brandt and it helps pore effect or any other products to penatrate your skin to have clearer smoother skin faster. I donot usually write reviews , but reading other reviews helped me to determine on what products I should buy. I recommend both products .
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #15
shazzbella
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

not for everyone

-January 19, 2007
i got this product after reading all the excellent reviews on it. my bf and i started using it at the same time and after one week, his skin was clearing up, pores minimized and pimples all went away; however, i started breaking out all over my face...the worst i've seen in a long time. so after two weeks of persistence, i decided this product was not for me and i stopped using it. then after that i used my original NeoStrata skin brightening gel and my skin calmed down. so i guess it really worked wonders for my bf, but just not for my skin type (which is weird, cuz i too have oily/combination skin). well, at least someone in my household is enjoying the benefits and not letting this kinda pricey product go to waste. get a test sample before you buy it, just to make sure it works on your skin type! :)
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #16
Donna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for acne

-November 5, 2006
This is the best product to keep pores from clogging up and preventing breakouts. It soothes your irritated skin. I use it every pm before bedtime.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #17
Michelle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not Worth the Price!!!

-September 2, 2006
I also had very high expectations for this product, which it did not live up to; and I gave it 4 weeks to give results! I have sensitive, extremely oily skin with large pores & mild to moderate acne (it varies). The cons of the product: did not reduce pores at all, did not reduce oil, did not prevent new pimples at all, made skin seem more shiny. The pros: it did remove all redness & irritation except where the blemish is, very gentle, smells good, seems to keep current pimples under control & clear them up a bit faster than they would on their own. I do recommend this for mild body acne, as the back of my arms are almost totally clear from using this & my chest is completely clear now. All in all though, I am REALLY disappointed...I expected a miracle in a jar!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #18
Karen
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

ok

-August 11, 2006
I have been using this product for a week. At first it seemed to be working well and it reduced my pore size. Then after a while i started breaking out on my chin.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #19
Laura
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Eh.

-August 9, 2006
For the price, I had somewhat high expectations which were not met. Didn't clear my skin, didn't make it worse. I'd save my money.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Effect Review #20
Cameron
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Irritating

-May 4, 2006
I found that this product didn't work well on my sensitive skin. Turned it really red. Test it out before you purchase if you have sensitive skin!
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com