ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser

Powerful botanicals dissolve away oil and debris without over-drying.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Reviews
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #1
Doxi
Louisiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Ever!!

-January 22, 2013
I have tried many pore cleansers. This has been the best for me. I have been using it for two yrs now and completely satisfied. Others I have used before did not thoroughly clean pores.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #2
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, quite suprizing
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

More Than Expected

-July 18, 2012
I don't have oily skin but I do have pores that make me crazy-going through my products-(I have received as a sample) I saw the cleanser and tried it-I was really quite surprised by the results-the skin felt much tighter and also looked it and the pores
were less visible because of the tightening effect-whatever took place was quite a surprise to me and will continue with it. If the
results are still lasting I will then order it.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #3
michlandi
Pasdana, CA.
Pros: pleasant fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-October 19, 2010
Product did not work at all on my oily skin, nice fragrance though.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #4
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

fantastic!

-November 24, 2008
i have finally found a cleanser that leaves your face feeling clean and soft, not clean but tight! i find with this cleanser if i forget to tone and moisturise after my face still feels soft and cleansed, there is not dry feeling even without the moisturiser. find it gentle but very effective on my combination skin! LOVE IT!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #5
Leah
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not worth the money

-July 9, 2008
I bought this product last year thinking it will clear my face for my 2007 summer wedding. Too pricey, smelled nice, took makeup off, but did not do the trick. I now use it to clean my compact power sponge and brushes. If you notice salicylic acid is the 10th ingredient in the cleanser. Not the 1st.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #6
Jean
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not a fan!

-April 23, 2008
Okaaaay product. I used the whole bottle religiously twice a day, acne cleared slightly, but blackheads did not clear up. My beauty therapist didn't think I cleansed, which shows how inefficient product is. She forced me to use EmerginC and I have been converted.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #7
Ahreum
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not good.

-December 31, 2007
This really does not work for me. Might as well be using a regular cleanser. I think maybe it's too weak. I prefer Donnell's cleanser, or Dr. Perricone Acne cleanser, or Skinceuticals Acne cleanser with beads.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #8
Chiko
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it.

-November 13, 2007
I never had any breakouts during my teenage years, then a couple years ago, my body started changing and I had some really horrible breakouts. Large and painful acnes start popping up all over my forehead, under my chin, all around my jaws, on top of popped up all over my cheeks. I tried a lot of things, Neutrogena, Clinque, and even put on things my doctor gave me religiously. I was still getting really painful acnes that won't go away. I was really skeptical when I first got the travel kit, I figured if I didn't like it, then I'm not wasting a lot. I used the travel kit and half way through it, I noticed my skin had changed dramatically. I still get an occasional acne or two, but my skin hasn't been this cleared for so long. My pores are slowly refining, but what's really important is that I don't get those huge painful acnes. I tried going back to Clinque for a bit (because I still have half the bottle left), and my skin went back breaking out. If you're a little skeptical like I was before, get the travel kit and try the product. I'm glad that I made this decision.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #9
Jennifer
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Just okay

-August 22, 2007
An okay cleanser but nothing special. Removed makeup and dirt, face felt clean, but didn't seem to do much for breakouts and pores. I prefer DDF and Murad products.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #10
Nancy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Okay

-July 19, 2007
I use the poreless line and have been very impressed with all of Dr. Brandt's products, but this one was disappointing to me. It is a very average cleanser for a high dollar amount. I also found the container,although attractive, to be very aggravating when trying to dispense the product and ended up removing it altogether. I did not like it well enough to purchase it again and will go back to Neutrogena.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #11
Ko in NYC
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

it's okay

-April 27, 2007
I have combination skin w/oily t zone and normal to dry cheeks. I have a few pimples and persistant blackheads on my nose. I've used Perricone's Outpatient cleanser and compared to this, it seems about the same except this one stings the eyes which is why I won't buy it again. It cleanses okay for I haven't gotten any more pimples than usual but it hasn't really cleared up my skin. I also use the toner, lotion, pore effect and microdermabrasion from this line and still, I can't seem to get rid of my blackheads!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #12
Darlene
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it

-May 3, 2006
I have tried various products from the "poreless" line by Dr. Brandt and really can see the difference in my skin and breakouts. Using this cleanser along with a mask once a week really clears my pores. Tried the glycolic cleansers and they caused breakouts. Thank you Dr. Brandt!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #13
Daniela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The BEST

-August 9, 2005
I love this cleanser.As someone who has (make that HAD-before this miracle)oily/combination skin,blackheads,and occasional breakouts along with some sensitivity now and then,nothing works like Poreless cleanser.I've tried everything on the market from Noxzema to La Mer and this is it!Your skin is left super clean but not taut with a rosy glow and it's perfect for all year round,from winter to the humid summer days.I use the whole line of Poreless from Dr.Brandt along with the microdermabrasion in a jar,but this is the one item I could never do without.And to top it off,the light smell of sweet lemons and the rich non-drying lather only add to this product.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #14
Heather
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

OK but pricey

-July 2, 2005
I have sensitive adult skin prone to breakouts. This product worked about as well as the Proactive Calm but with a higher price tag. Skin was managable but still had spot breakouts especially in T zone. Not worth the money in my opinion.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #15
shane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great cleanser!

-June 30, 2005
I have tried about every cleanser on this website and this one has finally ended my search!! It does not dry out my face or leave it oily either. Rinses well but leaves your skin feeling pretty soft. Does not cause breakouts and has cleared up my face a great deal. I use this along with the poreless toner.. and am still waiting to try the poreless moisturizer. Great stuff!!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #16
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-April 8, 2005
This product has changed my skin from the first day that I used it. My skin is sensitive, but also oily in spots. It is now as soft as can be and even in texture. I would recommend this product.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #17
Mark S
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Huge Difference

-September 19, 2004
I have tried many different products for my face. I have sensitive skin that is oily in some spot and dry in other. I sometimes get breakouts. I used this product along with the poreless tone, pore effect and poreless moisture. After three weeks of use, my skin has shown an amazing improvement. I have no more redness and my breakout have disappeared. I would definitely recommend this product.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #18
Barbara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Clearer skin!!

-July 1, 2004
I have used this cleanser for about 5 days and I really like it. It does not strip the skin and I really like the smell. My skin looks bright and fresh after each use. I just wish it was recommended for use in the eye area to remove makeup though.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #19
Barbara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great for sensitive skin

-October 7, 2003
Having tried just about every other brand name cleanser, this is by far the best I've come across. It doesn't strip or irritate skin, and has calmed my rosacea down dramatically. My skin feels clean and soft, and much brighter after continued use. Great product!
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Cleanser Review #20
Rd
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product!

-April 26, 2003
First time user of this product and within a few days, not even a week, I noticed my facial redness disappeared. Really "calmed" my skin down. I am very pleased.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com