ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer

Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer

Rich, non-greasy formula helps heal, soothe and condition dry hands and cuticles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Reviews
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #1
jade
NYC
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, healing, not greasy, absorbs quickly, very moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Best hand cream

-May 22, 2013
This has been my hand cream ever since I discovered it seven years ago. I have very dry hands and have a tendency to get little nicks. This is the only cream that really works for me.
A little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and completely, is very healing and helps get rid of my little scrapes. I massage a little into my cuticles every night which helps reduce hangnails. And has a nice, light, natural eucalyptus scent which dissipates once it absorbs.
I've tried dozens of hand-creams over the years and this is by far the best one. It keeps the skin on my hands smooth and soft.
I ran out once and noticed a marked difference in my skin's texture within a few days. My hands look a lot younger than their age and I attribute a lot of that to this cream. Yes, it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #2
Alaskagal
Juneau, AK
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, dried my skin out
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

OMG, Hand Healer--NOT!!

-May 1, 2013
Oh, please. I've never been so inspired as to write a review until receiving my free sample of this product today. Ugh. Non-greasy, yes. Moisture-sucking, yes. Very strange man-scent, yes. Oh, this so didn't work for me. The scent is very strong--somewhere between Brawny-Plaid-Shirt, Old-Spice, and Hippie Patchouli. I. Am. So. Not. Kidding. Other than the overpowering scent, the consistency of the product was life-sucking as opposed to life-giving: very drying, sticky feeling, etc. Would I recommend this product to a friend or family member--only if they were Jack Black fans ... seriously. Husband even wanted to know "who" I was wearing--and he's a life-long Alaskan, uninspired by skin care. Stay away! Stay away!
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #3
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: smooth texture, light, good value
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

Great Product... Bad Smell

-February 10, 2013
I received this as a sampler and didn't buy a bottle. But, the price is a winner so it's definitely on my list. The lotion comes out looking smooth & silky. The smell is somewhat of a cross between menthol & lemon, which I don't mind but it seemed a bit too fragrant for me. It does subside as time elapses. Works in the hands great, not greasy or feels like residue is on your hands. To me, apart from the smell, this is a winner.
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #4
fshfcemom
Pennsylvania
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, light
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
-December 6, 2010
As a nurse in the operating room my hands very often crack and bleed. This product is the best lotion I have ever used. My hands are actually soft and smooth. I have shared this product with my coworkers. We are all pleased with the results.
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #5
Sparky
Webster, NY
Pros: fragrance free, absorbs quickly, really works!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

not just for men!

-November 11, 2009
i have problem dry skin on my hands and elbows and have tried so many products, i'm embarrassed to even try to remember how many! this stuff works! and because it's fragrance-free, don't be intimidated to try it ladies... you won't end up smelling like a lumberjack. it absorbs quickly, is not greasy. a GREAT product!
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #6
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Pros: light, smooth texture, non-girly scent!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Husband Loves It!

-July 28, 2009
My husband works with his hands all day,as well as having to use hand sanitizer in between jobs,so he was coming home with rough,dried-out painful paws.He refused to use any of my creams as they were too greasy, or too " girly-scented". I gave him a sample of this and (wow) he likes the scent, and finds the texture quick-absorbing. Finally he has an effective moisturizer that doesn't make him smell like a flower... Thanks JB!
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #7
G$
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff

-October 21, 2008
Highly recommended!
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #8
Vicky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Price!

-September 14, 2007
My husband had very dry and flaky palms and was prescribed a ridiculously expensive cream to alleviate the problem. The prescription didn't work. So after trying many different brands of creams and oinments, this Black Jack brand is the only one that works. And very quickly, too. It is also softening his calluses.
Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer Review #9
jade
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best hand cream

-November 24, 2006
I have dry hands and ezcema. I've tried many hand creams and this is by far the best one. It's healing, moisturizing, non-greasy and absorbs quickly. I'm a woman and dislike the scents in many products marketed to men. This has only a mild eucalyptus scent that dissipates once it absorbs. Excellent product! My only complaint is that it doesn't come in bigger tubes.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com