ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25

Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25

Soothes and relieves dry, chapped, irritated lips.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Reviews
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #1
Allison10
VA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Love it!

-December 7, 2012
I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #2
Buzz
Washington DC
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, light
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M

Only lip balm I'll use

-January 4, 2012
I've used this stuff for years. Works well all winter long and I keep one in the car and in my coat pretty much all the time. I've used it skiing in Colorado and it holds up well. It's not waxy or oddly flavored. Major bonuses are the SPF and the ingredients.
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #3
heartopensky
NY
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, natural ingredients, spf
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

All you could ask for in a lip balm...

-February 16, 2011
I stumbled across this when I was looking for something for my husband, whose idea of lip balm began and ended with Chapstick (ugh). It wasn't doing the job. But he profanes of "product" so it needed to be "for a guy." Well, let me tell you, that first tube didn't touch his lips more than a few times before I appropriated it for myself...and promptly ordered more.
I had been trying every lip treatment under the sun - none worked. My lips were dry, flaky, and kept exfoliating themselves - they just wouldn't be smooth. Enter this lip balm. Wuh. My lips were "cured" in a couple of days, and as long as I keep using it, they stay smooth and beautiful.
This was about nine years ago now! If they ever discontinue this, I'll be beside myself. I buy four tubes at a time.
It has 25 SPF, which is fabulous, and the non-sunscreen ingredients are natural mint, shea butter, avocado oil, green tea extract and vitamin E. That's it! No junk, and surprise, surprise, it just *works.*
Be advised that the mint "tingles" a bit, but I really like that. Assuming that doesn't throw you, buy it without hesitation
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #4
jeff
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the 'anti-chap'

-August 5, 2008
This stuff soothes lips and is non-greasy. Great stuff
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #5
Denise
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-August 1, 2008
This was my husband's lip balm, but I have officially stolen it for myself. Now my lips are smooth and packed with minty deliciousness!
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #6
Phillip
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-July 29, 2008
I spend a lot of time outside and this keeps my lips protected and they haven't cracked since I started using it.
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #7
Javier - WA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No more cracked lips

-June 2, 2008
This product really does what it says: An intense lip therapy. A little shiny for the Macho man but hey, it is 2008, who cares? You lips will appreciate it.
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #8
J.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

uncommon delight

-April 23, 2008
This is the bomb—or maybe "the balm"—when it comes to keeping my lips moisturized. The mint has the (added) benefit of being a sort of aroma therapy, if you're in to that. The only question is, is this worth the sticker price? Well, I sort of think so. Pamper yourself: Give it a try.
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #9
Michael
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Lip Balm!

-February 29, 2008
This men's lip balm is the best! Being a guy, it's hard to find an adequately moisturizing lip balm that is not shiny but this one does it. I know many ladies who enjoy it as well. I have used many lips balms at far greater prices and nothing beats this!
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #10
Diana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

lovely

-November 17, 2007
It is the product that I was looking for; high SPF (Florida)no petrolatum and soften my dry lips in a lovely way. I am sensitive and I don't like strong minty flavors but this is different.
Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 Review #11
Lisa G
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Bestttt

-December 14, 2006
This is the ONLY non-petroleum based lip balm I have been able to find that has all natural ingredients & it has a wonderful minty flavor that freshens your breath. If you have really chapped lips and have tried everything, this is your last stop!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com