ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I

Gently exfoliates and reaveals softer, smoother skin. Contains 12% Glycolic Compound.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Reviews
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #1
VeronicaB
Iowa
Cons: greasy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

So far not bad..

-July 26, 2011
I ordered this cleanser because I wanted to try something different. Previously, I was using Clarisonic Refreshing Gel Cleanser with my Clarisonic Brush for Normal Skin. The Clarisonic cleanser left my skin dry and tight at times. I have had no dryness with this cleanser. I have been using this product for almost a week. I have noticed a dramatic change in my skin tone. I tend to have a reddish skin tone and after using this product just a couple of times my skin tone has become so even. Also, I have very large pores on my nose that get clogged very easily and since using this cleanser, my pores appear smaller since they are not clogged. I haven't had any irritation from this product except when I used it the first day - but I washed my face 3 times that day so I may have just overdone it.. especially since it was my first time using it. My skin also tends to be quite oily, especially in the summer time. Although, I don't feel this product has done much to help with the oiliness, I would still continue to use it. I haven't had any breakouts since I've started using it but I am waiting for a greater change in the appearance in my skin. I am hoping this will help with acne marks I have left from previous pimples and such. I'm not too crazy about the feel/texture of the cleanser but I can deal with it - it reminds be of a lotion-y cleanser. After washing, I still feel my face is clean but not dry which is a hard combination to find in a cleanser since most tend to be drying. If all goes well, I plan on using Cleansers II & III.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #2
princesskitty21
NJ
Pros: lightweight, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Don't even bother with the level I

-January 28, 2011
I have very sensitive skin, so I was afraid to try the higher level cleansers at 1st - but, seriously, this is a waste of your time and money. I finally figured out that I was supposed to be using it on dry skin 1st, then washing it off. So that kind of made it more effective, but not really. I had to leave it on as a mask to really see some exfoliating. I still like it, though. It's a very good gentle cleanser, maybe after using the level III for a while, I will use this in the morning as more of a maintenance cleanser.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #3
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

RN - What's your age again? I think I have the wrong patient...

-August 5, 2008
I've been a RN for almost twenty years. Recently another RN came to me and asked that I go in to a patient room at our hospital and double check a patient's ID band for her. She told me the woman she was admitting was 57. When I walked in I understood her questioning attitude and explained to the patient that there may be a mix up. I cross-checked the ID band with the patient's medical record number and date of birth and soon the patient began to chuckle. I asked her to state her name for me and she indeed was the right patient. I complimented her on her skin and asked if it would be too personal for me to ask her what skin care regimen she used. "This stuff", she said as she pulled her MD Forte supplies from her overnight bag. I thanked her and made sure she knew that we were only double checking because we thought that she looked to be 30 - tops! It was obvious that she took the whole situation as a huge compliment. Since then, this has only happened two other times. Both times the patient's were MD Forte users. That was all I needed. The next week I was at the dermatologists for my initial exam and purchased my first MD Forte products. You don't have to go see a dermatologist prior to starting the regimen but I think it was a good first step as they told me which products would be best for my skin type. It does take some getting used to since the cleanser is non-foaming and doesn't smell soapy but once you make it a daily habit it is SO worth it!
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #4
Lauren L.
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not Very Pleased

-July 10, 2007
I ordered this cleanser with too high of hopes I think. It said this cleanser was "soap free," but I have never tried one that was soap free so I didn't know what to expect. I did not like the feeling of this cleanser, it did not soap up, so I did not feel like it was cleaning my face, it felt like I was washing my face with lotion. After cleansing, I used toner, and I still had SO MUCh dirt on my face still, and I don't even wear face make-up. It might work for some people, but wasn't a good one for me.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #5
Kirsten
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My Skin feels so much better

-July 3, 2007
I highly recommend this product. My skin is so much clearer and SMOOTH!
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #6
Chelsea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect for problem skin!!

-May 30, 2007
This product has done wonders for my skin! It has helped clear up my acne, and leaves my skin really clean. Some people may have a hard time adjusting to it because it does not foam or lather like traditional cleansers, but this does get your skin clean and will improve your skin texture and clarity :)
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #7
Chelsea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect for problem skin!!

-May 30, 2007
This product has done wonders for my skin! It has helped clear up my acne, and leaves my skin really clean. Some people may have a hard time adjusting to it because it does not foam or lather like traditional cleansers, but this does get your skin clean and will improve your skin texture and clarity :)
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #8
Veronica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-February 25, 2007
Really cleanses my combination acne skin and does´t leave it dry.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #9
Mari
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

well..

-April 16, 2006
I tried the cleanser 1 because I read that you use this first when starting with MD Forte products. I have oily acne prone skin and at first my skin became smoother with the first week of use. After a while I started breaking out. I should have listened with the other reviews that you start with the Cleanser 2 or 3 if you have acne prone skin. My acne is worse now but I have to say I like the overall texture and tone of my skin. So I'm going to try facial cleanser 3 since I know my skin can take it. Will write a separate review for that. Hope it works.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #10
Jan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!

-January 9, 2006
I have tried just about everything on the market and herbal remedies to control my adult acne. M.D. Forte products has been my success story. Only 2 weeks of use and already - NO MORE BREAKOUTS. Facial Cleanser I leaves my skin soft, smooth and acne free! I use this product with Glycare I with success. I highly recommend. When my current moisturizer runs out, I will try out M.D. Forte's moisturizer.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #11
Kelly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good cleanser

-December 8, 2005
I was looking for a glycolic cleanser to help with my adult acne, and I bought this one first because I worried that starting with Facial Cleanser 2 would be too strong. If your face is used to acne products, you won't have any problem going straight to #2. I bought it one month later, so now I use the #1 cleanser in the am and #2 in the pm. When I finish both I will move up to #3. I love what they are doing so far, my face is smoother, softer, my pores look smaller, but I know that I can tolerate a stronger product. For very sensitive skin, this would be a good place to start.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #12
Cathy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not for me

-August 31, 2005
I am going back to Neostrata.. tried this because it was on sale and didn't like it. my face doesn't feel clean and I started to break out after a week.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #13
Coulson
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

EGH......

-August 4, 2005
Bought this product for my acne prone skin and the first week it looked as if it was going to work, well that didn't last long. It left my face feeling clean and I think the glycolic compound in it jump started my skin but I probably just need a stronger percentage. Like the product just doesn't seem strong enought for me. If you have bad skin you may want to start with a higher percentage like II or III.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #14
Chris M.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST (from a gal who has tried it all!)

-June 20, 2005
I have tried to control my adult acne to no avail...until now! My derm. recommended this product and I have been hooked for four months. Not a single, solitary break-out...not even with pms. My skin is smooth and clear and looks the best it has since I was 12. This is magic, I swear!
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #15
Lisa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

NOT for oily skin

-June 4, 2005
Every acne cleanser I try dries my skin out too much so I gave this a try hoping it would clean my combo skin (clean the oily t-zone, not dry out the rest). It made my skin feel like it had a coating on it. I started to breakout immediately in the t-zone area. I had blackheads all over my forehead! I have learned the hard way, gel cleansers are best for combo/oily skins. Now just to find one with glycolic acid for aging skin...
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #16
Sandy F
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!!

-May 12, 2005
I have tried EVERYTHING.... you name it I got it. Nothing works this well but M. D. Forte products!!!! my skin is soooooo beautiful right now just a week of use... even when I got my pms my face still beautiful. I got Level I cream for my hands and elbow.. feet, you can use on the face but if you are oily skin or combation skin... it will be too rich... I use the cleanser, lotion, mask... I mean everything from M.D. Forte... I am hooked!!!! I want to buy more... the body cream is all i need to buy right now. It works!!!!! you talking to a woman who used freeze 24/7, dr.Perricone, even cream de lar mar.... nothing works!!!! waste my money. The entire line of M.D. Forte is wonderful....!!! I would give 10 stars!!
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #17
germaine
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

didnt work

-March 10, 2005
nothing worked for me
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #18
H. Moore
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Loved It!

-October 28, 2004
I have sensitive skin and it did not dry it out. Skin felt smooth and fresh after cleansing.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #19
Diane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Beautiful Skin

-August 18, 2004
I started breaking out really badly when I was 12. My parents took me to the dermatologist and he recommended this product for me. I love it! I sell cosmetics even though I refuse to wear makeup and so many women ask me what makeup I use. M.D. Forte is a wonderful line! I'd also recommend the Daily Pefection Gel regimen use, day and night.
M.D. Forte Facial Cleanser I Review #20
Judy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST OF BEST

-June 22, 2004
Finally i found the cleanser that i'll use for the rest of my life.I have very sensitive,allergic,combo skin,every other line made my skin break out,it deep cleanses,it is not drying,no fragance,PERFECT!Use it on DRY skin,then rinse
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com