ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

Ultra-light SPF fluid with a soft, matte finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
28 of 34(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Reviews
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #1
kpb240
Kansas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: drying
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Very Light

-September 10, 2013
I like this product because it is very light and absorbs quickly. Usually my problem with sunscreen for the face it that it's too thick, greasy, and causes terrible breakouts.
While it can leave your face feeling dry, I personally prefer that to feeling like my face is coated in wax.
Will definitely use this again.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #2
Nellie11
Los Angeles
Pros: gentle
Cons: sticky, greasy, rubs off in balls
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not a fan

-June 2, 2013
This product was greasy and when combined with makeup would flake off in balls? I won't purchase this product again.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #3
JoJoBee
Northern VA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: absorbs too quickly
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Loved it at first, but...

-April 15, 2013
I picked up a free sample from my dermatologist and fell in love immediately! I love the fact that it's SPF60 and didn't irritate my sensitive skin. I also liked how lightweight it was. However, after using it for a while, here's what I don't like. It absorbs too quickly for me. As I apply it, if I rub it in too much it starts rolling up into little balls and coming back off. At first, I thought it was my own skin sloughing off, but it's definitely the product. So the workaround is to apply it liberally and quickly and let it absorb. Also, if I get this product anywhere near my lips, I end up tasting it and it tastes HORRIBLE. Additionally, if I get it near my eyes it stings like crazy. It is extremely runny and if it were less so, I think I would like it better. All that said, it's a good product, albeit a little pricey. I have purchased a second bottle already but I'm going to look around and try something else before I buy a third.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #4
sassyone
Missouri
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this

-April 25, 2012
I have rosacea and this is not greasy and doesn't break my skin out. I bought this to replace my other sunscreen that was to greasy for summer. I will definitely be purchasing this for now on.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #5
NeMom
NE
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, no smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best sunscreen for face

-April 17, 2012
Recently used this on a ski trip for faces and backs of necks. Best sunscreen I've ever used on your face. Completely non-greasy, didn't worry about it running into our eyes. Well worth the money.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #6
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: lightweight
Cons: greasy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

too runny

-October 27, 2011
This sunscreen has a runny texture. I found a wonderful sunscreen that is a bit pricey but has the fluidity of just thicker than milk, but a slight green tint that hides redness..it starts with L --Mer.
If you like this, you will LOVE that.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #7
Soleil
Alexandria, VA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, non-greasy, really blocks the sun
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BEST SUNBLOCK EVER!!!!

-October 11, 2011
I'm from Puerto Rico and it's almost a 100 degress the whole year. I haven't been in the sun since I moved to Alexandria, VA and now I love the cold weather, not having greasy hair and face ALL the time. I went home last week for vacation and I went to the beach for 4 days in a row and this is the only product that prevented me from sunburning. Actually, there's no sign on my face that I went to the beach for 4 days. Everyone asked me at work where was my tan since I didn't have any! Just on my body- which they can't see of course! It's so light, not sticky or greasy and sits perfect under makeup. My fiancee also used it and fell in love with it! Only re-applied twice after being in the sun from 10am til 4pm. I've always thought La Roche Posay comes up with the best products but this is insane. Make one just like this for the body and no more sunburns in the body either!!!!!! Best ever.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #8
Popelka
Chapel Hill, nC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Just wonderful

-August 27, 2011
I was looking to add high suncreen factor SPF to my daily regimen, and as it was touted in all the girlie magazines, I splashed out on this. This has turned out to be my best purchase ever! The fluid is light, not greasy, it sinks in, has a high protection factor, plus it has the mexoryl which helps protect your skin. A little goes a long way, so don't be put off by the price. I've been using mine on a daily basis for six months, and there is still plenty left. I usually mix it into my make up or moisturizer, but I've also put it on over. Either works. I've actually started using this on my arms and hands as well, as it does not feel greasy. Even my husband who hates any kind of products likes this and uses this. You can also get the waterproof childrens formula if you do sport. A must have for the summer.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #9
Redbynature
Northern California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, non-irratating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Easiest Sun Protection Ever

-August 22, 2011
This sunscreen easily slipped right into my usual skincare regimen in place of a heavier cream with less protection. Love that it goes on quickly and I'm confident I'll have a high level of protection.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #10
Bre0858
Montana
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, non greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My new face sunscreen!!

-August 9, 2011
I've had the hardest time trying to find a suitable sunscreen for my combination skin. I'm very fair, and most products leave me greasy which I absolutely hate, especially under makeup. This absorbed quickly, was NEVER greasy, and was undetectable under my makeup. There is a slight sunscreen smell to it, but its very slight and didnt bother me. It is more expensive than other products I have tried, but then again this actually works and a little goes a very long way. Overall I find its a great value, I love it!
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #11
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: a little too fluid
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Greatest sunscreen!

-July 24, 2011
This sunscreen with SPF 60 has the highest overall protection of any that I have encountered. My dermatologist recommends it, but you sell it for less when you have sales. I wish it had a bit more body because it is supposed to sit on top of your skin and not absorb in order to work best. I drive around in my new Lexus covertible all the time, so I bought 3 bottles to cover face neck chest hands and arms too.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #12
Babychick
mandeville, la
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, no ashy look on darker skin
Cons: kind of pricey for just a sunscreen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

best sunscreen for me

-June 10, 2011
I did try several sunscreen products. This is the best ever!! It does not leave my face look ashy and it absorbs so so fast and leaving a silky texture on my skin. I love love this sunscreen and will continue using it since it has a high level of protection. I do have brown skin and it is very hard to find sunscreen that does not make my skin look ashy when apply. The best skin care is to make sure you use sunscreen!!!
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #13
sweetpea2207
AZ
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best sunscreen

-April 22, 2011
I tend to break out very easily and I haven't had any blemishes with this sunscreen. I mix it with my lotion and then apply it to my face. It doesn't feel/look greasy at all and leaves my face looking perfect. Highly recommended!! LaRoche Posay makes the best products ever!
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #14
Jamb
Florida
Pros: lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-February 3, 2011
I bought this product and can't use it under my foundation. It is good for a day on the beach or working in the garden but I don't like it for everyday use.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #15
krissy
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: greasy, yellow tint
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Too greasy for me

-December 7, 2010
At first, I thought this product was really smooth and luxurious. I was initially surprised at just how luquidy the formula is- the term "fluid" is no joke. The good part about this sunscreen is that it applies smoothly and is the opposite of chalky- you will have no problems with white residue. However, it left yellow coloring on my face. It just gave me a yellow tint. Another con is that it is RIDICULOUSLY oily..there is no chance that I could apply this and head out the door. I always had to give myself at least twenty minutes of cushion time so that I could let it dry, pat it with tissue, and apply powder. I think that this product would be best for someone who has very dry skin. My skin is dry, but it also produces oil like CRAZY. I would not purchase this again.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #16
ppurelife
Lawrence, Kansas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-November 13, 2010
Fastest absorbing, lightest sunscreen I've ever used with SPF 60..never greasy on your skin..I'm totally in love with this product.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #17
ElizaG
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

lightweight

-November 1, 2010
I have combination skin that is quite oily during the warmer months and this is the only sunscreen that I will use on my face. It is a lightweight liquid, and in my experience does not contribute to breakouts.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #18
smagann
Upland, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great sunscreen!

-October 21, 2010
Got this sunscreen after hearing rave reviews and at the advice of a dermatologist. It's a bit different because of the liquid texture but works the same. Takes a few minutes to absorb into the skin but it does absorb. I haven't really noticed a smell and have not had a break out or sun burn since I started using it a month ago.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #19
bubbleloba
San Francisco, CA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great lightweight sunscreen for all skin types!

-October 21, 2010
This is by far the best sunscreen I've used, and the one I highly recommend to all friends and family. It's lightweight (non-sticky!) and doesn't have that heavy sunscreen smell other brands have. It's kept my skin fair despite long days out in the sun, even when I'm in LA.
La Roche Posay Anthelios 60 Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid Review #20
Dytka
DFW, TX
Pros: absorbs quickly, non greasy, high spf
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best high SPF for oily skin

-August 25, 2010
I was looking for a very long time for a very high SPF cream for oily and sensitive skin. what I love best is that matte finish that last long time. you will fall in love with this fluid
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com