ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer

Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer

This refreshing gel-cream combines both anti-aging and shine-reducing ingredients.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Reviews
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #1
Hollywood68
Jacksonville,FL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: did nothing to reduce oiliness/ shine
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Disappointed

-July 19, 2013
Purchased this product hoping for something to truly reduce shine. The product did not cause me to breakout but did nothing in the way of " mattefying" my skin. My search continues.....
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #2
skinprotect
Shanghai, china
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:dry

Good Purchase

-March 1, 2011
This gel-cream is lightweight and it absorbs very, very quickly! It is worth mentioning that the bottle is very beautiful. I love it!
I have applied this gel-cream on my face for over
10 days. Specially I have noticed that my nose is not so oil as before. That is great!
I bought this product because it contains Kombucha, which can smooth skin. However I think if you want to see the effects, it needs a longer time. In fact, for any age-defying product, generally you cannot see visible effects within only 10 days.
Thank you!
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #3
SoCal
southern California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

nice oil free moisturizer

-February 14, 2011
i received a sample of this and quite liked it. It is a good daytime oil-free moisturizer, although I wish it had some mineral sunscreen.
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #4
Imajule
Texas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not For Dry Skin

-November 17, 2010
I have adult acne and sensitive skin. I had high hopes for this product - but my search will continue for the perfect moisturizer. My sensitive skin burned slightly when applying the lotion and it did not hydrate my skin as needed. If you have dry skin I think you might want to try a different product.
I did appreciate that it was lightweight and did not aggravate my acne or cause any new breakouts.
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #5
macfas
Atlanta
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this!

-October 22, 2010
I have always had a hard time finding moisturizers for my skin. I'm now in my 30s, so I need some moisture, but I still have breakouts. This lotion is wonderful! It's lightweight and I don't need powder all day. I feel like it really does moisturize without causing breakouts or shine!
It also lasts a LONG time, so it's worth the price.
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #6
amtt
Chicago, IL
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

great, natural product

-September 24, 2010
I have oily skin, and this moisturizer helps me stay hydrated, without having too much shine.
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #7
SSElisabeth
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The most Amazing moisturizer!!

-February 10, 2010
I love this moisturizer. I have only been using it for a couple weeks and the difference in my skin is amazing! My skin is so much clearer, softer, and smoother. I am so happy that I found an anti-aging product that also improves the look of my occasional acne-prone skin!!
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #8
StephF
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great for oily skin!

-January 15, 2010
My skin is so oily that I rarely use moisturizer, but after receiving a sample of this from Skinstore I had to have it. This works wonders for me! It's lightweight and doesn't cause ANY shine - something I have never experienced until now.
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #9
KENP
Pros: gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
-December 7, 2009
This cream makes my skin look shiny and for the price i think i could find a better cream....
Juara Sweet Black Tea and Ginger Mattefying Moisturizer Review #10
lynns
Milwaukee, WI
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, mattifies
Cons: tingles from the ginger
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Mositurizer

-July 6, 2009
I am a product junkie. This is seriously one of my best purchases EVER. Great lotion for the summer months. Provides just enough moisture, but does not leave me greasy or oily. The ginger in it does give a slight tingle upon application, but it goes away in less than a minute. I just bought my second bottle. That is something I NEVER do...I usually try something different.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com