ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave

Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave

With Jojoba and Eucalyptus. Provides three important shaving benefits in one tube.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Reviews
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #1
Hoya
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, too watery
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:M

Not practical and Smells bad

-May 17, 2011
The fragrance is the main drawback to this item. I am new to this product line, but you should know I am a younger gentleman. The fragrance reminded me of something my dad or grandfather might wear. It was off-putting in the same way that aqua velva turned me off. Please note, it does not smell like aqua velva. It's a little hard to describe. It's a faint smell, but for spending this much, and with such a recognizable brand name, I expect more. The cream is also quite watery and falls off my face while I am in the shower or at the sink, so sometimes I have to reapply.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #2
BenRad
Watertown, MA
Cons: sticky, unpleasant fragrance, heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M

Not impressed.

-August 27, 2010
Gloppy, smelly and I had to work extra hard to get a smooth shave. I would not recommend. It gets 2 stars for being pretty defensive when it comes to cuts.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #3
GMoney
Boston
Pros: light, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M

Super Slick

-January 22, 2010
Super slick shave formula--but watch out as I have overestimated it at times. Great razor glide but doesn't do much to moisturize or protect the skin. One pass with a razor is usually all you need with this bad boy though.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #4
Oldguy
Canton, Ohio
Pros: light, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M

A favorite

-October 20, 2009
I've tried many different shaving creams an like to change periodically and this is one I use regularly.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #5
dma
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

not bad

-February 5, 2008
great idea and works pretty well...a little greasy and smells funny...try Menscience for a few $$ more and you will be impressed.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #6
Linda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great product

-January 8, 2008
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He says he loves this product and it gives him a great shave. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because it is kind of pricey.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #7
Robin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best!

-January 27, 2007
My husband says this is the best ever!!!!!
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #8
Erin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-August 17, 2006
This stuff is amazing! i'm a girl and i use it to shave my legs! works everytime, perfectly! my legs always feel SUPER soft and never have razor burn or cuts! i recommend this to anyone who wants healthy skin even after shaving!
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #9
Matt of Washington
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Glad I Tried It

-May 10, 2006
Awesome shave. Best product I've ever used in my thirty-some years of shaving. Yiellds the smoothest glide of the razor over my skin, a comfortably close shave, and great feeling skin post shave. Hope my skin never tires of this one.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #10
Diane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My fiancee is happy

-April 26, 2006
I bought the Jack Black in a bag kit for my fiancee for Christmas because he said that he hates to shave because it is so painful to him. He really liked this product and he said he noticed that shaving was more comfortable for him. He wants me to buy more so I will.
Jack Black Beard Lube Conditioning Shave Review #11
Matt
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Magic

-April 4, 2006
I've never experienced a closer shave with no nicks or cuts. The stuff is great!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com