ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Lip Plumper

Perricone MD Lip Plumper

Restores your lip area to a more youthful state.
Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Reviews
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #1
BusyMomma
New York, NY
Pros: blends well, good consistency, absorbs quickly, cure all
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

Good results

-April 4, 2012
I bought this on a whim and was pleasantly surprised at how well it works. I wouldn't really call it a lip plumper though. It's more of a healer. I have very sensitive lips that always feel a little dry. My dry looking lips suddenly appear moist and the small lines are filled in. It's very hydrating and has cured the redness around my mouth as well. My lips themselves though aren't fuller, just moister and more hydrated looking. Give it a chance, it may take a week or two for full results but it does eventually have a positive affect.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #2
DQ225
Baton Rouge, LA
Pros: blends well
Cons: fades easily
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Not the best

-September 24, 2011
A little of this product goes a long way. You need very little for full coverage. It does improve the look of the lips and leaves them feeling smooth and soft. The only thing with this product is once it dries after you apply it, it really dries my lips out. So once I let it dry I apply a lip moisturizer over them and that usually does the trick!
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, easy to remove, really plumps up your lips
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Love this!

-August 8, 2011
This lip plumper is a soft plump, not extreme at all. Really softens the lips and makes fine line around the lips less noticable. A little of this goes a LONG way so it is worth the money. I like it alone or under lipstick; either way it looks good! Highly recommend this product.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #4
NoNeedles
Houston, Tx
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, smell, taste
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

Moisturizes, Restores Lips

-March 13, 2011
Not just another lip plumper, this product has given my lips a more youthful appearance. Alpha Lipoic Acid and DMAE work together to minimize the appearance of fine lines, provide superior antioxidant protection, plump lips and enhance contour. I use it morning and night... a little goes a long way. I love the smell (and taste!)
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #5
antiagingaddict
Kansas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Fulfills Its Promises

-October 19, 2010
This product does everything it claims to. I am constantly changing products, looking for the new, best thing. I've used this product longer than anything else. It does everything it promises. It won't create a noticible difference overnight, but will make your lips plump and pink and lineless over time.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #6
Canary
Dallas TX
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:green

Good product

-September 1, 2010
I have bought this product to many years now and love the product. I do feel as if it plumps my lips, but in a subtle way. It will not make your lips swell up or tingle, but it does make them fuller. I trust this lip plumper more than other products because I trust the ingredients. My opinion is that you have to be careful with your lips and don't buy anything that will irritate them. So, this is why I stick with this product. Not only does it slightly plump, but conditions my lips and gets rid of the wrinkles.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #7
iriemango13
NYC and Jamaica West Indies
Pros: good consistency, easy to remove
Cons: does not plump
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:hazel

"No Plumping Here"

-July 26, 2009
I love the smell and texture, unfortunately this is more of a lip treatment than plumper.
I was looking for a product to slightly plump my lips, this did not plump them at all or even make them appear fuller.
I read where some reviewer said it kept her lipstick from bleeding and helped her lipline. It truly had no effect on my lipstick and I did not use it long enough to see if it enhanced the lip area. However, I have other products which already do that, so as for a plumper which it claims to do that was not the case, in my experience.
I also found the item a bit pricey for this particular product range.
As for recommending a product I will always do so unlesss I find the item totally useless in every category as some items just may work better on another.....
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #8
Julie
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: not moisturizing
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

????

-February 10, 2009
Can't tell that its doing a thing for my lips. It smells nice, thats about it.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #9
Roselover
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No lipstick smear

-August 16, 2008
This product stopped my lipstick from bleeding off the edge of my lips. When I don't use it daily, the problem returns. I've also used Laura Mercier's Lip Silk for many years, which I use on top of this one. In my 50's, and don't care about plumping as much as retaining a the natural line of my lips (which are just fine for my age).
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #10
Pat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Lips galore

-August 5, 2008
Several years ago, I had occaision to look at my mom's lips---non-existent. I used several products & then found this. I've used it for 10 years or so & don't have enough nice things to say. It's a great product which does work. If I forget for a day or so, there is still a residual effect. All "smoker lines" gone. I am 60's & pass for much younger & lips are a factor.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #11
Wendy C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-March 26, 2008
As one other reviewer said, it doesn't tingle or have any immediate effect, but if you want naturally fuller lips-this works! It's like a treatment, not real moist or balmy, which is good because I can put it on and let it set in before putting on my lip gloss. It works great and my lip stick lasts-I used to use Clinique's All About Lips for a base but this works just as well, and does more treatment-wise. I'm 52 and have always been fine with my lip size, but this stuff really makes my lips look fuller and I've used it about a week, 3 times a day.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #12
Kiely
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't Bother

-August 21, 2007
It didn't plump my lips or hardly moisturize them. Save your money. I do like some of Perricone's products, but this is one I don't like.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #13
Nancy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Makes A Difference

-August 14, 2007
This product does make a difference if you have aging lips, but it is not a lip plumper like City Lips or 24/7. This product redefines the lip area and works on lines around the mouth. I have not used this product for several months and I can tell a major difference. I don't know of another product quiet like it ,so until something better comes along, I will continue using it. I am in my 50's.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #14
Nancy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Worth Trying

-July 19, 2007
The title of this product is perhaps misleading. It says it is a lip plumper, but not in the same sense as other lip plumpers that immediatley increase the size of the lips. This product is more for older lips and it redefines and decreases lip lines. For the older person, it is a good product and you will see results. It is worth trying.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #15
Susan B.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Awful

-June 19, 2007
My lips felt like so dry from this.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #16
Lily
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

-April 21, 2007
This product did not plump my lips at all. Only hydrated my lips, but no better than some basic chapstick.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #17
xx654321
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

that's very good, it made my lips so soft

-February 16, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #18
Sharon W
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Pouty Perfection

-January 15, 2007
Truly the best revitalizing, anti-aging lip enhancer available! Provides a perfect baby-soft pout, but unlike so many other lip plumpers on the market, it is a cream-based balm. Once applied, it is virtually undetectable, except for the delectable orange sherbet flavor. What does remain is a naturally-contoured, youthfully-full lip look. (Results ARE cumulative, so benefits become much more apparent with continued use.) P.S. Also great for guys because of its "disappearing act!"
Perricone MD Lip Plumper Review #19
CB
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

It's just OK

-November 20, 2006
It doesn't make lips much plumper. There are much better products out there.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com