ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner

Kills bacteria and penetrates pores to prevent blemishes from forming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Reviews
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #1
DQ225
Baton Rouge, LA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: bad smell
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Good toner

-September 24, 2011
I like this toner very much. It balances well after cleansing my face. The only thing I don't like about it is that after I apply it on my face and once it dries it has this funky coffee grind/skunky smell to it. It's not overpowering and doesn't last long but it just isn't very pleasant.
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Acne no more

-August 8, 2011
This toner works wonders on my face. I don't usually breakout unless I start changing skincare products. I started using a different foundation and it broke me out horribly. I started using this product and right away it cleared my skin! I save this for the days when I need acne help, otherwise I grab the pore refining toner. Great price too! Highly recommend!
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #3
S7WB
Burlington, NC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Toner!

-July 30, 2011
I have found that Skin Clear Acne Toner is perfect for my skin in the summer months because it helps to control the oil and breakouts I experience in the hot and humid weather..
I use it in the mornings and evenings after washing my face.
It is the best toner I have found to combat oily skin. I then follow up with some of Dr. Perricone's other products.
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #4
Brittany
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-September 3, 2009
The perricone line of acne products is the best thing that I've tried. Within a few weeks all of my acne was cleared up. Unlike other product that left my skin dry, these products work together to leave my face feeling great. The toner is a great part of the line and accents the other products well, but is not my favorite part of the line. Others mentioned the poor packaging, but, it was changed back to the prefered packaging. However, when they did this, they also discontinued the spot treatment, which pushed me away for awhile, but then my acne came back. Since then, I've returned to the products, but added a 5% benzol peroxide treatment from another brand and my face looks great again.
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #5
Kathy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

want pads back

-August 7, 2008
Just received my 2 bottle and both had leaked in the box. I agree with the prior person the pump needs to be reworked. Would really like the pads back -- they were the best --- Not crazy about this formula...
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #6
gina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great Product, Bad Container

-June 19, 2008
This product is excellent, but the pump mechanism needs to be reworked- you have to really play around with it for it work, plus the cap doesn't secure, so don't put this free in your bag because it will leak all over the place.
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #7
Ahreum Ko
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Convenient.

-April 27, 2007
It's very convenient but the last few pads up being a little dry. I used this in conjunction with the cleanser and it was effective only during the first few weeks but by end of the month, my skin was back to where it started with a couple of breakouts and oily t zone.
Perricone MD Skin Clear Acne Toner Review #8
A
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Effective

-November 21, 2006
I have always had pretty clear - combination skin, but spent years trying to rid my nose of pesky blackheads! I was never too attracted to toner pads - but after using these for about a week, I am very happy with the results. I have been using them 2x a day in addition to a once weekly pore-steaming and extraction regimen. Although still visible, my pores look cleaner and tighter.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com