ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer

Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer

Restores the appearance of health and beauty to the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Reviews
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #1
karrie
oakland, Maryland
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
FEATURED REVIEW
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

wear everyday

-March 28, 2011
I have finally found the skincare for me after much wasted money and time on returns. I am 62 and this skincare make me look and feel fantastic. I am going on Auto-Ship. I use the Nutrient Cleanser, eye plasma, face plasma, and finish off with the face finish creme. I also use the No foundation foundation which is the best! I keep looking in the mirror because I cannot believe how radiant my skin looks. I decided to chop off my dyed hair and get a buzz cut. That is how great my skin looks. I cannot hide between fake dyed hair any longer. Guess what? I look younger and fresher. Nothing to lose by trying this wonderful line of skincare.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #2
MrsOctagon
Kansas City, MO
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, age-defying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fabulous Everyday Moisturizer

-October 10, 2014
Great for sensitive skin! I needed an anti-aging moisturizer, and this is the only one that doesn't cause me to break out! It has a delicate rose fragrance that is very pleasant and calming, and I've seen an improvement in the fine lines on my eyes and the elasticity of my neck.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #3
Matt
Torrance, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive, foul scent
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Way harsh!

-January 27, 2014
I had really high hopes for this product after reading all the reviews. But alas this product does not agree with me. First off, I hate the smell. It smells like chemical roses to me. Soft yet creeps about throughout the day. Secondly, upon application my skin turns red and tight and itchy. This usually subsides after about 30 minutes but returns when I sweat. And thirdly, this does not adequately moisturize my skin. I've been using this product for about a month now, thinking my skin needs time to adjust. Turns out, this product does not make my skin happy.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #4
cla49
Calif.
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Waste

-March 28, 2013
I was so disappointed - although I did not buy this product from the skin store the gal at the store where I did buy it from had rave reviews about it - I was swayed away from my usual product - within a few days my cheeks started breaking out with this horrible burning rash I immediately stopped using and went back to Strivectin and in about a week it cleared. It was very harsh on my skin. For someone with dry fairly sensitive skin I would not recommend this product.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #5
nurse
Minnesota
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Soothing

-April 10, 2012
I tried this moisturizer in the past,but didn't work well. I have since started using Cellex-C advanced vitamin C serum and hydra B followed by Perricone face finishing moisturizer. It gives just right amount of moisture for my over 50 combination skin
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #6
wsj1
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Will not use again

-April 3, 2012
I was excited to purchase and use this product based on several of the reviews. However, within a week of using it, I noticed I had more breakouts and more blackheads than ever before. I have never returned a facial product but for how much money it costs and the fact I cannot use it, I will be returning it. I would not refer this product to anyone.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #7
Karelisa
Houston, Tx
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle, glowing complexion
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Youth in a bottle

-December 20, 2011
I noticed my dark spots fading up and a major overall my complexion has a glow that lasts a few hours at least. It's like a drink for your face lol! I have been using for about a month and started seeing a difference within a week. I think this jar will last me about another month because I am about halfway through it. I dont use a lot just twice a day, sometimes once. I cant say how long my skin will respond to it, but so far I am pleased. It is kind of pricey so if I can get something like this for the same price then I will switch but for now I will use Perricone.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #8
aums
Sacramento, Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, nicely moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

best all around moisturizer

-November 30, 2011
I have come back to this product after having tried it years ago. Now I use it in conjunction with a firming serum (Algenist) and it is a complete package for me. I have large pores, dryish skin, and some sagging. It goes on exactly as it says- a finishing cream. Slightly tightening, very moisturizing, lovely scent.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #9
booberry
Grove City, PA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Perfect for Daytime use

-August 31, 2011
Since this is a heavier moisturizer and has glycolic acid as one of their top ingredients, you will feel the sting. With that being said, I would only use this in the a.m. unless you have oily skin. I like the benefits of vitamin c so I am well pleased. I probably will only use this 3x a week in the winter because of the exfoliating properties.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #10
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome price for an awesome product!

-August 8, 2011
I have been using this moisturizer for almost a year, and it has made a HUGE difference in the condition of my skin! Originally, I was a bit worried about the consistency -- I have super oily skin -- and this product is very rich feeling. After applying to my skin, it absorbed quickly, and left my skin feeling very soft with no greasy residue. When using previous products marketed for "oily/acne prone' skin, my face usually had an oil slick by noon. I truly believe this product has balanced the moisture levels on my face, and is now completely fresh and clear all day long! I highly recommend trying this product -- well worth the higher price tag!
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #11
SkinEe
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Great light lotion

-July 31, 2011
For the price, I thought the lotion would a thicker and heavier consistency. Overall, I am pleased with this lotion and it does give your skin a radiant youthful glow. I have very sensitive dry skin and this product doesn't irritate my skin. I think its a better light weight day cream versus a nught cream. I will continue to use it in my morning beauty regiment!
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #12
Christinab
El paso, Texas
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for a glow

-July 31, 2011
I love this moisturizer. It goes on smooth, gives a tingly feeling to my face and gives a natural glow.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #13
FIRSTVON
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

GREAT PRODUCT

-July 27, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT/ I LIKE IT BECAUSE IT ABSORBS INTO MY SKIN AND DOES NOT SIT ON THE SURFACE OF MY FACE!
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #14
voice
Singapore
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent moisturizer

-July 19, 2011
Got a free trial sized sample with the last shipment and shared it with my sister who is in her mid forties with oily/combination skin. In her words, "This cream smoothens and hydrates skin without the shine and stickiness". I have dry skin with an oily T-zone. This cream works just as well as my present moisturizer prescribed by my dermatologist. In fact, we are so convinced of its efficacy that we have ordered full-size of this product. Thank you Skinstore for your fast shipping too.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #15
br350
Boston, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: no sunscreen
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not the bees knees

-April 4, 2011
I was so excited to try this product after reading heaps of great reviews. I found this moisturizer to just be so so. Nothing at all special and nothing dramatic in terms of the way it makes my skin feel or look. Yes, it is a very good moisturizer, but the claims promised by the packaging are definitely not coming true. I DO use Retin-A and have been for a long time so maybe my skin does not have as 'far' to go in terms of improvement as if I had never used any skin treatment. I don't know. But for the cost of this, I would not repurchase without significantly more obvious/evident results.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #16
Blondtxen
Houston, Texas
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Great lightweight moisturizer

-February 26, 2011
This has become one of my favorite Perricone products. It has helped smooth the fine lines on my forehead and around my eyes. My skin now has a more radiant glow.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #17
sooki
New York, Ny
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good basic moisturizer

-November 28, 2010
this is a great moisturizer for regular daily use. not overly heavy or greasy.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #18
CarrieMW
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: not heavy enough for very dry skins
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really nice

-October 6, 2010
I think this is an excellent moisturizer, and has a wonderful soothing effect on my sensitive, dry skin. I like to do at home peels, and this is the first thing I reach for after I'm done- it calms my skin like no other. My only gripe is that it's a bit too lightweight for my skin. I often will have to apply another layer about an hour after the first. It's not inexpensive, so layering is not exactly cost-effective.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #19
Louise
Redding, California
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Gentle

-July 17, 2009
I love this moisturizer. I noticed that when I use this, I do not break out. It is light and not greasy. The pump in it has worked well for me so far.
Perricone MD Face Finishing Moisturizer Review #20
Patty
Florida
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

No results

-March 29, 2009
After a couple of months I have not seen any results, I think it is very expensive, I research certain products for long time before I bought, will not buy any of this line again.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com