ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy

Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy

Helps prevent and correct every concern around the delicate eye area.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Reviews
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #1
RuRU
New York, NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Wouldn't buy again

-June 17, 2012
I bought this eye cream because I had a reaction to the other one I used. It was highly recommended at my local chain makeup/cosmetics store. When you press on the pump to get the cream it shoots out way more then you need for two eyes. BIG waste of product especially since it costs so much. The texture is light and I'm not having any negative reaction which is a plus because I am sensitive. I wouldn't purchase this again simply because of the waste factor and price.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Darkness reducer and brightener!

-August 8, 2011
I have been using this for about 2 months and all I can say is WOW! It has taken some time for me to notice, but I can really see a noticeable decrease in the darkness under my eyes as well as a reduction in my fine lines around my eyes, between my eyes and on the corners of my mouth. I will purchase this again for sure, as it is well worth the price. A little goes a long way, so use sparingly and it will last you a while!
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #3
Jayne
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Drying!

-October 17, 2008
I have been using this product for over two weeks and the area under my eyes is a dry, flakey, crinkled mess! I never had this before! I'm hoping that eventually these layers of dry, cracked skin will peel off to reveal newer skin, but now I'm starting to panic! I don't understand how this product claims to moisturize the skin within three hours after use. My under eye area is as dry as a cracked river bed!
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #4
mfs
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

People Notice

-August 5, 2008
The Advanced Eye Therapy combined with the Ceramic Eye Smoother works great! I've tried other highly recommended products and they don't quite measure up. People said I look tired. BUT, when I use the 2 Perricone products, people say I look rested (even if I've only had a few hours sleep).
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #5
Katherine
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Swollen

-July 21, 2008
never had problems before with products, but this burns and causes swelling and flaking. I tried it for 3 wks and still am having problems.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #6
Lacy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This really works

-May 3, 2008
I saw a difference in a few days. This kind of response never happened before. Now my eyes look younger. The dark circles are gone and the wrinkly texture is gone. Love this product.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #7
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

BURNS!

-April 19, 2008
I have used this for two weeks (I have some samples) and I spaced out the usage, even though I don't have sensitive skin around the eyes. I do not use retinol products, so I don't know why this would have the effect it does. If you want to magnify redness, wrinkles, puffiness in the eye area, then buy it. Perricones prices just keep getting worse, as do his products. I am not going to buy anymore from this line -ever!
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #8
RJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-April 19, 2008
This product works very well for me. I am 50+ with several fine lines and a few deeper wrinkles at the corners of my eyes. I also have some dark blue veins under my eyes that bother me. This product has helped all of the above considerably, and I notice a return of the problems when I try something else. I took off 1/2 star as I would like to spend less :-) ... so am still trying others, but keep coming back.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #9
Diane
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Burns everytime I try to use this

-March 25, 2008
I've NEVER had sensitive skin around my eyes & I've never had any reaction to products I've used around my eyes. BUT this product BURNS like fire. I have shaken the bottle to mix it well before applying. I've lightly tapped it on with my pinkie on the top of the cheekbone/eye area. It has burned everytime I've tried to give it another chance. This product for me is unusuable....thank goodness I did not pay full price for it, I got it as a sample. I would suggest trying to get a sample of this before you shell out the bucks for a product that you might not be able to use.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #10
Alice
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Extremely disappointed

-February 28, 2008
After three weeks of research from cutomers reviews, I had high hope in this product hoping to minimize my dark eye circles. After applying for a little more than four weeks, the eye bag is more obvious and nothing seems to go away.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #11
Vicky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It is good!

-December 12, 2007
My eyes are firmed as before.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #12
Maureen
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Nothing yet

-November 29, 2007
I love Perricone products and looked forward to using the Advanced Eye Area Therapy. So far I have been disappointed. It has done nothing for dark circles, and the area around my eyes does not appear improved.
Perricone MD Advanced Eye Area Therapy Review #13
chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing

-November 18, 2007
I first fell in love with the advanced face firming activator.Then tried this for my eyes.Amazing product with every possible blend of eye defense produts.Delivers!!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com