ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator

Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator

Maximum results without stressing or shocking your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Reviews
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #1
Tallpatty
Louisville, KY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this!

-December 2, 2011
I've been using the Face Firming Activator for several months now. I'm still finishing up my first bottle! It costs a lot, but a little goes a long way. I'm not sure about the firming factor, but the tone and texture of my skin have never been better. Pores are minimized, as are fine lines. Wrinkles aren't a problem for me, I'm a sagger, so I can't speak to that issue. But I will definitely continue using this product. My skin looks beautiful!
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #2
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, diminishes fine lines, tightening, preventative
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this!

-August 8, 2011
I went from having moderate cystic acne, rosacea and large pores, to receiving compliments on my skin regularly. After about a week, my skin started to glow and appeared tighter and smoother. By week two, my face broke out lightly due to under-the-skin acne coming closer to the surface, and by week 3 it had healed, and by week 4 my skin had transformed! It's now smooth and soft, and my friends and family are shocked by how great it looks!
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #3
Shoester
Michigan
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Helped When Dermatologist Could Not

-August 3, 2011
This product cleared rosacea when prescriptions didn't. I have been using Face Firming Activator for 5 years with no more rosacea. My husband even uses it when he gets an occasional pimple...strange for a skin firming product, but it works! Although it is a bit expensive, one bottle lasts months.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #4
Caty
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: a little pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Firming Serum

-July 20, 2011
I have super sensitive skin and this is the first time I am using a product with Glycolic Acid, therefore I am skeptical at first whether it suits my skin. I use only 1 pump for entire face and neck and I can feel some mild tingling reaction for the very first use. But my skin adapted to it very fast and now I use 1 pump for the face and another pump for neck area. It absorbs very fast and after used it about 2 weeks, I did notice that it really firm and tighten my skin. Pore size is decreasing slightly which I expect better reduction over a longer usage period.
I have heard many complaints about the smell but I have no problem at all, in fact I like the smell.
This is so far the best serum that I have ever tried that actually delivered the results: firm, tighten, pump and hydrate my skin. I will definitely re-purchase. Thanks Skinstore for selling such a quality product!
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #5
NoeyD
NYC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: a bit pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

AWESOME product!

-June 28, 2011
This product is Holy Grtail status for me and is equally tied with another Perricone product Cold Plasma!
This Firming Activator provides some if not the most dramatic results that come from an OTC product that I have ever used, and I have used a LOT! This product is a very short time diminishes the appearance of pors to the point they are invisible! It firms and tightens my face, though I'm 33 and don't really have too much of an issue with sagging and the glow it gives! I'm a guy and people have asked me if I was wearing makeup! That speaks volumes!
I must note that very recently it seems they added fragrance to mask the notorious fishy smell and it seems tyhe product is less effective sadly.
It is a bit pricey but a bottle will last 3-4 month easily!
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #6
boysmom
New England
Pros: absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

great product

-October 29, 2010
This really does diminish lines and wrinkles. I used it under my regular moisturizer and saw a difference in the smoothness of my very dry skin.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #7
bestfaithforward
Houston
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: a little smelly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great treatment to resurface skin texture

-October 28, 2010
I LOVE this product! I have tried countless others and spent lots of $$ on products that didn't even come close to the results I achieved with this one~ The product is lightweight and not greasy which is great for my oily skin, especially since you apply this during the day. I have had no problem with layering this under my sunblock. This product really helped with the texture of my skin. I have had a lot of past sun damage and this really evened out my skin tone and smoothed out the rough texture I had. I don't break out with this product even though I have the tendency to do that with a lot of products. Also, my skin can be sensitive and this product does not aggravate it at all. Definitely worth a try if you have tone and texture problems. It is a bit of an investment right off the bat, but you only use a VERY LITTLE amount. The bottle goes a very long way.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #8
Luci
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

greasy

-October 25, 2010
I find it greasy and don't like the smell. I can not wear this under my makeup,my face becomes oily within an hour.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #9
alex50
new york, ny
Pros: absorbs quickly, works on acne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

acne & wrinkles

-January 9, 2010
Recommended by my dermatologist for acne, been using for 10years. Works great on both wrinkles and acne. Turning 50 and I look 35-40, use with MDForte II glycolic cleanser. Thats it!
Tingles when I put it on, absorbs quickly, smell at times is pleasant and sometimes not, it works.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #10
Tami
Maryland
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: horrible smell
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Good Product

-February 1, 2009
This seems to be a really good product. It absorbs quickly and my face looks and feels really good. I've been using it a few weeks now and it appears to be improving the look of my skin. I have been using AlphaDerm CE for a couple years but decided to try this product since it contains more DMAE. So we'll see how it compares. The ONLY downfall with this product so far is the SMELL. I have never had a face product smell so bad - it's almost enough for me not to purchase again regardless of how well it works! This could drastically be improved.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #11
Jan
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Very unsatisfied!

-January 11, 2009
After using 2/3 of the bottle, I have seen no difference or improvement in my skin, particularly no tightening which is why I purchased this! Worse yet, the cap suddenly stopped functioning!! I can't even open the bottle because of the way it is manufactured. It has a twist open top that apparently doesn't function. I have 1/3 left and am unable to use it. Very frustrated and I feel ripped off by this product.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #12
CHACHA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

REALLY WORKS!!

-May 14, 2008
YAH- I HAVE TRIED IT ALL TOO AND DID NOT HAVE HIGH HOPES FOR THIS $$$$ STUFF! WOW...... I AM IN LOVE! THIS STUFF IS AMAZING, MAKES MY SKIN GLOW AND WELL, JUST REALLY LOOKS GRAT. IT IS WELL WORTH THE $$$- IT LASTS A LONG TIME. I WILL PURCHASE AGAIN.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #13
Lauren
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

2 bottles later and...

-February 16, 2008
...not much to say other than I could have put that $ into something that would have accrued interest. This product didn't do much of anything for me. I felt it initially help then it just fell flat. My second bottle was my attempt to convince myself this actually did something. It didn't. Dr. Perricone's products are designed to be used in conjuction with his entire diet plan philosophy, which is where you get results, not from a bottle of his peculiar white cream. Cut sugar, up your protein, stay out of the sun and hydrate internally and externally. No magic there, just common sense. Very affordable.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #14
myanma
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

doesn't work

-December 3, 2007
Pump came broken so I was using it by pouring it into my hands till return label came but process was not finished. I had to call 2 more times to get return right. Used it for 2 weeks and it didn't make any difference. It's not worth the money
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #15
JP
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really Firms and Lifts

-October 8, 2007
Lines between nose and mouth are noticeably improved. Have tried Restalyne for this area before - but didn't like the result. (A little too lumpy and inconsistant...not to mention expensive to keep up.) This product...and I've tried so many pricey ones...seems to have substantial firming and smoothing qualities that I've never experienced before. And it lasts a LONG time. Give it a few weeks though...results seems to be cummulative.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #16
jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!!

-October 6, 2007
This product makes your skin feel wonderful. I immediately noticed my skin glowing more than I've ever seen it. I bought this to reduce the size of my pores, which it has some. Would buy this product again!
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #17
Tish
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

DOESITALL

-September 30, 2007
Have tried and returned all previous Perricone products. Not sure why I took a chance on this one. SO glad I did. It clarifies, unwrinkles, firms, luminizes. Does the job of several products, justifying the price.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #18
carrie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WOW !!!

-September 22, 2007
Have used this for 3 weeks and the large pores on my nose have decreased dramatically ! Feels wonderful going on and gives your face a lift. Well worth the money ... will not be without this product.
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #19
Tammy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MUST TRY..worth the $$

-July 27, 2007
Ok, you've tried it all too, this REALLY works, after only ONE use you look so refreshed, and my pores really are tighter, lots of BANG for your BUCK!! *remember you only need 1-2 pumps so it lasts awhile!*
Perricone MD Advanced Face Firming Activator Review #20
Renee Skotnik
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-June 19, 2007
Great!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com