ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Cor Silver Soap

Cor Silver Soap

Kills bacteria, minimizes wrinkles and moisturizes the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Cor Silver Soap Reviews
Cor Silver Soap Review #1
anticstardust
GC Australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No 1 Cleanser (and I've tried most!)

-August 14, 2012
Going through the reviews, I almost did not buy this product due to a couple of negative reviews, SO.. glad I did! I've tried so many and not that some weren't good but this is truely the best. I bought the $15 size and while I can't afford the full size, I'd buy the small one. I've waited 3wks before doing this review. After first night, skin felt smooth and I thought great, but I'll wait a few more days before judging it and honestly, my skin is the best it has ever been. Better than when I'd use AHA products or Vit C or anything else. Using cheapish moisturiser at the moment but skin is just in great condition, no breakouts (I normally get the occassional ones) this soap seem to have solve that problem but mostly just so impressed at how smooth my skin feels. One thing that might help my fellow skincare lovers, I didn't read the instruction for the first few nights (cos I thought how hard it is to use soap) so I used it as I would a normal cleanser but didn't leave it on as per instruction so never felt any tightening or tingling feelings at all at first, then once I read the instruction I left it on for 3mins and yes I did get that tingly sensation however, my skin still respond well to it and now back to using it as I would a normal cleanser (wash and rise). Just perfect, can't rave on enough about it!
Cor Silver Soap Review #2
Margaret
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great cleanser - love it!

-January 30, 2012
I am always on a quest for better products. I wanted something that properly cleaned my face without chemicals or over cleaning it. My skin tends to be sensitive and this caused no reaction. This soap is fabulous and I highly recommend it.
Another bonus, It comes in a tiny box that can house the soap, so no mess of soap dish. I feel like a found a little beauty secret!
Cor Silver Soap Review #3
GeorgiaClay
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Pretty Great

-December 29, 2011
I stopped taking the pill at age 39 after being on it for the last 15+ years and I guess it was the only thing that was keeping my skin clear. After spending 2 months with acne like a 15 year old, I starting looking at different products and decided to give this a try. The first couple weeks were rough, but I was determined to stick with it and I'm glad I did. With two swipes across the soap, I get an incredible soft lather almost like shaving cream. I pretty much lather my face up and let it sit on there for a good 10 minutes (or until a commercial comes on) and wash it off. It has a great property on my skin...it seems to immediately kill a pimple and if I can resist not pick at it, within 24 hours the skin that forms over it flakes off and 2-days later the red mark is gone, which is pretty incredible. I do notice sometimes a silver sheen on my face in areas, but it's usually just old skin that needs to be exfoliated off and then my face looks really great and fresh. My medium bar is now the size of a contact lens and I handle it like it's gold : )
Cor Silver Soap Review #4
Alamb
Alabama
Pros: lathers well with small amount of product, love the small container for travelling
Cons: very tiny 'ball' of soap
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really improves skin texture

-June 28, 2011
This little ball of glycerin-like soap came packaged in a neat little square container. It only took a small amount of water and a few rubs of the soap to get a lot of the product working. This is a good thing because the soap ball itself is very small. Think golf ball size. Kind of expensive for that size. However, after one use I noticed the next morning I had very smooth skin with an improved overall texture and clearness. I have very sensitive skin and was worried about a reaction, but I had none. Just incredibly soft and clear skin.
Cor Silver Soap Review #5
thinker1
West Chester, PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: can be drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

It's all true: Cor Soap is fabulous

-March 5, 2011
I am 45, still have some acne and oily skin issues. plus some melasma (brown pigmentation) across the forehead., nose and cheeks for some reason. Cor Soap helps to reduce the melasma and works well at really getting my skin clean. I use my Nutra Sonic (a cheaper version of Clarisonic) to wash my face with this soap. It lathers up very well and cleans very deeply. In just a few days, I can see smaller -pores and my skin is beginning to glow. I would highly recommend this product to anyone struggling with acne, enlarged pores, oily skin or hyperpigmentation. It is actually milder than one would expect, though it does have a drying effect. Definitely a winner! It lathers easily and is very simple to use.
Cor Silver Soap Review #6
SRBMiami
Miami
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Indescribable

-March 4, 2011
First of all, I am not a person who likes bar soap for my face, so I was a bit skeptical. I do not know what is in this stuff, but it has my face glow like I've never seen. Dramatic improvement in fine lines. I can't live without it! If I don't use it, I notice a difference throughout the day in my appearance. The only slight drawback is a faint greyish tinge it leaves on my skin that can easily be covered with makeup/blush (no doubt from the silver). However the way your skin looks outweighs it. You just have to experience it and you'll see what everyone is talking about.
Cor Silver Soap Review #7
churlgurl
Mequon, WI
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Clean

-October 22, 2010
This soap leaves my face feeling extremely clean and fresh. I have noticed less dryness this year as the colder temperatures begin. In fact, my face feels very moist. I don't think I have ever used a cleanser that left my face feeling so clean.
Cor Silver Soap Review #8
FlaDad
Jacksonville, FL
Pros: lightweight, gentle, ergonomic, long-lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

Cor Silver really works

-October 19, 2010
I bought this for my pre-teen daughter who was beginning to develop blackheads. Within a week all her blemishes were gone! I had tried several different products to eliminate a large blackhead on her nose, without success. A week after using Cor Silver the blackhead fell off and the skin was perfect. This is fantastic facial soap.
Cor Silver Soap Review #9
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: easy to use, convenient small size
Cons: very drying
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Face feels super clean

-August 10, 2010
I love this soap because it is really easy to use and isn't bulky to travel with. It makes your skin feel squeaky clean. I have very oily skin and it seems to make it a little too dry and I have to apply a moisturizer immediately after I use it, otherwise it feels like my face will crack - especially at the edges of my lips. It is a quick way to wash your face with minimum fuss.
Cor Silver Soap Review #10
Ymaya
Moorhead, MN
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, easy to use, immediate results-after two days of use!, i love it!
Cons: skin feels a little dry after use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-June 12, 2009
My skin is very sensitive, dries with cold weather but looks oily otherwise and still breaks out all the time! Cor has normalized it and kept acne to minimum. You see immediate results and after each use, it feels like you just visited your dermatologist.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com