ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub

MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub

Cleanse and remove dry, rough skin with this gentle formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Reviews
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #1
liz04617
Rhode Island
Pros: controls acne
Cons: drying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

so clean, best exfoliant

-December 27, 2013
My face never looks better than when I'm using this product. The pumice of the scrub is effective in exfoliating dead surface cells with little pressure. Works great to prevent my adult acne and speed healing of my face, accelerating cell replenishment/ turnover. You will need a good mousturizer after use.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #2
mrapsa
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My favorite scrub

-September 19, 2013
I have been using this scrub for years. It has done an excellent job of exfoliating the dead skin cells on my face, giving me a softer, smoother, more clarified complexion.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #3
Shadow01
Florida
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very impressed!

-May 15, 2012
When using new products, I tend to try things slowly. Started w/ the facial cleanser, which is an exfoliator too, but needed an added boost in that area. Thus, I purchased Face & Body Scrub, and found it gentle enough to use on the most sensitive area, my face .
Being 69 & having dry skin is not easy to correct, but this product is helping me in the right direction. I'm a work in progress!
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #4
Anonymous
California
Pros: gentle, a great scrub, leaves skin feeling smooth and even
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A great scrub

-February 16, 2012
This is a great scrub. It is gentle enough to use daily and it leaves skin feeling smooth and even. A little bit goes a long way.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #5
jaimeg18
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Great for exfoliating

-December 18, 2011
This product was recommended to me to use before and after waxing. Now I use it regularly. My skin feels amazingly smooth after using it,
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #6
shannon01
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing!

-December 10, 2011
I have had acne for years now and this product has done so much to help! The particles are miniscule and very fine- they don't irritate or dry out my skin at all. The first time I used it, I felt like I was rubbing extremely gentle sand on my face. After using, my skin feels smooth and my acne has been diminishing with continued use. The hyperpigmentation left from past breakouts is almost gone as well. Overall, this product has improved my skin tremendously and I would recommend this to anyone. This product is so gentle and you feel fresh after every use!
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #7
shortyfrlife
Ks
Pros: gentle
Cons: a bit pricy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it! Have recommended it to everyone!

-May 19, 2011
I'm 24 and with just as bad break outs as I had since teen-hood. I had yet to find anything to get into the pores and really clean them out without drying my skin out. I have combination skin and so most things either dried my skin out till it flakes and itches or it left it oily. This does neither. It leaves my skin silky clean. And in only about a weeks use I had almost no more break outs! After to weeks I was clean and clear! So Happy I found this stuff! I am defiantly reordering.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #8
kiwigirl
Auckland, New Zealand
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Would never use anything else!

-February 22, 2011
I love this face scrub, it is gentle yet very effective and perfect for my skin. I also use MD Formulations cleanser and alternating this with the scrub keeps my skin in great condition. The bottle seems to last forever too!
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #9
RequiredNickname
CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Nice, fine scrub

-October 24, 2010
This product feels like it is filled of micro-fine exfoliating particles in a light polishing lotion. It is effective without being harsh and a good value. I leave a bottle in the shower and use it on my face as well as on my elbows, knees, and KP areas.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #10
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Favorite All Time, All-Over Scrub!

-September 17, 2010
I began using scrubs back in the 'apricot seed' days. I love every product I've used from this line, and this is my second favorite- after the sensitive skin cleanser. I cannot say enough good things about it: the formulation isn't harsh; it doesn't make me break out or dry up ( I tend to have grouchy skin, even at 45); the exfoliating particles are gentle, yet effective, and the results are fantastic. My face, neck and upper chest are exceptionally smooth, soft and clean after use. I agree a little goes a very long way, which makes it a wonderful value. An amount approximately the size of a quarter covers all areas mentioned above. I cannot be without this product! ( It also banishes the little bumps that tend to pop up on the backs of my upper arms in the summer, and is the BEST for before self-tanner application.)
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #11
Sherri
Virginia
Pros: gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT!

-March 13, 2010
This is a great product to use especially in the summer when you want your skin to look its best.
It keeps my face looking bright and flawless along with the rest of my body. Great for the neck, chest, back and elbows. Oh and let's not forget the hands and feet.
It makes taking care of my body so much easier. I use it 3-4 times a week and a little goes a long way.
As a woman, I think it's a must have.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #12
Nikkee
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

rad

-March 4, 2010
I just have to say to the person below who has used 5 bottles in 6 months, you must be using WAYYYYY WAY too much!!! One bottle of this lasts me almost 6 months because you only use such a little amount a couple of times a week.
I pay $85 Australian dollars for this back home (about $75 US dollars) so to find it this cheap is AMAAAAZING!
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #13
Masaya
Monroe, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: there isn't one
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I LOVE IT!!!

-January 22, 2010
I started using this 6 months ago.I am now on my fifth bottle. I love the texture of my skin on my body after I use this. I only wish it wasn't so expensive.I hope to find a cheaper product that will work just as well but until then I will continue to use this weekly. It is a bit rough to use on the face so I use the Philosophy Microdelivery Peel instead. They both work great.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #14
Dallas
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5

Didn't see the same results as everyone else

-July 4, 2009
I already have pretty good skin. I'm almost through a whole bottle and don't see the miracle. Maybe it works better on someone with worse skin. I'm now trying the facial cleanser.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #15
Dee B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good scrub

-August 5, 2008
I like a scrub I can feel and this one has little fine scrubbies, like a fine sand paper. It works really nice on the face and chest area and you feel nice and smooth afterwards. Good product - just a bit expensive, so I took away a half of star.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #16
Angela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-October 19, 2007
I've been using this scrub for years and highly recommend it. My forty something skin looks years younger than what it is. I use this about three times a week, I however do not have super sensitive skin.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #17
Joni
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!

-October 13, 2007
I use this on my face, arms, legs, shoulders - its wonderful. My skin feels so soft after and I love the fresh clean smell.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #18
susanb29
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

-October 30, 2006
Just used the sample I got with my last order, and I will be ordering this scrub soon. I have 40-something skin and have been using a glycolic acid cleanser and moisturizer, but this scrub made the skin on my face and neck glow.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #19
Miss A
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is an excelllent scrub

-July 4, 2006
I have sensitive but oily skin. I don't exfoliate much with an mechanical scrub, but when I do on those rare occasions, I usually use this. With very light pressure, this scrubs gets rid of the dead skin layers and doesn't leave my face raw like I have road rash. This is also a great body scrub since you don't need much for those rough spots.
MD Formulations Face And Body Scrub Review #20
mia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

5 star exfoliant!

-December 22, 2005
this one is just soo great! is remover dead skin cells easily! the skin glows and feels so soft after I use this one! allso on the body!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com