ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations Total Protector 30

MD Formulations Total Protector 30

Formulated for individuals with highly sun sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Reviews
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #1
Coolcatsthlm
Stockholm, Sweden
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love it!

-January 23, 2013
This is my all time favourite! I've used it for 7-8 years every day. It goes on easily, absorbs fast, is not greasy. My face gets a matte finish and I dont need foundation, only a small amount blush or bronzer for a natural look. Have tried to find an organic spf but always come back to this darling. Love it - or ÄLSKAR, as we say in Sweden :)
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #2
Arty
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: aroma way too strong.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Skin Type:sensitive
-September 20, 2011
I found the aroma from one of the ingredients impossible to tolerate. It would not even wash off. I had to give it away as it is not feasible to pay return freight from Australia.
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #3
dogfan17
Florida
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

disappointed

-March 20, 2009
This product has effective UVA/UVB sunscreen agents, which is great. It also does not irritate my sensitive skin. BUT - I won't buy it again, because it does not apply well. As you apply it, it balls up with little white clumps all over. I end up having to brush them off with a washcloth before I can put makeup on. This is annoying and also it probably removes some of the beneficial sunscreen. I bought it for my face but will have to use it up on my arms and legs because it just doesn't work on my face for this reason.
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #4
Camilla
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The one

-September 15, 2008
I have tricky skin - sometimes oily, sometimes dry, always looking for the perfect shield so it wont be too wrinkly as well.... I used shiseido for a while as it performed ok, used MD Forte for a while, PTR for a while, always still looking as i needed something that would not make me slick. I need look no more. This just dissappears into my skin, 5 min after application it's like it was never even there. Perfect.
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #5
MARABONITA, NYC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST!!!!!

-September 3, 2008
I GOT THIS AS PART OF THE "ANTI-REDNESS KIT", BUT THIS IS THE ONLY PRODUCT THAT I USED. IT MOISTURIZED AND REALLLY PROTECT MY SUPER SENSITIVE SKIN FROM THE SUN RAYS. IT IS NOT OILY AND MY SKIN JUST DRINKS IT. READY TO RE-PURCHASE.
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #6
Hope
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-September 17, 2007
I have been using this product for a few days and I LOVE IT! It is non-greasy and light weight. My skin doesn't feel heavy after putting it on. I soaks into your skin nicely.
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #7
Gina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent product

-June 19, 2007
the first time i tried this, i was completely sold. this one is by far the best sunscreen i've ever tried among Murad, LRP, shiseido, NV Perricone, Lancome, Dior, cosmedicine..you name it. it protects skin with the only effective UVA sunscreen Zinc Oxide, has a very spreadable consistency, and most importantly, it dries up matte, but not flat. some sunscreens claim to have matte finish but they really don't, like Murad oil-free sunscreen. it hasn't caused my very acne prone skin any break out yet, and the ingredients are simple but effective. the price is unbeatable considering the amount you get. my sunscreen search is completely over. love this and will definitely repurchase.
MD Formulations Total Protector 30 Review #8
Christine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this

-January 19, 2007
I love this product. It has the highest SPF I've found without being greasy or heavy. It goes great over moisturizer and under makeup. It has zinc oxide, which is the only true broadband spectrum ingredient out there.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com