ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige

bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige

The award-winning foundation that started the mineral makeup revolution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Reviews
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #1
cleobaby22
washington, dc
Cons: cakey/heavy, causes acne
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

really, really bad

-January 23, 2013
This makeup is really bad. It looks really cakey when applied and caused many breakouts. Not only that, it has a weird sheen that looks disco like. Yuck!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #2
MOUNTAINEER52
Morgantown,WV
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

LOVE IT!!!!

-January 30, 2012
I love this make up. It covers wonderfully. It isn't heavy or pore clogging. I use it daily. Would not trade it for anything else!!!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #3
Delias
Canada
Pros: blends well, long lasting, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:deep brown

would definitely repurchase :)

-July 22, 2011
This foundation is really the best mineral powder foundation , i've tried a lot and couldnt find any that has very good coverage and last for a long time like bare escentuals foundation .
I would reccomend it if you need a good coverage and no cakey look :)
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #4
contrary55
Denver CO
Pros: none
Cons: irritating
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Look out

-May 20, 2011
I used bareminerals twice and had an awful allergic reaction almost immediately. Itching and pustules all over my face. Never going anywhere near this stuff again. If you have sensitive skin or rosacea leave this stuff alone.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #5
Aggi
West Palm Beach, Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, gives you a glow!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Great foundation

-May 16, 2011
I've been using BareMinerals ever since I saw it on one of the "shopping" channels on T.V.! Many years! It's easy to "buff" into your skin using very little on your face brush! Once it's buffed in, your skin is glowing! I have good skin and have never needed a foundation, but Bare Minerals gives my good skin an eveness in color. If you want a hint of a tan, just go up a notch in shade. There are many to choose from. You don't have to apply it perfectly, it's seamless! Never a demarkation line at your neck. I lightly brush my neck at the end of using my brush. All the Bare Mineral products are fabulous!! By the way, if you have any lines, etc, this never settles in them; it just glides over them and make them blurred.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #6
ElkMills
PA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Love bareMinerals

-November 17, 2010
I've used this product for more than 5 years now & won't use anything else!
It makes me look my best, is very kind to my skin, can't ask for anything more!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #7
Murphy
Chandler, Arizona
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: messy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

Keep going back!

-October 22, 2010
I keep going back to this makeup. It looks natural, dosn't fade away and absorb into skin. I love the new sifter that closes and makes it easier to control the amount of powder.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #8
Bentleygirl85
Chicago, IL
Cons: creases, poor coverage
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

I don't understand all the hype...

-April 11, 2010
I really really wanted this to work for me but it didn't. I used this for a week and that was enough. It goes on looking OK but it doesnt really cover any imperfections. Aside from that by the end of the day I look really old... and almost wrinkly and I'm only 25 with youthful skin. I was shocked at how much this sunk into the very few fine lines I do have. I honestly don't get why people think this is the greatest thing ever because honestly it is just another average foundation.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #9
Igor
Gothenburg, SE
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:deep brown

2:nd to none!

-August 7, 2009
I’ve used it for quite some time now and I always find that it gives perfect coverage – whether I want full coverage, on a bad day, or just to enlighten my face, on a good day – it always comes through blending with my natural complexion perfectly.
You don’t even see, or notice for that matter, that you’re wearing makeup.
All I can say is: if you haven’t tried, do so; you won’t regret it! This truly is the pinnacle of exceptional make up!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #10
TeriC
WA
Cons: poor coverage, gritty
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Texture issues

-August 4, 2009
I was anxious to try this product. I tried different styles of brushes with the same result. A cirle of powder; difficult to blend. Felt like dirt and grit on my face by day's end. I would not recommend this product.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #11
makeupgirl
New York
Pros: good coverage, easy to use, quick application
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Simply the Best

-June 26, 2009
I've been using this product for a few years and I can't say enough good things about it. It's really easy and quick to use. One might think that a sheer powder couldn't possibly give enough coverage, but this really does. It evens out my skin, gets rid of redness, and makes my skin look healthy. I've gotten so many compliments on my skin since i started using this. For first timers, i would recommend the kit that comes with the brushes and DVD. I like to use this with bare escentual's clear radiance. it gives a sheer glow that is just beautiful. Try it!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Medium Beige Review #12
DMac
Sacramento, CA
Pros: good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:hazel

Great coverage

-February 27, 2009
This was my first experience with loose powder mineral foundation and I'm really impressed. Besides being easy to use, it glides on beautifully and gives me great coverage without looking "made up." Plus it has an SPF of 15, so I save a step.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com