ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light

bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light

The award-winning foundation that started the mineral makeup revolution.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Reviews
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #1
PRODUCER
NYC
Pros: blends well, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

the best foundation around

-January 15, 2013
I have been using Bare Minerals for 8 years,
I am always complimeneted on my beautiful flawless skin
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #2
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: long lasting, good coverage
Cons: cakey/heavy, caused itching
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Not a fan...

-October 28, 2010
This product was cakey and heavy looking. This made my skin itch like crazy and I ended up developing a rash. I like Jane Iredale, glo Minerals and Laura Mercier minerals much better that this product.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #3
Aricie
The Road and Beyond
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Not the product for me

-March 15, 2010
I bought a full size of this product, so I have it on hand, and according to all the hype this is the best thing since sliced bread, so I really keep trying to make it work out. I find that it sits on top of my skin no matter how light of a dusting I use, and it creates a cakey layer that looks very unnatural. Responds terribly to sweat, and god forbid you should touch your face while you're wearing it, or else I end up with creamy looking streaks. Just not the makeup for me, I think.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #4
LadyMinister
Memphis, TN
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:hazel

Fast, Thorough, and Easy

-November 13, 2009
This is the best foundation I have ever used. The secret to applying is to remember that less is best. Just swirl, tap, and buff. This tint is just right for neutralizing my ruddy skin tone.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #5
FloridaGal
Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

I Love this Stuff!

-July 20, 2009
I have rosacea which is impossible to conceal... that is until I found BareMinerals. This has great coverage and looks flawless. No more red, just beautiful skin!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #6
simplemom3
Pittsburgh
Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

A simple natural foundation!

-June 5, 2009
I have used this foundation for over ten years now and have not been interested in trying anything else. Once I figured out how to apply the foundation correctly, I was hooked. You have got to swirl and tap. If the product seems chalky, you are using too much. You control the coverage with this foundation. Thanks Skin Store for carrying this product!
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #7
fairchild
Boston, MA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Best Foundation

-March 23, 2009
This is the best foundation I have ever used. I converted from liquid and loose powder and have never been happier. The makeup goes on powdery but turns creamy so don't forget the mineral veil. I have redness to cover and the foundation applied with a flat brush makes a perfect concealer before using the application brush for all over coverage.
bareMinerals Original Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15 - Fairly Light Review #8
babyhead
Providence, RI
Cons: cakey/heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Not good!

-March 9, 2009
Not enough foundation shades to choose from, hard to find a match and it looks chalky on. Youngblood Mineral Makeup is MUCH nicer.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com