ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer

M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer

Treat lines, wrinkles, acne and hyperpigmentation while moisturizing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Reviews
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #1
lmn2
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor

Good value, absorbs well

-August 19, 2012
I think for someone with combination skin and some sun damage this is a good, not great, purchase. It isn't expensive but it also is not that much product. The container is mostly a spring system to dispense a good amount of product without having it come in contact with light, air, bacteria, etc. I cracked it open to get some more product out after I was running out after a few weeks. I am not going to repurchase because I think there are more effective products out there and I no longer need such a lightweight moisturizer now that summer is winding down.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #2
carry
Ohio
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-July 27, 2012
I have oily areas and this is the perfect moustuizer. Not greasy!
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #3
LuckyCJ
Los Angeles
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Score another victory for the M2 line!

-February 29, 2012
I've been a huge fan of the M2 20% refinisher for a while (it's the absolute best for erasing discoloration, controlling acne and refining skin texture). I'm also a huge fan of the body lotion, which does all the same things but in a gentler way. So naturally I decided to give this moisturizer a try for my daytime routine. It did not disappoint! Excellent for keeping breakouts and pigmentation at bay... Light texture... I'm definitely a fan. My only complaint is that it does not contain SPF, which is essential if you are using strong exfoliators like the 20% Refinisher. Aside from that, five stars... The entire M2 line is a godsend!
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #4
SLJ46
Redmond, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this

-January 14, 2012
I'm really picky when it comes to moisurizers for my face, neck and chest. This cream is fantastic. It absorbs quickly, evens tone and is very light weight. A little goes a very long way too so there is good value in using it.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #5
oldacne
West Virginia
Pros: this was a great product
Cons: this product has changed
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

This is not the same stuff...

-October 25, 2011
I am so dissapointed! I ordered the M2 skin recovery moisturizer from another website a while ago. It was a green snot colored consistancy. However, it was wonderful on my face. It made my skin look awesome, but made my acne go away. The product that skin store sent me was in virtually the same packaging, but the product now has a normal cream beige color to it. I looked on the back and it had basically the same ingredients. This new product made my skin break out! Why?! Why?! did you have to change it?! Every time I find something that works, it gets changed! It's so frustrating. it also didn't come in a box which I find kind of weird. I thought people should know they changed the formula.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #6
Adsy
Melbourne, Australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really nice moisturiser

-September 17, 2011
Shortly after using it I noticed my skin become softer and the texture more even.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #7
ziki
north east
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, effective!
Cons: sticky, dispensers are awful!
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love/hate

-July 21, 2011
I love this product and I believe that in the 2 years (?) that I've been using it, there has been a significant difference in my skin - best is that I have fewer breakouts and on the rare occasion when a blemish does dare to start rearing its ugly head, it is quickly done away with by using an extra dab of the serum. But ,oh, the dispenser is a pain! I recently spent two weeks overseas and had great difficulty getting the pump to work - more often than not, I gave up and went to bed without applying the serum, fearful a blemish would start and I'd be unable to do anything about it! Ugh!
So, I couldn't live without this product, but PLEASE make the dispensing of it easier and more reliable!!! This seems to be a common request in the reviews so I don't know why the manufacturer hasn't addressed this problem yet. Do they even bother to read the reviews?
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #8
allycg
Seattle, WA
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good stuff

-May 30, 2011
I have purchased the wash, moisturizer and Skin Refinish 20%. I don't care for the cleanser at all. Otherwise the duo of the refinish and moisurizer works well for summertime. In winter it aggravates and dries out my skin too much therefore increasing breakouts. I have always had problem skin, have been on accutane a few times and taken all kinds of antibiotics, but these two products really helped with my melasma and controlling breakouts.
As others have mentioned, the dispensers for both products are cumbersome.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #9
JKitten
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: container is a waste
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this Moisturizer

-May 7, 2011
I've been using the M2 cleanser and moisturizer daily and I have really noticed a big difference in my skin. I purchased all three products, but I don't really like using the Skin Refinishing as it's sticky, so I have been using the wash and moisturizer religiously and I have noticed that my brown spots (melasma) are fading. I also had a small broken capillary that I used to have to cover with extra makeup, but it has gotten so small, that now I can barely see it. My only complaint is the container as you cannot tell when you are almost out. I had to take it apart when I couldn't get any more cream out, and the amount of cream compared to the size of the jar is ridiculous (hense the 2 stars for value). They should just package it in a normal jar.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #10
mar1
ohio
Pros: doesn't clog pores, doesn't cause breakouts
Cons: dispenser
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love this moisturizer

-February 4, 2011
I have tried every moisturizer out there and this is by far my favorite. I always have a problem with moisturizers causing my skin to break out so I am afraid to use them. This is the only one that doesn't. At first I didn't like it because it seems heavy on my skin, but since it doesn't cause breakouts I love it now. I don't like the "fancy" type dispensers because it is hard to get all the product out. I had to take it apart once it wouldn't come out, and there was plenty of left for a couple more weeks. The serum dispenser is even worse. I wish they would just use ordinary tubes and jars.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #11
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great, lightweight product.

-October 28, 2010
This product works great and actually provides my dry skin with good moisture (this would not be enough in the winter though). This helps with breakouts and smooths the skin. Also makes a great base for makeup.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #12
DesertGardener
Las Vegas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

M2 Tech Skin Recovery Moisturizer Saved My Face

-October 22, 2010
I have been a make-up artist and an esthetician. I have tried many products. M2 Tech Skin Recovery Moisturizer is by far the best moisturizer I have used. I am ordering my second jar. I love that there is a built-in dispenser; you just push on the top and the correct amount is dispensed. You never contaminate the contents with your fingers. The product works. I live in the desert and I am outside alot. I need a good moisturizer, wrinkle reducer, and spot lightener--this product does it all.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #13
ttsunshine
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

great product

-October 20, 2010
When I first read the reviews, I thought this product would cure my acne and melasma overnight...it didn't BUT, give it some time. I have been using this as well as the face wash for the past two months and my acne has gone away, my scars are starting to diminish and the dark spots are getting lighter. I recently had a facial and the facialist told me to keep doing whatever I was doing because it works!
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #14
Dallas
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

Still looking....

-August 8, 2010
Not a good moisturizer. Too greasy.... my face broke out after using.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #15
dimsumgirl23
Seattle, Wa.
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good by itself

-July 30, 2010
So I bought all of the M2 skin treatments, face wash, skin refiner, and moisturizer and all together its very very harsh. I expected the moisturizer to sort of replenish what the wash and refiner take away and when I applied it to my skin it burned and made my skin dry and it started peeling. From what I understand you have to start very slow and build up to using it regularly however I think each one individually would work great with another more gentle product instead of all together.
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #16
finickyface
ny
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, mattifying, doesn't break me out!
Cons: no sunblock
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

only moisturizer i've ever L O V E D

-January 19, 2010
i have very acne prone skin, melasma from BCPills/sun, and the beginnings of rosacea (ugh---i wish i just had "happy" skin!). Needless to say it takes a 5-star product to address all these needs and do so in a way that makes my skin feel good. This M2 line really does it. I hope you don't think this is a fake review like I thought may be the case when I was looking into this stuff. 100% honestly reporting that this moisturizer honestly calms my skin down, makes it feel fit and happy, and actually makes my oily skin matte. Best of all- NO break outs from this stuff. My only "con" is that there is no sun protection built in...but I've started using the colorscience powder spf on top and things are looking good! get it!
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #17
chitown
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: no sunscreen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

great moisturizer

-May 31, 2009
Nice and lightweight, exfoliates gently. Doesn't leave your skin shiny (which i hate!) only con is no sunscreen and the pump top is great but you get no warning of when you are about to run out!
M2 Skin Technologies Skin Recovery Moisturizer Review #18
hotmama
UT
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The best day time moisture ever

-May 12, 2009
Honestly even though the yellow color gave me a bit of hesitation I really love this moisturizer. It is oil free and awesome. It goes on like gold and is a great little hydrator. It isn't too much to use under my sunscreen or my fave sunforgettable from colorscience.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com