ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish

M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish

Reduce wrinkles, break outs and even out skin tone in one step.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
37 of 45(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Reviews
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #1
fkbandh
NorCal
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Clears skin!!

-June 10, 2014
This product has worked wonders for my skin. I've been using this under my moisturizer every night and it has cleared up 95% of my acne and my acne scars are diminishing. Im so glad I gave this product a try because it truly is a miracle worker. It feels great to see my skin clearing up after dealing with adult acne for so long. Hope this helps.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #2
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective
Cons: sticky, harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Watch out, the sensitive! To be continued...

-November 25, 2013
It definitely improves my skin texture. However I had to stop using it because of the severe allergic reaction. It stings badly on my skin. I don't blame it too much because I have this extremely intolerant skin, I know. So now I'm trying to leverage my personal recovery system, the Avene's, to get my skin back to normal and then continue using it. Or switch to the 12% one...didn't notice the potency when I purchased it. I'll get back if it gives me better results in the future.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #3
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great for oily skin

-August 17, 2013
I can't see much difference in my fine lines. That might take awhile. I put this on at night, it has a slight tacky feel to it. In the morning my very oily skin is much less oily. I have not had any breakouts since I started using it. So nice to not feel like a greaseball when I wake up!!!
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #4
Rubydluxe
Fullerton, CA
Pros: gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Miracle for Adult Acne

-June 28, 2013
If benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid don't work for you, you NEED to try this. This really keeps my skin clear. I put it on at night, leave it for about 20 minutes, then apply my serum and moisturizer on top. Yes, it smells odd, not really bad, just odd. It's also very sticky, kind of like you put honey on your face. It's not as sticky after putting moisturizer on top but it still remains sticky. Do I care that it smells strange or that its sticky? NO WAY, I have clear skin now and it's because of this product. Do not hesitate trying this if you have stubborn acne.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #5
lolop31
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Magic in a bottle!

-April 15, 2012
I've always had clear skin and then I turned 30. The past year and a half I've suffered from lots of cystic acne. I can't keep my hands off my face so I ended up with lots of acne scars. ProActiv used to work for me in the past but for some reason doesn't any more. I recently had a chemical peel to lighten up the scarring and the results were pretty good. Then I had another breakout follwed by more scarring. I used M2 wash and Refinsh and I noticed such a difference in just a few days. I haven't had any breakouts and the couple of pimples I do get I use the ProActiv sulfur mask over the refinsh and they're gone in the morning. My skin is clear again!
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #6
Momoftwins
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky, price, container design
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Love the Product!

-March 16, 2012
I love this product for all the reasons mentioned in the other reviews. I am not happy that the design of the container does not allow you to determine how much product is actually in the container. I just ran out of product and will now have to wait for another shipment. I hope the manufacturer will fix this issue.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #7
SLJ46
Redmond, WA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent product

-January 14, 2012
This stuff is great! My skin looked instantly more even and healthy after my first application. A little goes along way so I felt the price was worth it.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #8
Tina1120
Westminster, Colorado
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-December 10, 2011
I'm 43 and have acne for more then 20 years. I am so excited to actually find something that helps reduce the acne and diminish the scaring. I've been using it for about a month and am very happy with the results.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #9
Caty
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wow!

-October 16, 2011
I am not sure how to put it but this stuff is a miracle cure to my sensitive skin. Not a bit of exaggeration! I was skeptical at first and torn between choosing the 12% or the 20% strength for my super-sensitive skin, which easily turn red, peeling and pain if the wrong products are used on my face.
Eventually I settle down with the 20% and I am glad that I make a wise choice. I was kind of worried during the 1st use, placing tiny little dot one at a time on my face but surprisingly, it did not irritate my skin, not a tiny little bit! In fact, it "cures" my sensitive skin! Unbelievable but it is true. I used it every night since 6th Sept and till now, I have not encountered a single peeling or tingling sensation on my face, even when I applied some sun screen sample which contain chemical ingredient, in the past my face will "scream" with redness and tingling sensation.
Wow, I never thought any serum would ever have such effect on my super sensitive skin, not that I expect this one would be. I bought it to target on my mild melasma, I have yet to see any different after 5 weeks use, maybe this need a longer time.
And yes, this is sticky and therefore moisturizer is a must which will neutralize the stickiness. I will definitely continue to use this serum for a long long time!
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #10
bulldog
Maine
Pros: very effective, long-lasting supply
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent resurfacer!

-July 29, 2011
I admit that it took me a while to warm up to this product. I applied a little too much at first, and boy was it sticky. Yeesh. Once I got the hang of it, however...well, okay, it was still a little sticky, but totally bearable considering the results I eventually attained. I'm on my third bottle; one bottle tends to last me about three months at about two pumps a night. I put this on first thing after cleansing, let it sit for 15-30 minutes, and continue with other products (my moisturizer really helps the stickiness fade to virtually nothing). What a powerhouse: it lightened old acne scars, smoothed my skin, faded hyperpigmentation, and brightened my entire face. And $50? Total bargain! I tend to be fickle with skin care products, but I'm sticking with this one. There are many great things going on in this bottle!
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #11
allycg
Seattle, WA
Pros: reduces breakouts, smooths skin texture
Cons: sticky, harsh/abrasive, heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really helped with my melasma

-June 4, 2011
I really like this product. I have always had bad skin, have been on Accutane three times, taken antibiotics and many other topical creams. After a few years of my last cycle of Accutane my skin began to break out again so I tried the trio of this line. Don't care for the face wash but using the Skin Refinisher in conjunction with their moisturizer I would wake up to much better looking skin in the am.
Definately wait at least 10 minutes after applying the Skin Refinisher to then apply your moisturizer otherwise your face will be tacky all day or night.
I find this too harsh to use duirng winter time but great for summer.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #12
swissmiss
Walnut Creek, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

good but sticky

-April 6, 2011
This is a good serum for refining pores and reducing acne. The jury is still out on reducing discoloration. I really like this but it is very sticky and never really goes away. My face sticks to the pillow at night.
If you use slightly less product it isnt as bad.
I will continue to use to see if it helps discoloration.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #13
Frannied
Boston, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, tightens
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love this stuff!

-March 28, 2011
I really like this product. After I use it my skin feels tight - but in a good way! I think it has made the texture and appearance of my skin much healthier. My skin has a glow to it. It is a bit sticky when you put it on, so you do have to wait a bit to apply moisturizer. Definitely would recommend it to all women.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #14
goodcookie
TEXAS
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, great skin results
Cons: poor packaging
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product / Terrible Packaging

-March 21, 2011
After finishing a bottle of M2 Skin Refinisher 12% and loving it, I graduated up to M2 20"%. Again, I loved the product but the packaging is pathetic. I would've written it off to it just being a "lemon" pump bottle had I not seen another couple of negative packaging comments from other purchasers. In their bid to be "clever" with a bottle that twists up & open, M2 has created a mess. If the pump fails as mine did, there's no way to get to the product without basically destroying the bottle. The pump does not unscrew from the bottle. No doubt the clever packaging drives the price up as well. I will probably look to another product before purchasing M2 again, even though I love it.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #15
hapa39
Honokaa, HI
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-December 10, 2010
I have been searching a long time for a product that can help my melasma that I had for 4 years. It was dark pathes that were covering my entire cheeks and started to get even bigger. I've been going to a plastic surgeon for products and treatments, but from those hundred of dollars spent over those years, the results were just minimal and my melasma just kept coming back. In fact, the chemicals were making my skin irritated and painful. I've been using M2 for 3 months now and I've never been happier to see changes that were really happening in such a short period of time. I can see small areas changing back to my normal skin tone. The results are just amazing. Thanks to M2 I have hope that I can have nice skin again.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #16
PamelaS
Morgan Hill
Pros: smoothes skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Smoothes skin like no other product!

-November 24, 2010
I don't normally write reviews but I felt I must after using this product for a while. I just ordered my third bottle of M2 Skin Refinish 20%. I've tried many other products and this one works the quickest and best to smooth out your skin and diminish pores. It also helps prevent breakouts--yes, even at my age I still have breakouts! Last time I had a facial the esthetician actually commented on how smooth my skin was... and that was before the micro facial!
Some reviews mentioned that M2 Skin Refinish is sticky but I find a little goes a long way and if you don't use too much it will absorb into your skin after about 5 minutes. I find it best to use at night. A little bit of stickiness at night is worth it when you see the results in the morning!
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #17
pt130
New York, NY
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

All-In-One Great Results

-October 30, 2010
I love this product and I don't mind that it is sticky since I use it at night only and the great results are worth it!! It exfoliates my skin which makes it smoother, more even-toned with discoloration/sun spots lightened, pores tightened and heals break outs, too! It really has improved my overall skin tone and texture. When friends comment on how nice my skin looks, I tell them it is from this product. I don't have sensitive skin and have been using strong products for years, so I have no problem with the 20%. I'm at the end of my bottle and immediately reordering a new one- - wouldn't want to be without it!
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #18
Inez
Pros: pleasant fragrance, works great on big pores, non-sticky if moisturizer applied a few mins after
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-October 30, 2010
I tried both the MaMa Lotion and the Skin Refinish 20%. Basically the latter is a newer and better version of the Mama Lotion. It works more effectively on big pores and blemishes. Highly recommended.
Tip: if your skin can tolerate it, use it for 4-5 consecutive nights/days and wait until it peels off. You'll see the difference. Also, do not forget your sunscreen while using this product.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #19
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, clears blemishes
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Nice product

-October 28, 2010
This product is strong!! You have to start slowly when using this, the irritation will sneak up on you. This really smooths my skin and dries blemishes. I cannot use this every night, it is too strong. I may try the 12%. The only complain I have about this is the texture, it feels sticky on the skin. I let this absorb for 15 mintues and then apply moisturizer over it and that usually takes away most of the stickiness. Overall this product works great at clearing the skin and getting rid of discoloration.
M2 Skin Technologies High Potency Skin Refinish Review #20
blueskyaug
new york
Cons: sticky
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

not so good

-October 20, 2010
i brought this product because of good reviews. it was very sticky after i applied on my face, i did not like that at all. I only used it for three weeks, i didn't see any changes on my skin, so i stopped using it.
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com