ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex

MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex

Rapidly clear and improve skin texture and smoothness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Reviews
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #1
Ckbear
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love this product!

-December 1, 2014
I have bought SO many skin care products for my acne prone, combination, sensitive skin. This product has become my go to. I've rebought it several times and highly recommend it.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #2
Priscillalxl
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

It works!

-November 9, 2013
It's simply amazing to find a product that actually does what it claims to do. Two weeks ago when I started to use this serum, I was in the middle of a major break-out. I had blackheads all over my face. I use this product every evening, and now my face is almost free of acne! It does not dry out my skin, like other products usually do. Highly recommend!
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #3
Kait
minneapolis
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works

-June 24, 2012
Muggy Summer. My skin was a mess. After my first use I could see a difference. No more breakouts.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #4
Belledesse
New York
Pros: absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Simply the best

-April 24, 2012
I can't say anything but purchase purchase purchase if you have acne prone skin and open pores it clears your skin in no time and it's affordabl. I look like am 16 all over again that's how great it cleared up my acne and tightened my open pores. Go for it folks
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #5
Jillyo
Fitchburg, MA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The One Product I Can't Be Without!

-February 11, 2012
I was introduced to this product through the MD Formulations sample kit for adult acne. I will be honest, my expectations were very low as most topical acne medications either dry me out terribly or break me out further. But OMG this stuff-I put it on some pretty heinous pimples and applied a thin layer all over my face and by morning, my skin looked better than it has in years. I couldn’t believe it-in just one night! I have been using it for almost a month now and my husband has commented that my skin has never looked so good. It does tingle-almost-burn for a few minutes when you put it on, so be ready for that if your skin is on the sensitive side, as mine is. Be sure to add a moisturizer over it or you WILL get too dry.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #6
wylie1204
Seattle
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good for blackheads

-July 30, 2010
I think this product is best for clogged pores like blackheads. I noticed the size of the pores looked smaller after using. It doesn't seem to help much on an inflamed pimple though. It WILL cause your skin to dry out and possibly peel. I have been peeling off flakes of skin on my nose and chin for days. I don't have sensitive skin either. Just beware of that.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #7
Jellybean
Westminster, CA
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not so great

-April 19, 2009
I read the reviews for this product I had high hopes. Unfortunately, it didn't quite live up to my expectations. I have been using the product for a about 3 months.My acne has been flaring up and this product didn't do much to help. I have been suffering from acne since high school and am now 25. I still get breakouts along my jaw and chin. Not as bad as when I was a teenager, but its still ever-present.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #8
jooch45
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

i don't know how this stuff works...

-April 7, 2009
but it is pretty amazing. i'm in my late 20's and over the last year i've had a horrible time with breakouts on my chin, and tried lots of other stuff- proactiv, dermalogica, acnefree. either things wouldn't work at all, or they would completely dry out my skin, or smell horrible, etc. this stuff is great. i'm usually pretty sensitive to drying, but i didn't have any problem with this stuff. i definitely recommend it.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #9
Amber
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love, love, love this product

-December 15, 2008
This stuff is amazing! It feels good on my face. Breakouts are no more..
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #10
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Really Works!

-November 1, 2008
I'm 53 years old and my skin has never looked better!
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #11
Heather in Seattle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Impressive

-September 12, 2008
I bought this product based on the great reviews from others who seemd to have a lot of the same issues I have-- oily skin, acne, scarring, large pores. I've only been using it for a couple weeks, but my skin looks great already. I am 37 and thought my skin was permanently damaged by 20 years of moderate acne, but this product has changed all that. I have smaller pores, no breakouts, fading scars, and much smoother, less red skin. Thank you to the others who took the time to write the reviews that convinced me to buy this product.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #12
skincareaddict
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

awesome

-July 7, 2008
I have super oily skin with large visible pores and get some pretty bad acne - this shrunk the size, reduced the redness, and sloughed off the overdryed skin from previous treatments that didnt work in under 2 hours. yup. this is my new otc acne treatment ill use in the day time with sunblock.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #13
Holly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best!

-March 2, 2008
This is the best all around product, hands down. It is the only thing that clears up those horrible cystic lumps and the scars within days!! Now that I am 49, I really love the anti-aging benefits and my skin glows. Listen, I have had problem skin since I was 12 so I think I have used them all..Dont be over zealous using this and you will be blown away!!!
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #14
Monica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!

-December 31, 2006
I use this along with the MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Clearing Complex Masque and I haven't had a breakout since. Great product!!
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #15
Soph
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works. and Fast.

-August 9, 2006
It works. and Fast.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #16
Jet
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Product

-June 22, 2006
This is one of the best products I've ever used, and I've used them all. It clears up zis in a *day*. I have very problematic skin and this has just been amazing. Gets rid of blackheads too. It's better than any Rx or OTC product I've had.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #17
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!

-May 4, 2006
This product does wonders for oily skin with larger pores. I have used it for only 1 week and have noticed a significant improvement in my skin's overall appearance. No need to use anything else. I have waited long to find a product like this and it's not harsh or overdrying for the skin.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #18
Karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent product

-January 20, 2006
I have had severe acne since my teens and years later i still get mild acne on my chin and blackheads. No other product has worked like this to reduce my pore size and when i applied it to a white head it disappeared instantly. :)
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #19
Raina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Irreplacable

-November 10, 2005
I have used this for well over a year, after searching for several years to find something that would combat the big pores and ever-proliferating blackheads. First there were just blackheads in the usual areas, but by my early thirties, they were all over my forehead and mid-face, even the jaw; tiny clogged pores everywhere. This is the only thing I've found w/ 5% Salicylic; which eliminates the need for all that tiresome face scrubbing. It also seems to firm the skin. I can not say enough. I hope they never stop making it.
MD Formulations Vit-A-Plus Skin Clearing Complex Review #20
Frank L
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Shrinks pores like nothing else

-May 29, 2005
I've tried everything to shrink pores on cheeks and nose. Nothing works as good as this product. Five stars and six if possible.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com