ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum

Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum

Levels fine lines while simultaneously lightening dark spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Reviews
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #1
VAgirl
Arlington,, VA
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this stuff!

-August 25, 2012
I've been using this for about 3 months now. I am a big believer in using a few good products and this one is a keeper. I am an Irish blonde and after years in the sun my freckles and sun damage were out of control. Between this and a few other key products, my skin looks like it did 15 years ago!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #2
StellaNYC
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great OTC-Quality Peel

-November 14, 2011
I just ordered my 4th bottle of this - I wanted to give it a few months before reviewing because I find a lot of products stop working as well the longer you use them. Yes, it's pricey and I go through a bottle every 3 weeks. (I'm pretty liberal with it - you can definitely make it last longer.) However, despite the cost, I'm a fan! I put this on twice a day after cleansing with my Clarisonic, and my skin hasn't looked so good in years. I can feel it working (kind of a pins-and-needles tingle) but I have fairly sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate me. I wear lip gloss and eyeliner, but NEVER any other sort of foundation makeup - my skin has a healthy, natural glow now and I would not dream of covering it up!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome serum!

-August 5, 2011
I had been experiencing some acne and had tried just about everything under the sun. I finally started using this and the Steep Clean mask. Together these products have cleared up my skin. I now rarely experience acne. This product can burn a bit when you put it on, so I would say, don't use a clarisonic or exfoliate too heavily right before applying. Also make sure to let it sink in for a few minutes before applying moisturizer to achieve maximum results. I only use this at night, but on the box it says you can use it in the morning as well if you feel so inclined. Love it!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #4
Alisat
Portland , OR
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

This Stuff ROCKS!!

-April 3, 2011
I am usually a drug store product girl, but I have been having a hard time finding something that really made my skin feel really smooth and clean. I recently had a facial and the esthetician recommended this. I have only been using Peeling Goovy for the past week and I have already seen great results. I have large sun spots under my eyes and they have already started to fade. So worth the money.
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #5
KittyOder
Vermont
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, a little goes a long way
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Skin Type:combination

Changed my skin completely!

-April 1, 2011
This product is worth every penny! After only a week of use my skin showed great results. After a month, the overall appearance, texture and tone of my skin has never been better. The serum is extremely lightweight and absorbs so quickly it's hard to resist the urge to use more than necessary but keep in mind a little really does go a long way! This is a must have in my beauty cupboard!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #6
jacqui
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

It's a keeper!

-January 15, 2010
I've been using the product for a week and my skin feels tighter, smoother and definitely brighter. This is my go-to product for 2010!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #7
Supremebeing
Cons: not for people who tan easily
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Beware Side Effects

-July 27, 2009
Websites selling this product should mention the warning posted on the bottle's label: "People with darker skin may be prone to an increased risk of undesirable skin pigmentation change." Decoded, this warning means dark splotches. I have bomb-proof skin that never reacts to anything, and I wouldn't consider myself dark skinned,but I do tan easily. Even though I wear SPF 30 sunscreen on my face, I developed hideous dark splotches after using this product for a few weeks. Months later, the spots have not subsided entirely.
Buyer beware! If you experience this reaction, write the stores selling this product and tell them to post the warning on their websites.
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #8
Jodi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Flattens Fine Lines

-October 3, 2008
This stuff is amazing.. fine lines are flatter
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #9
Aneela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

-September 8, 2008
I use it at night and then apply the youth as we know it cream and it works great! Works great for treating ingrown hair bumps also.It is pricey but lasts you a long time.
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #10
Jodi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-September 4, 2008
This stuff Rocks.. I am HMM 40 years old had a couple of forehead wrinkles that were getting pretty deep.. after 2 weeks of using.. the wrinkles are 75% flatter..YES.. you can still see them.. but a HUGE difference.. I use it everday..
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #11
sharon
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

very good so far

-September 3, 2008
This product has worked better for me in less than a week than some retinol products. If you want baby soft skin ,unclogged pores ,try this. I use it at night with hope in a jar at night.I dont know about lines I bought it to clear up the roughness and it works for that.
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #12
gina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

another miracle

-November 30, 2007
I have highly sensitive skin clogged pores and lots of acne scarring. Ive tried hundreds of products, everything irritates me or just does nothing. this product is beautiful, calmed the skin right down and gave it clarity. pores are much smaller after just three days of use. by the way if anyone out there has a problem with ingrown hairs , this product immediatly unblocks them overnight.
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #13
JC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

So far so good

-October 7, 2007
I just tried this for the first time. And WOW, I already feel a difference in my skin. Tight pores, silky soft. I bought it to fade some pigmentation spots and of course some fine lines... We'll see how it goes, but I was impressed that I felt a difference on the first try!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #14
neversay
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-September 19, 2007
I had some wrinkles (not deep, but visible) on my forehead that really irritated me. I couldn't find anything to get rid of it and I didn't want to go under the knief. Within 2 weeks of using this product, the wrinkles were gone!! My forehead is smooth again. I am going to stock up now!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #15
Circejane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Absolutely worth the money.

-September 7, 2007
I have tried a number of serums in varying price ranges, and this is by far one of the best. I was already using Juice Beauty's Antioxidant Serum (which is wonderful). I started using that during the day and the Sleeping Peel serum at night, and my almost-40 skin is absolutely radiant! I bought this after I tried a sample of the Sleeping Peel Eye Gel and was impressed--I'm not sure about other Bliss products (haven't tried them) but those two are winners!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #16
Melanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I like it!!

-September 6, 2007
I don't know why - the ingredients aren't rocket science. But for some strange reason, it does work. My skin has tighter pores, less fine lines around my eyes (I'm a squinter), and the breakouts are subsiding. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's not cheap!!!
Bliss Peeling Groovy Facial Serum Review #17
Amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!

-July 31, 2006
The whole line of the sleeping peel group work wonders for older skin. I have been getting all kinds of compliments and questions about how good my skin looks. In fact, a lady at the store thought that my daughter (who is 9) and I where sisters, and could we please go get our mother so she could check us out. That felt great!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com