ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF

SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF

A broad-spectrum antioxidant treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 29 Answers
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Reviews
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #1
Mariesa
Cincinnati, ohio
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Had to buy it

-February 18, 2014
My esthetician gave me a sample of this which I used for 2-3 weeks. Combined with the other skinceutical products I started using the overall appearance of my skin looked amazing! Once this ran out I continued to use the other products and my skin had still improved but it did not glow like it did with this treatment!! It's expensive but one of those products that I will keep buying. I love the healthy but not greasy glow it gave my skin and I loved how it gave immediate results !
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #2
Zooeyrawvegan
Houston
Pros: absorbs quickly, fast acting
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Microdermabrasion in a bottle

-February 11, 2014
I am 36 yrs, white female with hyperpigmentation on forehead and cheeks. I have been using this product off and on for 2+ years. I first learned of it via my dermatologist, who suggested I try it for hyperpigmentation. It certainly did the trick and even more than I could have ever expected! When used daily, it evens out your skin tone, exfoliates, and makes the skin feel tighter. Sticker shock?! Yes, it's expensive, but it's totally worth every penny! Some time ago, when I ran out of product I neglected to buy more. Weeks turned into months and I went without my daily use of Phloretin CF. Eventually, my skin started to look tired, dry, and dull. Even my makeup (and *brightening* bronzer) could not cover up my shabby, tired looking skin. When I finally re-stocked after an 8 month hiatus, I noticed an immediate change in my skin after only several days. After 2 weeks of use, my skin was bright, shiny, and tight. For me, this product is like microdermabrasion in a bottle!!!! It is not quite as wonderful as an actual spa type microdermabrasion, but it is darn close!
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #3
Mocha
Santa Clarita, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Product

-January 5, 2014
This works for me.
My complexion is dark.
Apply lightly so it doesn't go on sticky.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #4
AlaMakota
Houston
Cons: harsh/abrasive, awful smell
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrible skin reaction, itchiness and burning

-July 9, 2013
I tried to use this six times, and every time my face reacted in the same way: extreme itchiness, and burning sensation combined with every single zit on my face being irritated. I struggled with this for the first couple of times, applied moisturizer and really tried to like this product, but it is just terrible. I simply cannot understand the hype about this product and fur such a crazy price!!! It was so bad, that even in the evening, when i was cleansing my face, despite not wearing any makeup all day on numerous occasions (working from home!) my cotton pad was all orange from the residue of this serum (which has a brownish-burgundy color). My face felt horrible each time i attempted to use this. my neck felt the worst. it was so itchy that i had to use cortisone cream. Absolutely terrible!!!
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #5
sooz
Chicago
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

It really works!

-June 5, 2013
I've been using this product for about a year now in tandem with the skin ceutical's hydrating serum. My skin not only looks better to my eyes but I've had several comments on how beautiful my skin is! Well, that never happened before! My younger sister noticed it immediately after not having seen her in a while and she was determined to go home and order it! Yes, really expensive but believe me, it does work!
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #6
JfromMedusa
New York
Pros: absorbs quickly, does not wash off
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

works for me

-February 24, 2013
i am 60+ and still dealing with breakouts. I have been using Phloretin CF and the skinceuticals LHA toner for about 3 or 4 months and there is a big improvement in my skin. I don't know if my wrinkles have diminished that much, some of them have been there for quite a while, but the texture of my skin is so much better, my pores do not seem as large and the areas of my face where my pores always seemed congested is very much improved. My breakouts are very much less frequent and more isolated. I have tried all types of prescription therapy and different brands of products and right now using these 2 products from skinceuticals and I wash with Josie Marin cleansing oil, seems to be doing the trick. I tried the Skinceutical hydrating B5 gel but it just seemed like another product that I was using that didn't really make a difference. I use Josie Maran primer and sometimes Argon oil if my skin seems exceptionally dry. I hardly ever use foundation because my skin just looks so much better and I think foundation on older skin emphasizes your lines and wrinkles or looks like a mask. If I do use a foundation I use Josie Maran foundation and just brush on a light covering. Using the Josie Maran products helped my skin be less oily and the skinceuticals antioxidants seem to be helping with all the past and present damage to my skin from sun etc. I also try and use a peel or exfoliant every 7 to 10 days. Either Dr Sebagh exfoliant or Philosophy micro delivery peel. Some of these products to me are expensive but most last a very long time. I am trying to figure out just how long a bottle of Phloretin CF lasts so I can save money and use the automatic delivery for those products.Anyway, my skin looks better than it has looked in decades which at my age is amazing to me.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #7
julielove73
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: a little smelly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

This stuff works!

-May 26, 2012
I bought this to try something different from the Strivectin overnight serum, which I absolutley loved too! Ladies, this stuff works great! I put it on at night and when I wake up my skin is glowing rosy!!! It is a bit smelly thats why I like to use it only at night but for the money it is worth every penny.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #8
vsuberc
Falls Church, VA
Pros: absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Long Time User

-May 18, 2012
I have been using a skin ceutical serum along with a good moisturizer and sunscreen on a daily basis since my late 20s. I can honestly say that my skin (at age 35) is glorious and definitely rivals that of many girls in their late 20s. I must admit that I use a slew of other products both during the day on top of my SC serum as well as in the evening, but I will never stop my daily use of a SC serum.
I initially started with the CE Ferulic, but as soon as Phloretin CF came out, I switched over. Until now, I thought that the only difference between the two was the addition of the Phloretin component in Phloretin CF, but it turns out that Phloretin CF has less vitamin C, no vitamin E, and a bit of alcohol to assist the antioxidants in permeating the skin. As such, Phloretin CF can be quite drying and is prescribed for oily problematic skin. For the last few years, I have definitely noticed my skin to be on the dry side, but I always attributed that to retinol products and/or general ageing. I'm actually wondering if I should now switch back to CE Ferulic. Phloretin, though, seems to have a lot of good benefits, and I can always get vitamin E from other face creams.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #9
bulldog
Maine
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A staple in my well-stocked beauty pantry!!!

-March 8, 2012
I started using Phloretin CF about a year ago. Prior to that, I had been using the CE Ferulic. I found the Ferulic to be sticky after application (even with four drops for my entire face and neck), but I continued to use it because the results were amazing: glowing skin, reduced pore size appearance, smoother skin, and protection from the elements. With Phloretin CF, I get these same results in a formula that goes on without feeling tacky and smooths more easily over my skin. The smell doesn't bother me in either formula--neither exactly transports you to a tropical island, but the less-than-stellar scent that does appear fades very quickly.
This is on the pricey side, but for all it does, I personally think it's worth every penny. Phloretin CF is rebuilding my skin from the inside out. It's giving me a smooth, even, glowing complexion over which makeup applies smoothly. Most of the time, my skin looks so flawless I don't even bother with foundation. Plus, it amps up the performance of any sunblock you put on top of it. I highly recommend this product as part of a skin care plan to both protect and correct. Put it on first thing in the morning after cleansing and/or toning, wait a few minutes, then use the rest of your normal skin care routine on top. Your skin will surely thank you. Mine has!
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #10
nicki
Cons: allergic reaction
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Strange skin reaction!!

-December 26, 2011
I have been using this product for 2 years and for some reason my most current bottle caused a pretty severe allergic reaction on my face. Don't know if they changed the formulation or my skin just got funky sensitive. After the first reaction cleared - 2 weeks - I went back and applied the Phloretin CF and within an hour had the same reaction on my face - swelling, redness and intense itching. Not using again.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #11
ptsau
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, really works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

One of my "MUST HAVE" items!

-November 22, 2011
I've been using it with B5 for 3 years now and I love it. I noticed that there are some reviews say that they don't see result. But I would say that they just didn't use it right and not patience enough to see the result. You will have to use it with effective sunblock since it is antioxidant with Vitamin C in it, which would make your skin very sensitive to UV rays. Also it is a serum for prevention more than correction. I'm 32 now and I don't have a freckle or discoloration on me. People thought that I'm still 25. I will keep using it even it is a little pricy.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #12
slynne
Colorado
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

a staple

-July 9, 2011
The best way to keep your skin healthy and protected. I'm not sure how it works, but it works. A little goes a long way.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #13
UTVOL06
Georgia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Should be called "Pores No More"

-April 14, 2011
Dr. Brandt should just retire, because this should be called Pores No More. Out of tons of pricy products tried on here over the years this takes the cake for pore shrinkage. The only others that have shrank my pores much were Retinol and Prevage. This one does even better by making them almost completely invisible! I am crediting this all to the Phloretin ingredient, because I have tried CE Ferulic before without the same effect. This is the 2nd time I've come back and used Phloretin CF and its done the same again with my pores. I love it.
Frankly they could sell the Phloretin by itself. It's anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, regulates sebum production, shrinks pores, 80% reduction in elastin breakdown, therefore boosting elastin. Fades sun spots, and protects from sun exposure with its anti oxidant abilities.
I imagine this has great potential for mild to moderate acne sufferers.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #14
Moa1
Victoria, MN
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

What's all the hype about?

-March 4, 2011
This serum didn't make a bit of difference in my skin. I really do not understand why SC products have such high ratings. It was a very expensive and disappointing experiment.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #15
atlchika
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

can tell already

-February 16, 2011
Just got it today in the mail...used it before B5 hydrator. Can see that my skin looks fresh and lifted...dewy finish, not greasy at all. Can't wait too see more results.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #16
Cameron
Newport Beach, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, decreases pores
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

It took years off my face!

-October 29, 2010
I am in my 40's and have spent so much money and tried so many products to help the fine lines and blotchy skin. I never found one product that meaured up or gave me real results until I tried
the Phloretin CF. It has been amazing and I love it! I saw a difference with the first application. It immediately improved my skin tone and overall appearance and decreased my pores and my wrinkles on my face. It made my skin feel so soft and after one month my face looks 100% better. I have received so many compliments and my husband even complimented my skin! I love this product!
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #17
mommytobe
Maryland
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for pregnant gals!!

-August 28, 2009
being 5 months pregnant, I have to be careful which products/ingredients I use. I have been using vitamin C before from the Murad line, but this is by far the best I have ever used. The pregnancy has caused my face to have darker "areas" so I found myself using liquid foundation which I never used to use. Not anymore! This silky serum has helped with the discoloration, lightened my dark spots(didnt get rid of them completely, but made them much lighter and less noticeable to the point where I ditched the liquid foundation). Not greasy (can be a little sticky when you put it on first), absorbs within 2-3 minutes and gives my fantastic glow. Overall, my complexion has gotten brighter, clearer and better looking!
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #18
SkinJunkie
DC
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Cons: expensive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fair. Didn't Notice a Difference

-August 4, 2009
This product, as well as the CE Ferulic made my neck yellow. It did not do this to my face but by pale skin had a yellow tint for days after use.. and would rub off on my clothing. The texture is great (VERY lightweight.. like water) but I didn't notice a difference in my skin and for how expensive it is, I'm not sure I will order again. Very Disappointing.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #19
cliptogirl
LA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:F

Worth the Money

-May 2, 2009
I have oily, extremely sensitive, fair to medium skin that is prone to wrinkles and pigmentation. This product cleared up most of my freckles and other pigmentation within the first two weeks. I read in Allure (a month after I purchased it) that it would literally clear up brown spots in a week- and I can attest that this is true! Be careful to never put it near a sink- you could have $150 literally go down the drain in 3 seconds! All in all, incredible product- Skinceuticals is so trustworthy.
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Review #20
stacey
Brooklyn, New York
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

FABULOUS PRODUCT

-March 17, 2009
I have been trying all of these expensive products for the past two years. This is the only one I have wonderful results from. My skin looks much better. I have received compliments from other people about my skin looking younger and clear.My skin is also very sensitive and breaks out at times, since using this product I have no problems. The product is expensive but worth it! I will definetly by another bottle.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com