ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I

M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I

Reveals younger, healthy-looking skin. Contains 15% Glycolic Compound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Reviews
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #1
Stephane
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Skin Type:combination

Great product!

-August 22, 2010
Cleared up my blackheads and made my skin smoother within weeks. Highly recommend!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #2
NYCgirl
Atlanta, GA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: a little pricey but still not a deal breaker
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Where did my blackheads go???

-July 8, 2010
They're gone! I know it's gross, but I've had two blackheads for years. Years. Whenever I use self tanner it settles in and all I can see are those two black spots. I've been using retin A for about ten years and they still won't budge. Then my derm suggested the facial lotion I - and I fell in love. I've been using it now, on moist skin, only in the a.m., for about a week and my blackheads are all but gone. I imagine in another week or so they'll be totally gone. My skin is smoother, the little red marks from pimples I've picked at are fading, and it's not irritating even though I'm still using my retin A every night. I'll definitely be trying the facial lotion II when I'm done with this bottle. I love this product!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #3
Jenny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-October 26, 2008
This stuff is simply amazing. I will never use any other home exfoliation system, as this one is the best available. No alcohol or irritating ingredients so even my sensitive skin can easily handle it. My skin used to be constantly breaking out with mild acne, but no more. I since moved on to level II and I am just as satisfied that. Don't pay attention to the "lotion" part of the title though. There is nothing moisturizing in these at all.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #4
Mee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-March 25, 2008
I love this product. I have used it in the past and stopped for various reasons. I only now discover that I can get it on line, instead of the dermotologist, and I am so happy with the results again.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #5
Julie, Texas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Happy to Return to MD Forte

-November 30, 2007
I'm 35 and have combination skin. I was originally advised to use this product by my dermatologist approximately 7 years ago. It cleared up the "texture" that I perpetually had on my forehead. When I became pregnant, I quit using it. After the baby was born, being the thrifty sort, I shopped around for other products that were less expensive. None of them were very impressive. I decided to splurge and return to MD Forte. I will warn you--you may experience a TEMPORARY INCREASE in breakouts when you start using these products. It was really frustrating, but I also recall going through the same thing when I used Retin-A as a teenager. Once the breakouts subsided, I was left with smoother, clearer skin. I use this product in the am and pm and my bottle has lasted approximately 4 mos (I use is sparingly as recommended on the bottle). I've purchased Lotion II and am eagerly awaiting transitioning to that product. And I absolutely can't wait to work up to Level III--hopefully it will diminish a brown spot on my cheek! And even if it doesn't, I know I'll continue to experience the other results--diminished pores, diminished breakouts, quick healing time, and decreased oil on my forehead. If you try this product, commit to try it for 4 to 6 weeks. Maybe you'll be lucky and won't experience any breakouts, but if you do, be patient. The results are worth it!!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #6
Judy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

-November 13, 2007
This is the best facial wash I have ever used. Leaves my skin clean and fresh without leaving any residue. It also removes my makeup as well. This is the best stuff ever.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #7
Chelsea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-May 30, 2007
This product is GREAT! it has helped smooth my skin and nearly diminished my acne! Dont give up hope on this product( or any of the other glycolic products from md forte) if it breaks you out the first week or so you use it,because it is an exfoliant and it is simply clearing out your skin. I use it in conjunction with the facial cleanser 1 and the hydrate gel- love love it!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #8
Sandy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it !!!!

-May 17, 2007
i have mild adult acne. i've used this product for 2 weeks now and it's been awesome. it gets rid of those small pimples fast, but the big ones still take awhile. you just have to be patient, but it really works. and my face is soooo smooth. after i'm done with Lotion I, my next order will be Lotion II. and just to let you know, since i hate using alot of products on my face, i use Neutrogena dry touch sunblock spf 30 in the morning, M.D. Lotion I in the evening, and Atopalm Foaming cleanser for day and nite.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #9
Brianna M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful product!

-November 8, 2006
Wonderful product!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #10
Hanmis
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Does a good work

-August 25, 2006
This light fliud does a good job on diminishing pores and peel of some dry skin. Use a very little amount though, and the bottle will last a long time. I will now continue on No2 and I think it will do even more wonders for me and my big pores.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #11
Paula
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Smooth skin at last!

-June 17, 2005
This product is amazing! I still can't believe my skin will be this smooth. I use all the line of MD FORTE, and I will continue, because I have only used it for one month and everyone is tell me that my face is glowing and so smooth. I have suffer from acne, blemishes and black spots for a long time, but since I discover this product, never again. Thanks to this site and all the honest people that rate the product they have used.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #12
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

UNBELIEVABLE!

-June 10, 2005
After using this product for a couple weeks I noticed an absolute amazing difference in my skin! My dermatologist was even amazed and asked what I had been using. I have had severe acne for 20+ years and this is the first product that was able to clear my skin. It has helped with the acne scars so much that they are almost not even noticeable! I use it every day before applying a prescription antibiotic lotion called Clindamax. Today I am ordering the Facial Lotion II, in hopes to even better my skin! If you have suffered with severe acne like me, don't give up hope and try this lotion!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #13
Portia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very Good

-February 6, 2005
I have been using this product for 31/2 months. I would agree with most users that it doesn't lather really well. However, I have a face brush that I use to help rid of any traces of makeup. I also use the Ellen Lange cleansing pads after washing. I'm still waiting for my dark spots to fade, which I think they have. No compliments yet!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #14
Brittany J
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Like silk

-July 4, 2004
Effective and gentle. Improves skin in days. Best exfoliant I have used. Not greasy or drying.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #15
judy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

SIMPLY THE BEST

-June 22, 2004
I have combo,sensitive,very allergic skin.This is the perfect lightweight lotion for daytime.I don't break out anymore,my skin is sooo much better,it is actually beautiful,it not only helped with break outs it also diminished lines in my face!I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS to anybody (with combo/oily skin)
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #16
Chin
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Hard to adjust

-February 7, 2004
This facial lotion is hard to adjust. I absolutely love the face wash, 100%. It does sting a bit - but perhaps my skin is really really sensitive
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #17
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Super product!

-November 19, 2003
I love how LIGHT/NOT GREASY this is. Can see a big difference in my skin. It does sting/itch mildly at first but no longer as I'm halfway through the bottle.
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #18
Aby
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Unlike anything I've tried

-February 11, 2003
This product surpassed my expectations. i have crazy oily skin, but with some flaky spots around my nose and this cleared that right up. I have never used anything like it! Get it!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #19
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Unbelievable!

-January 27, 2003
I got a sample of this and tried it. I've tried every cosmetic line out there, not too mention at much heftier prices and this can't be beat! It smoothed out my skin- I'm addicted! It does sting a bit but just make sure you face is dry before applying the lotion. Great under makeup!
M.D. Forte Facial Lotion I Review #20
Deanne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works

-November 5, 2002
This stuff really works. It does sting a little at first but, as your skin adjusts, that goes away. I have to say it has made a tremendous difference for me.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com