ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin

MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin

Thoroughly cleanses and clarifies oily and problem-prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Reviews
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #1
TypicalManNotTheShopper
Whittier, CA
Pros: cleans and easy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I'm the Shopper, A 53 Yr old Classic Minimalist

-January 5, 2013
This product works! It cleans, removes make up, removes oil and grease from air pollution I pick up walking in the City, or riding a bike or motorcycle. Doesn't strip or irritate, but it does exfoliate and I use a toner and moisturizer afterward. The nick name is one I used for my man, but SkinStore doesn't make it easy to change the nickname on the same account, so I give them a 1 star for their review program, just for that.
I have combination skin, and even though I'm 53 now, I still have to exfoliate to prevent pimples, blackheads, and an occasional acne cyst. A regimen of this cleanser, Retin A gel Rx at night, a great moisturizing toner and moisturizer and I get compliments on my skin all the time!
I've used this product for years, and recently it was discontinued by MD Forte. I stocked up and didn't know what I was going to do when I ran out of my last bottle.
I'm so glad it's available as MD Formulations. The price is up $10 but it's still a great value. A little goes a long way.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #2
karensc
SC
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great cleanser for oily, mature skin.

-December 23, 2011
I love this cleanser. I am older, but with sensitive acne prone skin. Live in a hot, humid climate and use most of the year. Thoroughly removes all make-up and oil without over-drying skin. In cooler months I switch to MD formulations regular cleanser.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #3
SalH
Boston, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best face cleanser

-October 12, 2011
Love it for clearing up blackheads (especially on my nose and my chin areas). It bubbles up and after wash, it doesn't try my skin up.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #4
Izoh
Boston, M
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
Cons: didn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wanted to Love this So Much

-March 4, 2011
I am a huge MD Formulations fan, as I have used the continuous renewal serum for years to help with my acne-prone skin. When I stopped using Proactive I thought that I would switch to their cleaners. My skin got worse, with all these little pimples, and I had blackheads for the first time in nearly 10 years.
Have switched to Neutrogena's acne products, and think they're working better. Maybe when I am older I will try these products again, as I noticed they made my skin really soft.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #5
sam77
Boston, MA
Pros: gentle
Cons: doesn't seem to reduce the oil at all
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

doesn't seem to work at all

-August 11, 2009
I have developed oily skin as I've aged and told to try this by my dermatologist. It has not made a difference at all in my skin - if anything, it has made it oiler and it feels oily immediately after I wash my face. The toner that goes with this cleanser seems to work OK but a bit drying. Good luck!
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #6
Maddy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Extraordinary Cleanser

-November 5, 2008
I have been fighting breakouts, black heads, and large pores pretty much all my life. The only time I have not had problems with breakouts, black heads,oily skin, and large pores is when I use this product. I started using this product when I was 23 years old and now 43 years old I continue to use it. Now---its not necessarily used for breakouts but its deep cleansing has prevented fine wrinkles to develop on my face and prevents them. Only a drop is needed to clean your entire face....and a bottle can last up to 3-6 months. Yes, I have "tried" other products but nothing compares to it. There is no residue like some other products have after using it on your face which further exasperates pores, clogs pores= black heads, and will eventually cause "heightened" breakouts. With a wash cloth not only do you wash off the lather but you can literally see ALL the oil and dead skin cells that have been removed from your face--your face feels fresh, rejuvenated, and soft (without the superficial ingredients of other products to make it seem so). Having large pores I never considered my skin to be soft but when I use this within a week my large pores are barely visible and my skin becomes smooth, supple, and soft to the touch. Yeah! Also recommend using the MD Formulations Acne Gel as well along with this product to get maximum benefits. LOVE IT AND CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #7
Bristol
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend!

-February 19, 2008
I've had really oily skin with monthly acne breakouts for EVER. I have been on everything - Retin-A, Accutane, you name it. I had used Clinique for years (Oily Soap, Type 3 Clarifying Lotion, Moist. Gel) and it did absolutely nothing for my skin. I switched to this by accident (I had gone out of town and forgot all of my skincare stuff). I bought the acne starter kit and I saw results within a week. My skin never gets oily anymore, in fact it tends to be on the drier side. I definitely have fewer breakouts and when I do it's one or two pimples, and THEY ARE GONE THE NEXT DAY! Use it morning and night, with the acne gel and the light serum and you will see results!
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #8
rochelle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

pretty good

-May 18, 2007
i have used this product for two weeks. i have less acnes than before, but maybe it has has to do the chinese herbs i started to take a week ago.but anyway this product is good. one thing needs to mention is, how much lather a cleanser produces is not a factor to decide it is a good cleanser or not, and in fact, if it gives to much foam, it is actually bad.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #9
Rudy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Still Not Tough Enough

-December 18, 2006
This product is a good product, but it was not the perfect solution for acne as everyone stated it to be. I have extremely oily skin and suffer from breakouts on the sides of my forehead. The breakouts are typically underneath the skin and painful. However, the rest of my face is pretty much clear. Currently, I am on Rosula and Triaz 6% pads, which are good prescriptions, however their full effectiveness would depend on a good cleanser. The only thing that worked was "Clean and Clear" 10% BP wash. This product is still a good product since it did tighten my skin and reduced the oil on my face, but the acne slightly worsened as I substituted this product as my main cleanser. It is still a solid product, but it definitely needs improvement. Perhaps more foaming action would do the trick. After all, it is for oily skin.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #10
Karen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

liked it

-July 31, 2006
I have mild adult acne and have used loads of glycolic cleansers. This one is good because it removes my makeup and leaves my skin clean but it doesnt create a lather.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #11
Karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

good cleanser

-January 20, 2006
I have mild adult acne and this cleanser removes my makeup and leaves my skin clean but without that tight feeling. I don't think it lathers well but it still is an excellent cleanser.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #12
Mallory
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally! One that works!

-September 24, 2005
My make-up artist told me to switch to a glycolic acid cleanser two years ago. I didn't. I continued to struggle with mild acne, trying everything out there. I was even put on an antibiotic and used Retin-A Micro for several months. Nothing worked! This cleanser started to clear up my skin immediately. I broke out a little at first, but I think that was just because it was drawing all the bad stuff out of my skin. Now, I have the skin I've always wanted. The cleanser even got rid of those whiteheads on my chin that I thought would never go away. I only wish I had listened two years ago!
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #13
zhao from UK
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

outstanding

-November 22, 2004
This customer did not provide a text review.
MD Formulations Facial Cleansing Gel For Oily Skin Review #14
linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this stuff...

-June 24, 2004
it's not too drying but it gets my face super clean. Just don't get it in your eyes!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com