ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula

MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula

Gentle, light-lathering cleanser with an exclusive Sensitive Skin Complex.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Reviews
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #1
MEWinMO
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Worked wonders for me!

-January 31, 2013
I really like this product. I have been using for about a week now, and my previously extremely dry, sensitive, rosacea-patch-riddled skin looks radiant and smooth.
I use with clinique super defense day and night, and decleor rose d'orient serum.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #2
nanarocks
FL
Pros: lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-October 30, 2011
have used this for may yrs. after being recommended by an esthetician. Love it
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #3
nettepotter
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

returned this product

-August 22, 2011
I ordered this product but never used it. I was very disappointed because the reviews looked amazing. When I received it I read the warning labels on the box not posted online that this cleanser could hypersensitize your skin to the sun. After reading more about the ingredients I decided not to use it. I already have hypersensitve skin and rosacea and didn't want to take any chances with making it more sensitive as I live in Las Vegas and can't avoid the sun.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #4
grandmommy
Houston, TX
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works Like a Charm!

-November 22, 2010
Wow! I've used all kinds of glycolic cleaners and others identified for use for sensitive skin and for those with Rosacea. I've never, ever used anything this effective! I'm blown away.
Its applied as a cleaner on dry skin and then wiped off with a moist/wet face cloth. I then use Pevonia PS2 concentrate and at night use Decleor aroma night rose d'orient soothing night balm for sensitive skin. My skin showed almost immediate progress! This within days. I had been on prescription medication and tried just about everything - nothing worked. Not until this combination. My skin has lost its rash-like redness and I feel so much better about how I look. Thanks so much! I've just ordered another one and thrown out everything else but these 3 products in my medicine cabinet! I found these three by looking for cleaners and treatments for Rosacea and by reading everyone's reviews. Thanks to those who wrote about what you bought. Its the only way to separate "the wheat from the chaff" and determine what is really effective.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #5
Dottie
Wichita, Kansas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Rosecea relief

-October 20, 2010
I'm sixty six years old and have for years searched for the perfect Rosecea cleanser. This is it. It leaves your skin smooth and get rid of any postules which you sometimes have with Rosecea. How wonderful it is to wake up with a nice complexion . It calms your reddness, this is a must for people with sensitive skin. Needless to say I love this product, and will not be without it.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #6
Shmoovee
Mpls., MN
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The BEST cleanser for sensitive & problem skin

-January 31, 2009
I've often used this line for skin problems,but never tried this specific cleanser. My skin is sensitive,dry, oily in the t-zone,and is 'cursed' by monthly chin & jawline breakouts.This cleanser's Glycolic Complex is not too harsh for the sensitive areas, and is perfect for the other oily and problem skin.I've had monthly breakouts since age 13, and am now 44, and this is the very first cleanser I've used that successfully addresses the many issues I have with my face! I find it to be as gentle as Cetaphil, but with a much-needed extra punch.I love it, and will never need to go back to the harsh,OTC teen skin cleansers I've had to use in the past.Tip: it works great with the MDF Face & Body Scrub once or twice a week.Highly recommend for one w/ crazy skin like mine!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #7
Helena
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-September 3, 2008
This is a delightful cleanser for my sensitive skin.I can't use scrub,because it's to harsh on my skin, but this clense and exfoliate my in a smooth and gentle way. It also does that my skin get more receptive to the following skin products. I will highly recommend this product.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #8
tina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wow!

-February 12, 2006
I have allways been a little skeptical about cleansing my sensitive skin, but when I tried this one, I had no redness or anything, just clean skin. love it!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #9
tina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wow!

-February 12, 2006
I have allways been a little skeptical about cleansing my sensitive skin, but when I tried this one, I had no redness or anything, just clean skin. love it!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #10
Wy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great Product

-November 14, 2005
I have dry, sensitive skin. I like liquid cleansers but have had many problems with them either beign too dry or oily feeling. This product doesn't really "lather" as it says, but it does a wonderful job on my "older" sensitive skin. Very convenient for traveling as well. I highly recommend it.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Sensitive Formula Review #11
Tawny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for Sensitive Skin!

-March 27, 2005
I have extremely sensitive skin, and the only facial cleanser I've been able to use was the proactiv cleanser. I took a chance with this product, and it's GREAT!! It did not irritate my skin like many other products, and has my skin very bright! I have very oily, acne/ large pore skin. This product helped reduce the size of my pores. More than anything..I'm just glad I can now use a product with glycolic acid..and it didn't irritate my skin.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com