ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MD Formulations Facial Cleanser

MD Formulations Facial Cleanser

Rinses away daily residue, makeup and oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Reviews
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #1
Jillyo
Fitchburg, MA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, non-irritating, a little goes a long way
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Has Made My Skin Softer Than Anything Else

-February 11, 2012
This stuff is amazing! My aesthetician recommended I start using this to help with congested skin and semi-frequent acne. Within two days, I swear the difference was visible. You don’t need a lot-I use a dime sized drop or so each time, twice a day. My skin is very pale and highly sensitive, as well as being oily, so I was nervous about the glycolic solution irritating me. I’m pleased to report that has not happened-quite the opposite. This has greatly reduced the blackheads on my nose and in general, my skin is looking brighter. The creamy formula feels nice to use during the winter, too. Not sure how I’ll feel come summer. It took a while to get used to putting this on my face without wetting it first, however.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #2
auscan
Australia
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

great stuff

-January 10, 2012
Been using MD cleanser for 10 years or more and people always comment on what nice skin I have. Doesn't prevent wrinkles but keeps skin looking clear and healthy.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #3
froggie731
Florida
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

My favorite face wash!

-July 28, 2011
I absolutely love this face wash for a couple reasons. First, because it doesn't require water on your face first. So, I just massage it on before hopping in the shower, then when I get in, I just rinse it off. I also have never used another face was that clears out my pores the way this one does. Love it! :)
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #4
GMTAMPA
Tampa, Fla.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: not a deep cleanser
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

excellent for morning

-March 19, 2011
I have used this cleanser for about three years and have been quite pleased with it.
In the mornings I followed my face wash with DDF glycolic toner. I love MD Formulations: it doesn't leave my face too tight, and has a good bit of glycolic.
However, I began noticing it's not the deepest cleanser when in the evening I followed it with the DDF toner: too much dirt still on the cotton ball. A cleanser should, well, clean. I wear sunscreen and foundation regularly so I have that protection. But I now use a stronger cleanser at night that doesn't strip, but leaves no dirt on my cotton ball. Maybe I'll try the deeper cleanser down the road.
Otherwise it is a good cleanser that can be difficult to find.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #5
grandmajojo
Travelers Rest, SC
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-March 7, 2011
I"ve been a satified user for many years of MD Formulation
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #6
Cooked
Australia
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can't live without it

-October 21, 2010
Have been using MD for years and this is the product that got my problem skin under control. Wouldn't consider another cleanser.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #7
Jman
Pros: smooth texture
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Gender:M
-September 22, 2010
I've used this product for about 4 years and I've loved it, however a heads up for those of you that's planning to buy it - because after about 2 years of using it I got a constant "burned"-feeling over my face and it took me awhile to link it to the usage of this product but as soon as I stopped it slowly got back to normal. So I can't use it anymore unfortunately.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #8
Junebug
Dallas, GA
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best Cleanser Ever!

-July 23, 2010
I have used this for a few months and have just reordered. I never buy anything twice. I have spent so much money buying cleansers that I end up throwing away before I even use half of the bottle. This one I will buy again and again.
I have very dry, sensitive skin and this is neither drying or irritating. Most of the time when I find cleansers that are not drying or irritating I find that they do not get the skin clean. This does. No clogged pores.
Try this cleanser, it's worth it!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #9
scottiedog5
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

THE MOST AMAZING THING IN THE WORLD

-March 3, 2010
My Senior year of High School, one of my friends left this product at my house on accident. I never had horrible skin but I definitely had breakouts. I used it just because it was in my shower, and I have never used ANYTHING but this since! It is the best thing to ever happen to my skin. I am now a Senior in College and still using it every day. I have never had a zit since I started using it. My friends are constantly asking me what I use saying I have "perfect" skin. It is great!!! It is very light, you put it on probably thinking "this isn't doing anything"....but watch and you'll see amazing results! I will never buy anything else again.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #10
Luxurious
Canada
Pros: gentle, lightweight
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Did no good for me

-November 20, 2009
I tried this product because of the raving reviews but it made me break out. I usually have a pimple here and there but after using this after a month, I noticed my skin just got worse. I got acne on my forehead more then usual and it did nothing to clear up blemishes. Needless to say I won't be reordering this product.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #11
Amber
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I have found my cleanser..

-December 15, 2008
I love this cleanser!! It makes my face feel perfect, not too dry not too oily. I highly recommend it.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #12
Kristen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A Must Have

-October 11, 2008
I have used very expensive products from department stores and this product blows them all away! I have used this for several years and on the rare occasion I run out and use an alternative while I await this product's arrival, I notice the small dry patches around my lips return again. I do not have problem skin but I have rosy cheeks and freckles - not the skin people compliment you on but after a few weeks using this product I started having people ask me what I used on my face. My make up was the same so I knew this had to be the reason. I have used this product ever since and always will!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #13
Danielle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

if not for the Parabens...

-October 11, 2008
Tried a sample. Nice, close but stronger (12% in this vs. 8%) than my current cleanser, pH Advantage Glycolic. I almost bought it until I saw parabens in the ingredients. Now, I am not some nutty ingredient-obsessed/media hype person, but parabens are banned in some countries and the EEU's limit is WAY below that of our FDA's - why risk it if it's controlled so rigidly? I do use some products that contain them but they're my staples. Cleanser is not one of them. It's the cumulative effect of so much of what we use containing parabens that concerns me, and the long term effect. So I'll take paraben-free cleanser instead, thanks.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #14
Amanda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miracle in a Bottle!

-October 6, 2008
My skin is very oily and I get frequent breakouts on my chin and jawline. This worsened once I reached my 30's. After trying Neutrogena, Pro-Activ, and dozens of others (that only dried out my skin) I finally came across this cleanser. In just four days, I see noticeable results. It's perfect for removing make-up at the end of the day. My skin is soft and smooth and my acne has virtually disappeared!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #15
Aussie Mel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-August 18, 2008
I love this product I have combination skin and it is not too harsh that it dries my skin out. I would recommend this to anyone.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #16
Melba
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it

-June 29, 2008
I have used this product a number of times and just love it - not too drying on the skin and it lasts ages, so a great value for the money.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #17
DB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

seems to work

-June 13, 2008
I am a skeptic about everything but this seems to work - my husband swears this stuff helped clear up his skin and it IS clear. He also used the MD Forte gycolic lotion series along with this cleanser so that may have been a key factor.
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #18
FiFi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very nice cleanser

-April 7, 2008
love this product! I have combination-oily skin but very dehydrated and can't use cleansing form nor milk. this one is perfect and after use for 3 weeks along with the entire line, my face went from having 10 pimples to NONE. I highly recommend this!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #19
Elizabeth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Try This!!!

-March 5, 2008
I have tried every type of face wash from the lower-end grocery store type, to the high-end department store type, even the brand you see commercials for every day. Nothing has worked as well as this product. I first received a sample and within two days I saw a difference in my skin's clarity and luminosity. I strayed for a little while and boy did my skin suffer. I am back and will never leave again. You've got to try it!
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Review #20
Sheila
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-February 23, 2008
After getting a facial, she recommended this product and now I'm hooked. The price at my salon is $7 more, so I keep purchasing it from skinstore. I have slight rosacea, but this product is so gentle. It helps keep the redness away.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com