ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment

Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment

An excellent alternative to in-office procedures.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Reviews
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #1
Anastacia
San Jose, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The best product ever

-January 20, 2014
When I smiled my face was saggy, it disappeared in one week. Amazing Product. I have indicated it for many of my friends.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #2
ShopIngredients
California
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: ineffective, expensive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Waste of Money

-February 22, 2013
Per recommendation of my dermatologist, I invested in one bottle of this product. I used it, as directed, until the bottle was finished. I saw no noticeable change in my skin. The key ingredients are way down on the list, so what makes this so expensive?
It absorbs easily. It unfortunately did not improve my skin. For the money, I would not purchase it again nor can I recommend it to others. Read the top 5 ingredients and researched them - should have done that before I purchase the product.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #3
Bredhot46
Fort Worth TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-February 21, 2011
I have been using this product for 18 months now. I absolutely love it and can tell a differece in my skin. I use the whole line, cleaner, Peptide 8, and lotion. People tell me I don't look my age of 65 yrs. I have used many other lines, some more expensive, over the years and I like this line the best and will continue to use it. It is pricey but since it is so concentrated it takes much less. The only difference I would like to see is: for the company to have a bottle of Peptide that will let me know when it is almost empty. I can tell with the cleaner and the moisture lotion but not he bottle of Peptide 8 treatment.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #4
Katey
Texas
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Use with your clarisonic

-August 29, 2010
I love this product and use it daily in the morning under my sunscreen. I started using it after my clarisonic use in the morning and my skin looks even better. Product is gentle, but effective. I always come back to this C8 product after trying others.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #5
mggal
Minneapolis, MN
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great product

-April 5, 2010
I was hesitant to try this product after reading the reviews, but I found the fragrance to be a pleasing citrus scent, in fact I preferred it over the older version. I have been very happy with the results of this and all the Kinerase products I have tried.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #6
djkandme
Irvine, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

C8 works very well! love it!

-April 6, 2009
The C8 has a light, orange essence that smells fresh! I can feel and see the difference! Compared to the original formula of the C6, the C8 has given me results that are even more amazing!
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #7
Jayne
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The Scent Makes Me Want to Cry!

-March 4, 2009
I was an avid user of the C6 Peptide Intensive Treatment and am highly disappointed that it has been replaced by this product. I simply can't tolerate the citrus-like, grapefruity scent. It's overpowering and therefore makes me wonder what other things Kinerase did to "improve" the C6 Treatment. I say, why not leave the C6 as it is and offer the C8 as another option to those who weren't satisfied with the C6? Please, Kinerase, bring back the C6!!
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #8
ryan
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5

Disappointing

-February 13, 2009
It is too bad that Kinerase replaced its excellent C6 Peptide Intensive Treatment with this product. Many people count on Kinerase for completely scent-free (not just perfume-free)products, and the scent in this product was not expected. Nor was the texture, which is thin and watery compared to the previous version. I returned this item in favor of SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #9
lbki
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

wonderful!

-February 8, 2009
I love the new smell and was surprised someone did not. Very subtle. This product absorbs quickly and leaves a smooth,non-sticky surface. I have only been using it for a few days but already notice a smoothing of fine lines. Will continue to use and recommend it.
Kinerase C8 Peptide Intensive Treatment Review #10
dleb
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
-February 6, 2009
This is the so-called "next-generation" product for Kinerase's C6 Peptide Intensive Treatment, which has been discontinued by Kinerase. The C8 version contains several additional ingredients that were not found in the C6. Among the new ingredients is orange peel oil. The C8 smells like orange peel! This acidy smell is in contrast to the C6, which had no discernable smell at all. It is unfortunate that Kinerase has added an ingredient that is allergenic for some, along with a smell, to what used to be a wonderful and effective product. One of the things I've liked about Kinerase is that the products had no smell and many did not contain potentially allergenic fruit oils. Since this is the direction in which Kinerase is moving, I am one previously-loyal customer who is looking for a new brand. Fortunately, Skin Store has many alternatives from which to choose.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com