ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Emjoi Emagine Epilator

Emjoi Emagine Epilator

Faster, safer and more beneficial hair removal.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Reviews
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #1
blusky15
Greenville,SC
Pros: easy to use, works great
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

EMJOI

-June 7, 2012
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.. THE RESULTS ARE FANTASTIC . I ONLY NEED TO USE MY EMJOI EVERY TWO WEEKS . EACH TIME THERE IS LESS AND LESS FINE STUBBLE. I USE TO SHAVE MY LEGS EVERY DAY. I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY SISTER AND SHE IS ALSO VERY, VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. I WOULD RATE EMJOI A 10 PLUS.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #2
Blustar
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy, a torture device
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-June 17, 2011
This product was awful. Plain and simple. Do not waste your money.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #3
julietteme
Haymarket
Pros: convenient
Cons: noisy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

fast and easy to use

-November 7, 2009
I used the epilator in my legs and bikini area. I liked it! Removed hairs within 15 minutes(legs) bikini area (5 mins) and the hair growth was much slower than I thought it would be. The skin stayed smooth. Armpits were very painful and still is. They were bloody the first two try and hair grow is between 4 and 5 days. SOme bumps here and there but not concerning. Upper lips were very painful. I draw the line and quit torturing myself there. The noise is intimidating but is better than waxing. I'll use it on legs, bikini and under arms. I see the benefits. Forget it if you want to use it on the chin and upper lips and you have a sensitivity for pain like me.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #4
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
Pros: quick easy
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Epilator

-August 30, 2009
No stubble like shaving, not painful like first generation epilators. Hair grows out softer, slowly. Very pleased, even use it underarm (although this is a little painful.)
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #5
Souris
Canada
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth every penny!

-August 27, 2009
The BEST epilator! I feel no pain at all with this! It's so easy and fast! I loooove it!
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #6
Anonymous
Malvern, PA
Cons: painful
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

High hopes but it did not work for me

-August 13, 2009
I had high hopes for this product.I thought I would be able to save money over waxing; which if this would have worked for me, would have saved money. It took a LONG time to remove the hair and when it did, it felt bumpy, not smooth. Not to mention it was painful and I have a high tolerance for pain. I also had a lot more ingrown hairs vs. waxing. I am not saying this won't work for others, it just did not work for me. Since this is returnable, there is no risk in trying it. Just keep all of the boxes, accessories and pamphlets and if it does not work for you, return it.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #7
jaye
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The best ever!

-August 6, 2009
I wish I had this product years ago. Basically I have stopped shaving since I got this. You get used to the feel of the machine pulling the hairs and the benefit outweighs any temporary discomfort. I use it on my face, underarms, total legs and bikini. Really I can't say enough good things about it.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #8
Irina
Vancouver, WA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I love waxing now

-July 24, 2009
I felt it was a waste of money and will return the product. It is very hard to use. You have to slide few times before the epilator grabs your hair.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #9
PhillyGirl
Philadelphia
Pros: easy to use, long lasting results, cost effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

The Best Epilator Ever

-July 7, 2009
I have used the Braun epilator in the past and instead of removing the entire hair, it would break the hair and cause ingrowns. The Emjoi epilator is superior in that it removes the entire hair and it is almost pain free. Rarely does skin get caught in the tweezers (just hold skin taut) and when it does get caught, the rotation stops immediately so you can never get injured. I use the Emjoi on my legs, bikini area, underarms and arms! The results are long lasting and the price of the epilator itself is the cost of one waxing session at the spa. So it is cost effective, it works and it is mostly pain free. I stand behind this epilator 200%!
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #10
Aricie
The Road and Beyond
Pros: gentle, quick, painless, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

So Glad I Took The Leap and Bought This!!!

-June 26, 2009
I have blond, fine hair, so it's been easy for me to get into lazy habits when it comes to shaving. Discovered the Braun epilator in New Delhi years ago, and bought one immediately upon returning to the US. I love the idea of only having to take care of my leg hair once every couple of weeks. I was always under the impression, though, that the Braun was breaking as many hairs as it pulled out. Not to mention it was COMPLETELY unacceptable for my bikini area -- I'd be left with a terrible case of ingrown hairs a day or two later. Took the leap and tried the Emjoi on a whim. Wonderful! Not to mention A LOT more effective. The Braun was never exactly painful to use, but it was uncomfortable. The Emjoi is quick and free of all discomfort. Turns out that the Braun was breaking hairs, because the Emjoi epilation doesn't leave me with stubble after a couple of days. But the topper: finally worked up the courage to try this along the edges of my bikini zone: NO MORE IRRITATION AND INGROWN HAIRS!!! Amazing how practically the same design can work so differently, but I'm absolutely thrilled with this product and it's worth the high price tag.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #11
Sonni
Dallas
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wow -- get it!

-February 15, 2009
I used an epilator about 10 years ago, and it left little red bumps. So, I was a bit trepidatious to try this one, but I'm glad I did. It's easy, it works -- boy, does it ever work. My legs and bikini area stay smooth for weeks, with no shaving. I run this little device over all every couple of weeks, and that's all there is to it. I probably wouldn't have to do it that much, but it's so simple and fast that I don't mind. The only thing is that when you do the bikini area it can catch your skin until you get it figured out how to do it correctly (hold the skin taut). When that happens, you think it's going to hurt, but it doesn't. It freaks you out, but it doesn't hurt at all, and it stops rotating immediately. And, after you get used to it, it won't happen, anyway. You want to get this device, you truly do. I love it!
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #12
Noelle1
Delaware
Pros: gentle, lightweight, very well made, works incredible well, truly is painless, not too noisy
Cons: plug in - no battery
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-February 7, 2009
I was surprised I liked this epilator. It turns out I love thing thing!! I primarily wanted something to use for my upper lip hair once in awhile. I was scared to use an epilator, having never used one before. However, I was tired of using hot wax which I find very painful. After waxing, it made my skin red and irritated for several days. This epilator was a breeze to use and it did a great job. Best of all, it was nearly pain free, nothing like waxing was. I would definitely recommend this produce. It is very sturdy and well worth the price to me.
Emjoi Emagine Epilator Review #13
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Superb

-January 12, 2009
I wasn't in the market for an epilator and I'm not really sure why I even landed upon this product. Having said that, I am SOOOOOOOO happy I bought it! The last time I used an epilator was over 20 years ago. This epilator is amazing! It removed all my hair off both legs in about 20 minutes. I was expecting this painful long process, much to my surprise it was quick and easy and it did an amazing job. I am so happy I bought this. If you wax, save your money and invest in this. I am so happy I bought it.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com