ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Quasar Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Baby Quasar Red

Gorgeous, healthier, younger-looking skin is only a few minutes a day away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Baby Quasar Red Reviews
Baby Quasar Red Review #1
Adamuses
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

So far so good!

-June 3, 2012
I started using it once I get my hands on it! The very first time i used it, my face was reddish because of the stimulation, pores were visibly smaller. After a few weeks of use, I do feel that my skin was tauter and firmer. I would definitely use it as a part of my anti-aging regime. Cons: You have to use it consistently (2-3 times a week)over a period of time, and it's at least 24 minutes each session...so it's quite a bit of time spent.
Baby Quasar Red Review #2
Anonymous
Lexington
Pros: lightweight, gentle, plumps & softens
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Relaxing and Firming

-March 5, 2011
I love my Baby Quasar. I didn't so much notice visibly firmer skin the first time as I did a rosier glow and better penetration of products. With continued use though I am seeing a gradual firming of the facial skin. I've used it since the end of December once a week and should probably be using it more often. The biggest problem I have is working it into my entire skin care regimen more often. It does take time to use it and when I can work this out I think I will see better results from it's use on a more frequent basis. It leaves the skin visibly plumper especially when followed with Neova's Total DNA Repair. The cost itself warrants a consistent application of this tool so be prepared to invest the time along with your money.
Baby Quasar Red Review #3
CiCi
Louisville, Kentucky
Cons: small suface area
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

So far So good!

-February 26, 2011
I have been using baby quasar for approx. 3 weeks every other day. My skin looks more even, smoother -looking, and with less discoloration from brown spots due to sun damage. So far no changes noted in regards to fine lines or plumping of deep wrinkles. Just wish the surface area on the wand was larger to shorten treatment time. Only time will tell as to firming effects efficacy.
Baby Quasar Red Review #4
nicasue
San Diego
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

i'm pretty sure it's working!

-October 7, 2010
I should have taken pictures before I started using it so I could more accurately assess the results. However, I really think I am seeing results! My skin looks fresher and the lines around my eyes are fading---which is amazing!
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because I am not 100% sure the progress I think I see is as good as I think it is because I can't remember what my crows feet were like before.
Price value is fantastic--this type of equipment used in a salon costs minimum $1,000 for a package of 5 and now I can just do it myself at home as often and whenever I choose! The latter part I LOVE. I will recommend this to my mom and other women in my life.
Baby Quasar Red Review #5
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: lightweight, gentle, softens wrinkles right after use, well made, no trouble with machine
Cons: takes 30 min or more, buy in price high
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fabulous for wrinkles!!

-July 28, 2010
I LOVE the baby Quasar and Silk. I use mine for wrinkles, jaw line and neck,so it takes a little longer. I do it at night. It says you can do it twice a week, I have been doing it once a week and a Philosophy peel midweek cleansing with my Clarisonic(love that too!!) If you want results with this or any other product you really need a regular regimen (I know boring and it takes too long, but by choosing multi-use products you like you can shorten it). In the morning I just wash with Clarisonic and currently am using the Skin Medica program toner, Skin Medica regeneration system, and Nia24 around dark circles, Strivectin SD, plus MD Forte sunscreen. The only diff is the night ritual: Monday- hyaluranic acid serum and the Quasar on all areas of your face, and if needed under chin, neck and decolletege.night ritual.Tuesday-gentle cleanser with Clarisonic, Wednesday-cleanse with Microdermabrasion product; Thursday-gentle cleanser Friday- wash gentle cleanser then use Philosophy peel; Saturday gentle cleanser; Sunday mild microdermabrasion wash or sometimes gentle cleanser; Monday back to Quasar. That' it!
Baby Quasar Red Review #6
katrina123
Canada
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Baby Quasar Red

-May 27, 2010
Extremely pleased with the results. My pores have almost disappeared and my skin is lovely and smooth.
Baby Quasar Red Review #7
suzanne
New York
Pros: will save you money
Cons: time consuming but can be done while watching tv
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Better than expected

-May 7, 2010
I have used it for 6 weeks on my face, neck and hands and am very impressed.. I've been able to discontinue 2 of the top notch skin care brands I have been using. I'm 65 years old and take very good care of my skin, and this was a real suprise. I use it while watching TV
Baby Quasar Red Review #8
Kalliesmom
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: easy to use.
Cons: takes a while to use.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

fairly effective

-March 24, 2010
I purchased this because I heard that it can help with Rosacea, and it has helped with mine. It has reduced redness, and the pores on my nose are much smaller. In terms of younger-looking skin, it has lightened some age spots somewhat, and improved some minor acne discoloration. It has improved some wrinkles a bit, others, not so much. But overall it has been well worth it. I also used it on a new scar (mole removal) on my thigh, and it really helped speed up the healing process. I can't tell you I've lost 10 years, but I certainly would purchase it again.
Baby Quasar Red Review #9
rpam
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This does work

-June 11, 2009
I will admit to being a skin product junkie. I value my good skin. When I first saw this product, I was hesitant, but I finally decided to jump in. I am so glad I did. It is turning back the clock. The first place I noticed the change was in my lips. They have noticably thinned since menopause. I will never have Angelina Jolie lips, but they have come back to my pre-menopause plumpness. My skin overall is smoother, firmer, and the places where my pores were getting larger, have now gone away. The only problem is this is not a product that at first you use once or twice and that is it. There is a real commitment needed. Many nights I have scheduled to use it, but I don't get around to it till too late, and then I am too tired to commit a half hour to using this. I think I will try and start using it while watching TV, as another reviewer suggested.
Baby Quasar Red Review #10
Prestidigitator
San Francisco CA
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

No significant results...

-June 3, 2009
I've used this every other day for the last 3-4 months, and have seen only nominal results: potentially better tone and perhaps a slight decrease in pore size and discoloration, but it's hard to tell. I'll continue to use it since it was so expensive, but it's not going to preclude further botox and chemical peels.
Baby Quasar Red Review #11
landolakes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Works!

-April 28, 2009
I've been using the Baby Quasar Red for 4 months and my fine lines and acne scars are less noticeable, and the lines by my chin gone. If you're expecting results equivalent to cosmetic surgery, you're going to be disappointed, but if you want good results for a LOT less money (people think I'm 40 when I'm almost 50), don't hesitate to buy this. My skin looks much healthier with a lot fewer clogged pores/blackheadsand.
Baby Quasar Red Review #12
HarvesterOfSorrow
Marin, CA
Pros: lightweight, pretty
Cons: too small
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:normal

It works like a charm

-April 24, 2009
I tried this wand at a friends house and it seemed to work on first application so i bought one myself and have been using it for weeks now. I've seen a noticeable difference.
Baby Quasar Red Review #13
maryd
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

disappointed

-March 7, 2009
Most of the reviews are actually for Baby Quasar Blue. I tried Baby Quasar
Red and saw no difference in age spots wrinkles or skin texture after 2 months of use as instructed. Don't waste your money.
Baby Quasar Red Review #14
Lisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Saves you money

-January 20, 2009
I purchased this and the baby blue to get complete results. I tried the baby blue first but before I did I put hydrogen peroxide on the areas I wanted to concentrate on. I would say about 4 hrs some of the acne I had on my arms decreased in size. I also used the baby red afterwards with a beta hydroxy product and the redness disappeared and a mild lighter appearance on the discoloration showed the next day.
Baby Quasar Red Review #15
Isabel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worth the money

-December 1, 2008
This thing actually works. I am 47 with wrinkles like most women my age and with pitted acne scars and blemishes to boost. After 6 weeks of using it every other day, my skin was glowing and the lines and scars were much less noticeable. I normally have a couple of zits during my mentrual period (yup even well into my 40s). I haven't had any zits it since the first period after start using this product. So no more blemishes on my face. To me, Baby Quasar is a magic wand for me. Now, I just use Baby Quasar once a week to maintain the results. Love it.
Baby Quasar Red Review #16
gaurav
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

best

-November 30, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com