ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream

Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream

A protective shave cream for an irritation-free shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Reviews
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #1
jdrama
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

just OK

-June 29, 2012
I think all these overwhelming reviews are making this shave cream out to be something it's not. If you shave with a mach-3 style razor in about 30 seconds flat, its probably adequate, but it doesn't hold up to a double-edge razor. I end up with a few nicks every time. June Jacobs is so much better!!!
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #2
Blitzman36
Texas
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M

Simply the Best!!!

-July 26, 2011
I can honestly say that I have tried plenty of shaving creams but this one surpasses them all including The Art of Shaving. Highly Recommended!!! I never take the time to write a review but I had to write one for this product.
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #3
BJack
San Franciso, CA
Pros: smooth texture, light, silky, luxurious, clear, no irritation
Cons: tad pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M

Excellent

-March 16, 2011
The reviews have been good for this so I got some. It goes on white but turns transparent. I like a lot of protection but it doesn't seen like you need much for that. I also noticed I don't need to use a pre-shave oil with it. It's a little pricey but it seems like quality stuff is, isn't it?
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #4
wally
dunnellon . fl
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, easy to use, easy off
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M

hydroplane shave cream

-October 25, 2010
this product is the best i have found in the fifty years i have been shaving , i have tried all the different types of blades , and shave creams, gells, and ended up using an electric razor , because i always got razor burn , and tiny cuts , and never a good close shave , till i got a bottle of billy shave cream at a major dept , store, tried it and its the cats meow as they say , like washable grease , it comes right off after a shave with a short rince , no lingering oders , and a baby soft shave , I use a single blade three letter shaver now , electric is out in humid florida ,
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #5
pianotech
Florence, SC ( Myrtle Beach area)
Pros: smooth texture, easy to deal with
Cons: no cons
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M

smooooth shaving

-October 24, 2010
This is absolutely the best shaving cream I have ever used. I have a very heavy beard and this product handles it with ease.
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #6
SparkyLeFave
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: invisible
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Can't see it

-December 13, 2009
When I shave, I like to see where my shaving cream is so it's easier to see where I've shaved (since most of the beard is now gray.) This stuff is transparent. I want more of a visible cream so I can see where the razor has been.
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #7
Seagull41
Wisconsin
Pros: light, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M

Finally a Go-To Shave Cream

-April 30, 2009
I have extremely acne prone skin along my jaw line and neck. I have been searching for a shave cream that would help calm the skin and prevent frequent breakouts. I have treid them all. Although I found many that were good, this was the first that was excellent!!
I am on my second bottle, and see no reason to ever change it up again...at last the search is over.
Billy Jealousy Hydroplane Shave Cream Review #8
Verna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-January 11, 2009
I purchased this for my Dad who had problems with skin especially after shaving. After trying it my Dad loved it, he didn't have any irritations or rashes. Definitely would recommend this product!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com