ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

A dual-formula serum for maintaining the youthfulness of all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
25 of 32(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 43 Answers
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Reviews
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #1
Marcy
Cape Canaveral, Fl
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

When you find what works, why change?

-April 2, 2015
My dermatologist started me on products when I was in my twenties. I am in my 60s and no one can guess my age because this product, and all the Skin Medica products smooth my skin and help with two age spots on my face.They have faded over the months. I have used these products for years. You can not go wrong with this. I can promise you. It is worth the cost. Try it for a six weeks and see if you don't agree.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #2
Deana
Calgary, AB
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, effective
Cons: stinks
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

SkinMedica TNS works

-March 21, 2015
I am a 40 year old woman that used to have dull, olive skin and occasion chin acne. I started using Argan oil 4 months ago and I haven't gotten a zit since. Then I started using SkinMedica TNS before I go to bed and my skin looks brighter and smoother than it did when I was in my 30s. Even the pores in my cheeks look smaller than when I was a teenager. It is expensive but it is worth it. I don't rub the 2 products on the back of my hand the way they recommend in the instructions because it seems like a waste of the product. I have used different glycol creams and vitamin c creams in the past, and they did brighten my skin, but if I used them too often my skin would get really tight and flaky. SkinMedica TNS doesn't do this...to me anyway. My skin cannot tolerate any fragrance, and although this stuff STINKS, it doesn't irritate my skin the way perfumey creams do. I will keep using argan oil in the morning (goodbye little pebble zits on my chin!) and SkinMedica TNS at night.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #3
Jrnar
Ct
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, sensitive very dry skin
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

TNS SERUM

-January 14, 2015
I read a ton of reviews on this product but it's so expensive. My dermatologist recommend it after micro needling which drys your skin even more. After using this produduct with the cermide lotion my skin was a miracle! Dry sensitive pealing skin before after two days morning and night wrinkles diminish. skin no longer dry and now glowing. A gentile cleanser in the am super important I use neocutis gentle but at night I use IS cleanser. Leave it on for ten minutes it's like a gentle exfoliation no more black heads!!! And same TNS and gentle moisturizer at night. DO NOT USE THE MIA. IT WILL DRY YOUR SKIN. These products work!!!!
Btw the micro needelining THE BEST PROCEDURES! My derm uses it with my problem skin and it works. She's tried every thing out there including three lasers but the microneedling works the best especially the lips and eyes with the above products. TRY IT! I am buying my products on this site because it's a trusted store not much cheaper but every little bit helps!
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #4
Frannie
Santa Rosa, Ca
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

TNS Serum

-December 23, 2014
I've been using this product for over ninety days and see a big improvement in my skin texture and tone.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #5
StephieF
Bay Area, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: i can't use it w/ retinol (have sensitive skin)
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

One of two best products EVER (and I try a lot)

-December 21, 2014
There are two beauty products that I have ever tried that have transformed my appearance (I have had professional treatments that have, but that's another story).
The first is a tourmaline-infused straightening iron- goodbye frizzies, hello sleek, beautiful hair!
The second is this product. (Actually, the Clarisonic Mia also rocks-need the one with the sensitive brushhead, but it cleans pores like nobody's business).
So, I have a milestone birthday coming up and I mega-splurged and bought this product.
I had been using the Mia for about 2 weeks, and it lessened sebaceous hyperplasia, but certainly didn't make it go away.
All derms and estheticians will tell you that ONLY a dermatologist can get rid of sebaceous hyperplasia, so this is really, really amazing!
The first time, yes the FIRST time, that I used the TNS the sebaceous hyperplasia dissapeared. I was SHOCKED and do NOT think others should use this with the same expectations.
(But remember, I had already diminished the hyperplasia with the Mia).
Been using for about a week since that time.
Already, my skin is noticeably more even, I had a few milia and it is making them go away and it is even helping with wrinkling just under my chin that resulted from Ultherapy (super expensive, super painful medical procedure that did nothing but cause this neck problem).
The one thing I do not like about this product is, possibly because it has alcohol in it (fairly high up in ingredient list- why, SkinMedica, why?)
I can't use the 1% retinol product that I was using.
I do have sensitive skin (and the Mia makes it more sensitive), but I think this would be an issue for most people.
I decided that for now I'd rather use this, but I may at some time go to a lower strength retinol and alternate use of it and the TNS.
Also, I have oily skin, so it's no problem for me that it's slightly drying (very slightly), but someone with dry skin would definitely have to use a good moisturizer over it.
I am only using it once a day because I tried it in the day and it IS kind of sticky. Funny, but don't notice that at night.
Overall, I am honestly blown away by what a product that you can purchase on the internet can deliver.
One last thing, you can actually get it for like $100 less, but I don't trust that you are getting the real deal (there are reviews to that effect to). For this kind of money, you need to know that you are getting what you pay for.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #6
Ellie2014
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love Skin Medica products

-December 16, 2014
The best skin care line. And I've tried almost all
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #7
Pattyg
Dallas, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive, smells a bit odd
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Did it make a difference....ehhh a bit!

-November 12, 2014
I use TNS eye cream and love it so thought I would go all out and use the serum--it did make my skin appear smoother the next morning after I used it at night. After a few weeks it has not made much of a difference so I don't think I would splurge and buy it again. I find that I get much better results with coffeeberry products as well as kinerase. However it did smooth out my skin a bit so if you are on the fence about trying it--go ahead--it might work a bit better for different ppl
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #8
Colleenkellyj
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I'm afraid it works

-October 2, 2014
My dermatologist recommended this product. I paid the outrageous amount, just following order. I buy most of my products from Target. I used the product and when it was finished I didn't expect to buy something so expensive again. A couple weeks later I noticed that my skin wasn't looking very good - and realized it could be the SkinMedica. I bought it again, and within a week my skin looked good again. I am afraid I am sold on this terribly expensive product. For me it reversed the damage of menapause - I couldn't stand looking older. This seems to bring me back to when I had sufficient estrogen.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #9
Sparkle2323
New Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Beautiful skin

-July 21, 2014
I had fraxel done and my doctor recommend this product. My face feels really soft and smooth.
The only problem is it is very expensive,but I guess I'm worth it.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #10
princess123
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very expensive. but totally worth it

-May 10, 2014
This is the most expensive product I have ever bought for my skin. I hope it lasts for a while. The result are quite astonishing, far exceeded my expectations. I get compliments on my skin all the time now, even some of the mild acne has totally cleared up. I need to get rid of most everything else and just stick with this.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #11
SillyGirl
Sacramento
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Notice there are only a few good before and afters

-April 15, 2014
So I bought into the hype of this product. The before and afters on their brochure were amazing! When I started doing more research I found there is really only a couple great befores and afters out there. Same pic, same people....
I got the product and within the first couple days I thought it was great! My skin seemed soft and nice.
As time went on, I realized there was no difference in my skin. It was soft right after I used the product and maybe even a little more plump, but by the next morning I had the same lines as I always did.
After 6 weeks I realized I didn't see any difference. But I didn't take before and afters.... Maybe I just couldn't see it? Then I looked at the back of my hand. EVERY time I mixed the product together it always went on my right hand for mixing. So after six weeks that spot on my hand should look better than my left hand? Nope, absolutely NO difference.
I paid $270 from a qualified vendor for an over priced moisturizer. I feel pretty stupid and my wallet feels lighter.
Anyone else notice more broken capillaries after using this product?? I don't know if it was just bad timing or me spending extra time looking at my face, but since starting to use this product the amount of little broken red capillaries went up dramatically on my face. Anyone else notice this or am I alone? (Again could be timing... Or just finally noticing....)
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #12
DeepGreen
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Under eye wrinkles almost gone!

-March 1, 2014
Let me just start by saying that I have never written a review before, but given the results this product delivers I feel compelled to write one. I just started my sixth bottle of the serum and have noticed some very promising changes. I use this twice a day on the face, neck and upper chest (the metered pump dispenses a generous amount) twice a day; except for the three nights a week that I use renova. I am only 32 and have pretty good skin, but started to notice some fine wrinkles that developed under my eyes in the past year. With consistent use of this product, they have diminished greatly! I also use the TNS eye cream during the day time and MD forte eye cream at night (I layer these on top of the essential serum). This trifecta has yielded more results that any of the other creams I tried (and I feel like I have tried them all!). My skin feels great, breakouts have minimized and there's a certain tightness I feel around the eyes especially (not uncomfortable). I'm not sure if these results are long term but probably won't find out as I will never stop using this stuff! I know its expensive, but worth every penny in my opinion.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #13
Fountainofyouth
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Skin Medica's Premier Product

-February 20, 2014
This is a must have in this line. My 60+ dry skin has never looked better! I have been using this product since early October 2013 and it is worth every penny, this is a real find which I will continue to purchase along with other products in the line.
Thank you Skin Medica!
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #14
TeriS
Bristol, VA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The Best

-December 22, 2013
I have tried lots of anti-aging products - over the counter expensive-luxury brands (La Mer, La Prairie), as well as those from Dermatologists (Prevage full strength, SkinCeuticals, Dermalogica, etc)
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum is the best at erasing crows feet and frown lines in the brow area.
I do use a retinol product with the Essential Serum, however, I have used Retin A and the Retinol before without the SkinMedica product and it does not work as well.
It didn't take very long before I began to see results. I definitely will continue to use this product.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #15
Kassie
Florida
Pros: absorbs quickly, it works
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:normal

Real Deal

-October 15, 2013
I have used this product for 3 mths. and I am just being to see the results. The price is a concern so I just use very little , dispence a pea size on your finger tip mix and blend on . Doing it this way I got two and a half months worth.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #16
Sarasf
San Francisco
Pros: absorbs quickly
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not impressed!

-October 11, 2013
I didn't see the result. It smoothes the skin which many products do. You don't have to pay $260 and bear bad smell to get that.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #17
KatherineM
Frisco, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

50 looking 35 yrs old!

-September 3, 2013
I have been using this product for 2 yrs now. Yes it is expensive but all good products will cost you money. I just turned 50 in August 2013 and people continually say I look like I am in my 30's. The TNS product is excellent. Originally, got this at my dermatologist when I went in for Botox. I was surprised at the $260.00 price tag but gave it a try. It really works. I have dark circles under my eye too and have used the eye cream that is by Skinmedica - it is good too. One note: make sure you are using your Clarisonic daily and I use the Opal for my eye cream application. I also get Microdermabrasion every 30 days like clockwork. Have been since 2001. At night I add Retinol to my regime as well. I swear by it all and no I am not an employee of Skinmedica!
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #18
MYB22
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing product!

-June 11, 2013
I love Skind MEdica most specially this item. I have tried brand name like La Mer, SKII etc. and so far this is the BEST I've ever used as a serum. I receommended it to my co-worker and even her loves it.
I just wish the container is not a pump since I can't see how far left for the serum. Somehow I wish I could wipe off the remaining in the container. : ).
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #19
alice
CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: very expensive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Unable to Judge...contents only 1 month supply

-June 8, 2013
Wish I could judge this product. Used twice a day everyday for one month before container empty...so can't really speak to how it works, only that it lasts for just one month and is very expensive.Really expected more content for the price.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #20
itsahoot
Kingwood, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, a little goes a long way
Cons: bad smell does go away
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Patience is a virtue

-May 7, 2012
I am a major skeptic...I have tried it ALL...this product is the real deal. I heard about this product in a Dermatologist office and wasn't luered by the price $$. I saved the brochures just in case. Months later; after wasting my money on more product, I was financially blessed and decided to buy it on line. Price was the same at the Dermatologists so I ordered anyway. I must tell you...my pores lessoned, my frown lines lightened and my wrinkles on my forehead also lightened. The doctors were right, this IS the best on the market!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2015 SkinStore.com