ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

A dual-formula serum for maintaining the youthfulness of all skin types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
18 of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 36 Answers
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Reviews
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #1
Colleenkellyj
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I'm afraid it works

-October 2, 2014
My dermatologist recommended this product. I paid the outrageous amount, just following order. I buy most of my products from Target. I used the product and when it was finished I didn't expect to buy something so expensive again. A couple weeks later I noticed that my skin wasn't looking very good - and realized it could be the SkinMedica. I bought it again, and within a week my skin looked good again. I am afraid I am sold on this terribly expensive product. For me it reversed the damage of menapause - I couldn't stand looking older. This seems to bring me back to when I had sufficient estrogen.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #2
Sparkle2323
New Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Beautiful skin

-July 21, 2014
I had fraxel done and my doctor recommend this product. My face feels really soft and smooth.
The only problem is it is very expensive,but I guess I'm worth it.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #3
princess123
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Very expensive. but totally worth it

-May 10, 2014
This is the most expensive product I have ever bought for my skin. I hope it lasts for a while. The result are quite astonishing, far exceeded my expectations. I get compliments on my skin all the time now, even some of the mild acne has totally cleared up. I need to get rid of most everything else and just stick with this.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #4
SillyGirl
Sacramento
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Notice there are only a few good before and afters

-April 15, 2014
So I bought into the hype of this product. The before and afters on their brochure were amazing! When I started doing more research I found there is really only a couple great befores and afters out there. Same pic, same people....
I got the product and within the first couple days I thought it was great! My skin seemed soft and nice.
As time went on, I realized there was no difference in my skin. It was soft right after I used the product and maybe even a little more plump, but by the next morning I had the same lines as I always did.
After 6 weeks I realized I didn't see any difference. But I didn't take before and afters.... Maybe I just couldn't see it? Then I looked at the back of my hand. EVERY time I mixed the product together it always went on my right hand for mixing. So after six weeks that spot on my hand should look better than my left hand? Nope, absolutely NO difference.
I paid $270 from a qualified vendor for an over priced moisturizer. I feel pretty stupid and my wallet feels lighter.
Anyone else notice more broken capillaries after using this product?? I don't know if it was just bad timing or me spending extra time looking at my face, but since starting to use this product the amount of little broken red capillaries went up dramatically on my face. Anyone else notice this or am I alone? (Again could be timing... Or just finally noticing....)
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #5
DeepGreen
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Under eye wrinkles almost gone!

-March 1, 2014
Let me just start by saying that I have never written a review before, but given the results this product delivers I feel compelled to write one. I just started my sixth bottle of the serum and have noticed some very promising changes. I use this twice a day on the face, neck and upper chest (the metered pump dispenses a generous amount) twice a day; except for the three nights a week that I use renova. I am only 32 and have pretty good skin, but started to notice some fine wrinkles that developed under my eyes in the past year. With consistent use of this product, they have diminished greatly! I also use the TNS eye cream during the day time and MD forte eye cream at night (I layer these on top of the essential serum). This trifecta has yielded more results that any of the other creams I tried (and I feel like I have tried them all!). My skin feels great, breakouts have minimized and there's a certain tightness I feel around the eyes especially (not uncomfortable). I'm not sure if these results are long term but probably won't find out as I will never stop using this stuff! I know its expensive, but worth every penny in my opinion.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #6
Fountainofyouth
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Skin Medica's Premier Product

-February 20, 2014
This is a must have in this line. My 60+ dry skin has never looked better! I have been using this product since early October 2013 and it is worth every penny, this is a real find which I will continue to purchase along with other products in the line.
Thank you Skin Medica!
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #7
TeriS
Bristol, VA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The Best

-December 22, 2013
I have tried lots of anti-aging products - over the counter expensive-luxury brands (La Mer, La Prairie), as well as those from Dermatologists (Prevage full strength, SkinCeuticals, Dermalogica, etc)
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum is the best at erasing crows feet and frown lines in the brow area.
I do use a retinol product with the Essential Serum, however, I have used Retin A and the Retinol before without the SkinMedica product and it does not work as well.
It didn't take very long before I began to see results. I definitely will continue to use this product.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #8
Kassie
Florida
Pros: absorbs quickly, it works
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:normal

Real Deal

-October 15, 2013
I have used this product for 3 mths. and I am just being to see the results. The price is a concern so I just use very little , dispence a pea size on your finger tip mix and blend on . Doing it this way I got two and a half months worth.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #9
Sarasf
San Francisco
Pros: absorbs quickly
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not impressed!

-October 11, 2013
I didn't see the result. It smoothes the skin which many products do. You don't have to pay $260 and bear bad smell to get that.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #10
KatherineM
Frisco, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

50 looking 35 yrs old!

-September 3, 2013
I have been using this product for 2 yrs now. Yes it is expensive but all good products will cost you money. I just turned 50 in August 2013 and people continually say I look like I am in my 30's. The TNS product is excellent. Originally, got this at my dermatologist when I went in for Botox. I was surprised at the $260.00 price tag but gave it a try. It really works. I have dark circles under my eye too and have used the eye cream that is by Skinmedica - it is good too. One note: make sure you are using your Clarisonic daily and I use the Opal for my eye cream application. I also get Microdermabrasion every 30 days like clockwork. Have been since 2001. At night I add Retinol to my regime as well. I swear by it all and no I am not an employee of Skinmedica!
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #11
MYB22
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing product!

-June 11, 2013
I love Skind MEdica most specially this item. I have tried brand name like La Mer, SKII etc. and so far this is the BEST I've ever used as a serum. I receommended it to my co-worker and even her loves it.
I just wish the container is not a pump since I can't see how far left for the serum. Somehow I wish I could wipe off the remaining in the container. : ).
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #12
alice
CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: very expensive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Unable to Judge...contents only 1 month supply

-June 8, 2013
Wish I could judge this product. Used twice a day everyday for one month before container empty...so can't really speak to how it works, only that it lasts for just one month and is very expensive.Really expected more content for the price.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #13
itsahoot
Kingwood, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, a little goes a long way
Cons: bad smell does go away
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Patience is a virtue

-May 7, 2012
I am a major skeptic...I have tried it ALL...this product is the real deal. I heard about this product in a Dermatologist office and wasn't luered by the price $$. I saved the brochures just in case. Months later; after wasting my money on more product, I was financially blessed and decided to buy it on line. Price was the same at the Dermatologists so I ordered anyway. I must tell you...my pores lessoned, my frown lines lightened and my wrinkles on my forehead also lightened. The doctors were right, this IS the best on the market!
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #14
SRLB
TEXAS
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Not worth the Money

-January 13, 2012
I used this product for 3 straight months and never could see a difference in my skin. For the price, Its not worth it to me.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #15
Tamralynn66
Hartington, NE
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, lightening fast results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love, love, love this product!

-December 23, 2011
I have been using this product for a year now, 1st bought it at a spa for WAY too much. But through Skinstore auto shipping I am saving about $100 either way I would still buy it. I have been told by friends I have known for 20 years my skin is AMAZING and I look 15 years younger. My husband has been accused of robbing the cradle. Should keep me from having to use Botox for years.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #16
maxey
Kalamazoo
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Addicted

-July 22, 2011
I have to say I'm addicted to this product. Sometimes I run out and quit using for a while because I don't want to part with the money. But I notice that the texture of my skin changes. It's hard for me to describe, but my skin just has a much smoother softer young look. It has more radiance like my younger skin did. I only use it once a day and I still get results, fewer wrinkles and more glow (but not oily, I have oily skin and I hate heavy moisturizers). When I splurge and use twice a day, I get complements on my skin all the time and I'm 50 years old - I know it's because of using this and a retinol. This product is full of antioxidants so you don't need anything else, except a light moisturizer/sunscreen.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #17
Prestidigitator
San Francisco CA
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: terrible smell, exxxpensive
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Couldn't get over the smell + price

-July 22, 2011
I couldn't apply this at night because I couldn't brook the smell. And even during the day, it could be a tad overpowering - like a dirty tennis shoe in a locker room. It may very well work wonders, and it should for the price, but I suspect that other much cheaper peptide products might work just as well, and are unscented. I'm amazed they can't make this unscented. They should.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #18
tonsoffun
Charlotte, NC
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: strange smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Took off ten years

-April 9, 2011
I was seriously hesitant to buy this product because it's sooo expensive, but I had a bad reaction to Botox and this was the next give-it-a-try step. I literally look 10 years younger. I'm 36 and it's dropped me back into the 20's. As in after about 2 months of use I've been hit on by guys in their 20's because they think I'm their age. I thought maybe it was my imagination that I looked better in the mirror! That said, I do exfoliate regularly which I think makes any product work better. I have blotchy acne prone skin and it does help the acne and blotchyness. But this product TIGHTENS my skin and makes it look less thin and more youthful. GOTTA buy it if you have the cash and feel like your looks are starting to fade....btw I dont even use a full pump of the fluid which makes the tube last longer.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #19
midage
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

not worth money

-February 15, 2011
My first bottle had a leek the second bottle was great. I used it faithfully and never say any results. the first month I broke out which I rarely do. I used it for 3 more months and never saw any results for alot of money.
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Review #20
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

OMG!!!!!

-November 10, 2010
I have used skin medica serums in the past
based on my dermatologist's recommendation. I was always very pleased. I inquired about the Essential Serum and was told to definitely give it a try.
Well-I was amazed-very easy to use-the right amount for what's needed is dispensed-mix it up-put it on-add moisturizer and you're all set to go. I was impressed at first use but amazed as time went on it only got better. At first I still saw signs of damage-now it's not even a month since I started and definitely see improvement-it's a Fountain of Youth in a
bottle. At night just add the TNS retinol and in the am add a good moisturizer-sun screen and you're done. I love love love it.
P.S. I'm on autodelivery-you save 20%.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com