ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex

NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex

Medium-texture, intense, brightening and firming treatment moisturizer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Reviews
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #1
Jenjoy
Boca Raton, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Extremely lightweight

-June 25, 2012
I was pleasantly surprise that an intensive cream could be so lightweight and absorb so well into my skin. I have been using this cream exclusively to see if it really works and it does. My skin has been looking a lot brighter. I have also been using the cream on my neck and chest and my skin is also much smoother on my chest as well.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #2
TexasRose
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Incredible results

-March 1, 2012
I started out using this twice a day and was stunned to see results in just a few weeks. My skin is the smoothest, clearest and most even it has been in my entire adult life, and other people are commenting about it. My mother saw me without makeup and thought I'd had botox! I use this in conjunction with a glycolic peel and retinol routine, and I think the NIA24 has maximized those results. I was doubtful about the price tag, but for these results it's a steal. My jar has lasted three months and I have at least a couple more weeks in it.
I am now using it at least once a day to maintain my results.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #3
McLeanVA
McLean, VA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Jury's Still Out

-February 7, 2012
I have been using this product for two weeks now. Based on others' reviews, I expected an immediate improvement to my hyperpigmentation and overall texture (my main issue is w/ age spots.). There is no noticeable change thus far. I will give it another week or two.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #4
MadAboutSkin
Chicago, IL
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Real Results

-July 26, 2011
My dermatologist recommended this product, and I'm glad he did! Even though I don't have a lot of sun damage (thanks SPF), I wanted something to help with discoloration just from aging. I found this helped my skin more than a lot of skin lighteners that were supposed to help with dark spots. It's now a permanent part of my nightly "getting ready for bed" ritual. I took one star off for price since it's a little on the expensive side... otherwise, I'd give it a perfect score.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #5
Isabelle
Paris, France
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love it

-May 29, 2011
My sensitive skin is becoming less sensitive. I love this product. I have even started using the cream for chest and hands on my back where I have serious sun damage and it is making a huge difference. Highly recommended...
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #6
aums
Sacramento, Ca
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

absorbs into skin effectively, pleasant scent

-March 23, 2011
I can feel this product is effective from the first use. It sinks into the skin and leaves firming sensation and extremely smooth texture to the skin. I don't think I've tried any intensive cream I liked so well.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #7
Anonymous
New Jersey
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Never ever!!!

-March 7, 2011
I purchase this product for my sensitive skin and it was recomended after my facial from the profesionalist. I had such a bad skin reaction, my skin was burning and I got something like acne that last few days. My husband tried this product as well and the reaction was similar to mine, plus his face was extremely swollen. It was waste of money for sure and I paid $150. Never ever again!!!!
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #8
Cathycat
California
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Glad I listened to my Doc

-August 14, 2010
My doctor recommended Nia24. Glad I tried it - it was difficult for me to spend the money at first but if you faithfully use your product you will definitely see results. I couldn't be happier. Now it seems Strivectin has added Niacin to their product (SD). I'm going to compair ingredients before trying the other. Nia24 is first quality. I've even got my daughter (age 30) using it. It was one of my Christmas presents to her. I knew she wouldn't spend the money herself. Now that she has tried it she says she'll splurge on it herself.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #9
holygrailproductswanted
Kansas City
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: not very sanitary (jar)
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Takes 2 months but worth it

-May 2, 2010
This is a very high-quality moisturizer, packed with great ingredients. One jar lasts about 3 months for someone with dry skin who uses a lot for face and neck once a day. I wear it under my mineral makeup with no problems. The first two months I was frustrated by this cream, didn't think it was moisturizing enough, and thought it was causing me to break out ever so slightly. I stuck with it b/c of the price though, and I am very glad I did. After the initial purge phase due to the active niacin, my skin became far more even-toned, less red, and I stopped breaking out. My laugh lines are very diminished as well, with less makeup settling into them. In addition, this cream is one of the only two proven on the market that help repair the skin barrier after and during retin-a use. The other is Canyon Ranch and it is more expensive. Definitely recommend. I've tried the other Nia recovery cream too - it is excellent but if you have dry skin go with this one.
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #10
stephk
Fairfield, CT
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Big expectations..fell short

-November 20, 2009
Perhaps my expectations, after reading other reviews about this product, were too high. This was a huge waste of money and I felt didn't live up to the reviews I've read. Product did absolutely nothing for me. I'll stick with Obagi...
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #11
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Lives up the hype!

-September 21, 2009
I started with the mineral sunscreen and absolutely love it. Even though I already had an arsenal of other "miracle" lotions & potions, I thought I'd give the rest of the brand a try. I'm a sucker for hype! But it was the first cream that actually made a difference in my skin texture within days. I use this nightly and wake up to super soft skin, which has always eluded me despite exfoliating like crazy and using Renova. Now I want to splurge and purchase the day cream!
NIA24 Intensive Recovery Complex Review #12
Pamela
chicagoland
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, research-based ingredients
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great topical niacin product

-March 16, 2009
I am so excited to see more and more products from research-based companies at skinstore.com. I absolutely love this product. Having acne-prone skin, I wasn't sure if it would be too heavy for my skin--fortunately it's not! Check out the company's website to see the research and evidence-based mindset that goes into the development of their products. I will never be without a topical niacin product again. As a retinoid user, I do believe that I see an improvement in my skin barrier since using this product, which is not only empirically noted by myself, but is also research-supported. My skin does appear healthier to me. (and no, I do not work for the company, but wish I did so I could get a discount! LOL)
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com