ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex

NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex

A lightweight daily treatment moisturizer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Reviews
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #1
Anamaria
Tampa, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Amazing!

-July 26, 2013
This brand literally saved my face. I would love to have the before and after pictures to prove it! It is the best and cheapest way to go instead of a very expensive treatment with a professional! Absolutely magical!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #2
blondeambition
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: doesn't deliver
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

doesn't live up to the hype.

-August 4, 2012
After going through 2 tubes, I didn't see any visible results. The formula is elegant but that is the only redeeming quality this has going for it. I got better results using the depigmentation spot remover.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #3
bulldog
Maine
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Long-term user!

-March 9, 2012
I'm on my fifth tube of this lovely elixir and will continue to buy. This has a very light fragrance (that I happen to enjoy) that disappears moments after application. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly, leaving an invisible moisture barrier. Since I started using Skin Strengthening Complex a couple of years ago, my skin is VERY noticeably smoother, brown spots from sun damage have faded to nothing, and my face is just glowing. I can confidently go without makeup. I use this twice daily. Honestly, I wouldn't be without it. Do try it and give it about month...you'll see results and I bet anything that you'll make this a staple in your skin care regimen, too!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #4
Yani
LA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

My Favorite

-February 27, 2012
Love this product it’s actually my favorite moisturizer, it definitely brightens your complexion and overtime clears up imperfections. Light weight and doesn’t feel greasy or leave a shine on your skin.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #5
seo13
atlanta, ga
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Skin Type:dry

recommend

-November 7, 2011
Have been using the Nia products for about 2 years and have been extremely happy with them.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #6
walker
Philadelphia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrific moisturizer

-August 15, 2011
I love the light fragrance, and the smoothness it gives my skin. It improves the application of my foundation.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #7
oana
Delaware
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

great product

-July 27, 2011
I've been using this product for about a year now. Even though it is pricey, I only need a bit to cover the entire face. My skin has become a bit more resistant than before and I can use tretinoin much better. It also helps with the sun spots. They fade away, which is always a good thing. Overall, it is a great product.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #8
moisturizingmama
NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great product

-March 31, 2011
I have tried tons of moisturizers and first tried this one at the plastic surgeons office. I went back and begged him for free samples until I found it at Skinstore, for a great price. It's great for aging skin with sunspots. I won't be without it!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #9
EllieL
Vail, Colorado
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, not oily at all, feels like silk going on, does not irritate face
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE LOVE LOVE This Entire Line

-March 15, 2011
I started using the sunscreen months ago and loved it so much I decided to order the facial cleanser and exfoliating scrub. I've been using both now for about 5 months. Then I ordered the strengthening complex. I live in a very dry climate and needed something extra. I have never gotten so many compliments on my face. Also, I developed adult acne a couple years ago and this line really helps me combat it without drying it out or making it oily. It has also truly lightened so many of the dark spots on my face. Scars have seemingly disappeared. I love this line and am going to try the exfoliating serum next :) Everyone should try this line!! You only have one face!! Trust me it is worth the hefty price!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #10
1234
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

burning

-January 15, 2011
I got the sample. My face turned bright red one minute after I put the lotion on. It felt like a really bad sunburn! I guess niacin is not meant for everyone.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #11
TeeMarie
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Nia24 makes good skin sense

-October 19, 2010
After having my plastic surgeon recommend this product I tried it out. I have been using it for 2 years now and LOVE it!!My skin has never looked better. I also recommend the scrub, sunscreen. I am very impressed with this line and highly recommend it!!!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #12
TKnCK
CHICAGO,IL
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: harsh/abrasive, turned me red, skin stung
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

NOT FOR ME

-October 11, 2010
I have used the eye product so figured this would work on my facial skin. The minute I smoothed it on I felt stinging which I read can happen. By the time I got to the other side of my face I was bright red. I washed it off and tried again on later days and time. I suspect the niacin was just to strong for my skin. Still looking for a skin firmer with no side effects. It was a sample and perhaps to concentrated or an interaction with other skin care products I use. Don't let this turn you off to the eye creme which I still use.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #13
Jasmin
Coral Gables, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, no fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

This stuff really works!

-August 19, 2010
I purchased this moisturizer and the NIA24 cleanser out of desperation during a rosacea breakout. None of the products that I had seemed to be working anymore, and I read great reviews about NIA24 on skinstore. The moisturizer and cleanser initially irritated my face somewhat, but within a few days my face started to clear up. The moisturizer really works, it does the job without being greasy. Most importantly, the redness in my face started to disappear. I liked this stuff so much that I also bought the exfoliating serum and the cleansing scrub. I am in love with everything from this line. Some of the dark spots are starting to lighten after only two weeks of use. I want to thank skinstore for introducing this product to me!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #14
Roseday
Pennsylvania
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Just plain wonderful

-July 20, 2010
I've tried so many products looking for that miracle. This is as close as I think I'm going to get. The difference in my skin is short of amazing. I love the fragrance, it doesn't ball up. I did experience a very tiny bumpy rash the 1st 2 weeks of use, but I powered thru and so glad I did. My sun spots have lightened and the overall resilency of my skin is the most improved. My foundation now looks flawless all day, where creases used to show through and pores would be evident. My skin is so much smoother. I've purchased the sun screen which is wonderful and am now using the hand and decollete cream. Love it! And I no longer use anything else. Just this line.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #15
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, fades melasma, smooths lines
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Outstanding

-April 15, 2010
The Nia 24 line has been exceptionally good for my skin, but the performance of Skin Strengthening Complex alone is above and beyond that of any moisturizer I've ever used. It's silky, absorbs quickly, makes my skin feel resilient and healthy, and it even smells lovely. I haven't experienced any irritation from this on my face, but at first it irritated my neck skin a little (made it red). The redness went away after a week of using it every day, including cleanser, scrub, and sunscreen. Overall, the benefits of using this Skin Strengthening product are quite a bit more than what I'd expect to find in such an affordable treatment!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #16
wrinklehater
Raleigh,NC
Pros: gentle, lightweight, faded my melasma
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent Results

-January 30, 2010
I've been using this product for at least 5 years. I have(had) melasma and this product helped immensely with fading the dark places. I tried the hydroquinone/kojic acid creams, but they actually made the melasma DARKER! I read about NIA24, researched it, and bought a tube. After about 2 months, I noticed and my dermatologist noticed that my melasma had faded. I was using the same skin care products, but now the NIA24 was added to my routine. I am amazed this cream actually faded my melasma. I'm still using the NIA, and my skin is more even-toned than I could ever have imagined.
As a comment on the people who didn't see results after a week or two of using it - it takes AT LEAST 6 weeks for a product to start working and the results visible. You cannot judge a product's claims after only 2 weeks. In 2 weeks, you'll know if it irritates your skin or causes breakouts, but you won't see dramatic results in 2 weeks.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #17
blonde23
North Carolina
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT!

-January 6, 2010
I had tried a sample from my dermatologist-I am amazed how smooth my skin looks!
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #18
Irena
NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Amazing cream

-December 11, 2009
I used my sample for a few days and had to order it. There was a huge difference in the way my skin looked and felt.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #19
2beagles
Ky
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

just okay

-July 2, 2009
I used my rewards points to purchase this and saved on the full price. That came in handy, because this is an average type product in terms of performance. It does seem to give my skin 24 hour moisturization, but that doesn't warrant spending that kind of money for 1.7oz of cream. In two weeks, I was expecting better results, especially with clarity. Maybe, I need to give it more time and see. My gut says, I'll go back to my beloved Kinerase cream.
NIA24 Skin Strengthening Complex Review #20
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Not for oily or resistant skin

-June 29, 2009
After going through the whole tube, I noticed no difference. I had such high hopes for the product but saw no discernible results. I will say that it might work for someone who has less resistant skin and it was actually a good moisturizer in the winter. But the bottom line was that it only kept my skin from drying out, which far less expensive lotins will do too.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com