ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen

NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen

A weightless, oil-free, mineral sunscreen treatment that absorbs instantly leaving no white residue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Reviews
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #1
ThatGuy
USA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: white film, changed skintone
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

I'm a Ghost!

-January 6, 2013
Thankfully ThatGuy received this as a sample and didn't buy it. The sunscreen is white and goes on easy and spreads evenly. But, for my skintone (fair - mid) it left a ghostly blueish/purpleish hue on my face. I'm sure a girl can cover this up with makeup, but this is not very becoming on a guy. I gave it time, thinking it would soak in & go away but it didn't. One positive is that it smelled really good and it was not oily at all.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #2
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, effective, mineral
Cons: sometimes clogging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Like this one

-November 26, 2012
I started dropping chemical sunscreens a year ago. This one works very well as a mineral. Sun damage could be seriously awful in AZ but this one prevents my skin from being hurt. I didn't notice any sun damage. Plus, it leaves my skin look delicate and even. Like it. A little bit white and sometimes, though occasionally, clogging, but it's fine. I have very sensitive skin, but this one doesn't hurt at all.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #3
dalw
bakersfield, ca
Pros: smooth texture, not sticky, use a little for complete coverage
Cons: i don't use make up so i do look pale with this on
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

NIA24

-June 14, 2012
I love this sunscreen. I have very sensitive skin and this is a product I searched for. One that protects me from the sun (have already had skin cancer on my face) but doesn't cause break outs. I even have my daughter using it and she loves it too.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #4
brandy1
Kailua, Hi
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

excellent purchase

-December 19, 2011
I have used Nia24 for several years, it is very effective and I highly reccomend it.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #5
chitown68
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lighter than normal sun screen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best sun screen/day lotion!

-November 12, 2011
I've tried it all, this is by far the BEST day time lotion/sun screen. I've had so much compliments on my skin since wearing it. I've also started using their other lines b/c of this product!
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #6
isup2u
QUEENS, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

GREAT

-August 3, 2011
SUNSCREEN AND I HAVE TRIED MANY. SO FAR THIS IS THE BEST. IT ABSORBS QUICKLY AND LEAVES MY SKIN FLAWLESS MY FIANCE TELLS ME THAT I HAVE THIS NICE GLOW. LOVE THE NON-GREASY FEELING. IT DOES NOT SMEARS EVEN WHEN WORKING OUT OR DOING YOGA.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #7
xtine
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, non-comedogenic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My new favorite sunscreen

-May 18, 2011
This sunscreen had a luxurious texture and is my favorite of all of the mineral-based sunblocks. It feels like a primer. If you use foundation over it, it will not "pill" - it works like a charm. I prefer using mineral sunscreens because the effectiveness of chemical sunscreens diminishes upon application, which means that within 2 hours, it is no longer working. Not practical unless you want to be reapplying your makeup all day long. I have combination-oily skin, I've been using this sunscreen for weeks, and have not had any breakouts.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #8
cheylnn
Michigan
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
Cons: need to rub in well
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-April 16, 2011
Great sunblock. I applied once in the morning and it prevented sunburn from being in the water and sun all day. Need to put a generous coat on and rub in real well. It will leave a slight white look. The nice things is that it tightens your pours makes look smaller and firms the skin too. My complexion has significantly improved since I started using this a few weeks ago.
Surprisingly, it has helped out with my oily and acne skin. Will use everyday even though I am not in the sun just to maintain the benefits. Love Love this product am interested in the other products now.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #9
sunchee
CO
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, great under makeup
Cons: little pricey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Pricey but worth it!

-October 19, 2010
I have sensitive, acne prone, combination/dry and sun damaged skin. I seem to always break out from sunscreen and seemed like I tried every one out there that promised no breakouts to no avail. Finally I found Nia24 and NO Breakouts! It also appears to make my skin look and feel better. I never go out without it now. I put it on under my mineral foundation and looks great not greasy. It is alittle pricey, but not as pricey as buying bottle after bottle and having to throw them away. Highly reccommended!
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #10
DesertRat
Tucson, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: a tad on the expensive side
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent Physical Block!

-June 24, 2010
Like another reviewer, I am extremely allergic to chemical sunscreens. I've tried the stuff advertised to be gentle enough for babies, but I end up rashy and itchy anyway. So, I have to take extra effort to find a good physical block that won't make me look like a lifeguard with the heavy white stuff. I love this mineral sunscreen. It's weightless, absorbs quickly, and doesn't leave my face shiny or greasy. It's an added plus that NIA24 is good for my skin. I will definitely come back for more.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #11
itskristy
Texas
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not recommended for medium to dark tones

-June 13, 2010
While I wanted to love this product for it's niacinamide and physical/mineral ingredients, it leaves a white cast on my face. I am on the light end of medium and it leaves a white cast. Even though the sunscreen is white, while applying I get a blue tint that must be my skin showing through or somehow reflecting off of the sunscreen. Thinking of sending this back at this price.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #12
CaliRoseGardener
Orange County, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, excellent primer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

No White Film!

-April 15, 2010
I'm allergic to chemical sunscreens so I'm always on the lookout for gentle, effective titanium/zinc protection. The worst thing about physical sunscreens is that they often leave a white coating on my face, even if they're tinted or present in a foundation. Nia 24 does not leave this white tint. Instead it dissolves immediately and feels silky and light. It smells lovely - very fresh, and it's gentle. It can cause redness on my neck, but it's been one of the few sunscreens that hasn't irritated my face in some way. I even apply this around my eyes. I love the Nia 24 line because it helps my skin look great, and you get a lot of product for your money. Compared to many other safe, effective sunscreens, a 2.5 oz. tube of Nia 24 is a fabulous deal in every way.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #13
niki
Milford, CT
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: wish it was less expensive!!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-November 18, 2009
I have tried every sunscreen known to man. I have very oily skin that is prone to break outs. However, I need to worry about wrinkles. Most sunscreens are far too greasy, smell terrible, feel terrible, or look terrible. This one is just the opposite. Because of the minerals ( I guess), my skin feels like silk when I put it on. My skin has rather large pores. But with this product my skin looks so soft and smooth I cant even see my pores. It smells wonderful. A little goes a long way and it wears just as well alone or with another moisturizer. I like it soo much I usually wear nothing on my skin except this sunscreen. Another great feature I love-when I am playing sports and sweating a bit the sunscreen does not sting if it gets in my eyes. That is a really big plus in its favor! I can wear it to work, skiing, or just for walking on the beach. I do not break out with this product. I actually feel it has helped keep my skin from breaking out. And the texture of my skin feels much better. I am going to try all the other products in this line. I am definitely a conver!
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #14
Stormy
Seattle
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Holy Grail of Sunscreens!

-September 21, 2009
I used to love Jan Marini's Antioxidant sunscreen until I found out it doesn't offer broad spectrum protection. I was in search of a "natural" sunscreen when I discovered Nia24 after much online research. It is lightweight and applies easily ( a little goes a long ways) and I have no issue with the "white cast" since it disappears quickly, at least on me. It is expensive but you're getting more than a sunscreen. I love the fact it is a physical barrier and completely protects skin not only from the burning and aging/cancer rays, but it improves skin tone and texture. I wear this SPF 30 sunscreen every day, rain or shine. Love it!
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #15
PaleGirl
Phoenix, AZ
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, good for sensitive skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great sunscreen!

-September 13, 2009
I live in Phoenix, and I have extremely fair skin, so I have tried literally about a hundred different kinds of sunscreen. This is the first one I really love. It doesn't make my face break out--probably because it's mineral, not chemical based--and it's light enough to wear every day under makeup. I love Anthelios sunscreen too, but it makes me break out after a while. I haven't noticed a "white tint" to my face after using it like others have mentioned, but then again, I'm pretty white as is!
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #16
Cecil
Sacramento
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Cons: may cause itchyness
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-July 28, 2009
I was introduced to this product by my dermatologist. Clinical tests show benefits of Niacin on the skin. It goes on really smooth under makeup and is moisturizing. I love it and you have to really love your sunscreen to use it every day.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #17
msherb
NY
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Not for sensitive skin

-July 2, 2009
I have sensitive skin and find this sunscreen VERY irritating. My face will turn red when I wear it. But my body is fine with it. So I don't recommend this to those searching for a sunscreen suitable for sensitive/post-laser skin type.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #18
noni
northern Illinois
Pros: gentle
Cons: whitish
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Ghostly

-June 27, 2009
I love this brand, but this left a white film on my already pale skin.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #19
charlie
Cons: greasy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Burns and Smells

-June 8, 2009
Burns and continues to burn after application. Instructions says this is common and will go away after 7 days of use but I could not stand the burn and smell was overpowering.
NIA24 Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen Review #20
Rufus
Virginia
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for sensitive skiin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent sunscreen for sensitive skin

-March 14, 2009
I have very sensitive skin and can only use mineral sunscreens. Everyone I have used thus far left a white cast on my face. This one goes on without a trace of whiteness and seems gentle enough for my skin.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com