ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser

GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser

A Glycolic Acid based cleanser that smoothes all skin types including sensitive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Reviews
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #1
shyann
Ohio
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best Gentle Ever

-January 29, 2013
I have use Gly Derm Gentle Wash for Years,
I would not use anything else.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #2
scifiwasabi
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this stuff!

-August 16, 2012
I don't like spending a lot on things like basic cleansers, but nothing does as good a job of getting the NYC grime off of my face at the end of the day without drying out my skin or leaving it feeling dry AND not quite clean. I have very oily skin, and in the past was a huge fan of scrubs to make my skin feel truly clean. Now I use retinoids, which are great, but also have a tendency to make my skin very sensitive. The glycolic acid in glyderm basically has the same effect as a mild scrub, without the redness/dryness that can come with that. My skin is super soft and clean feeling afterwards, but not dried out and tight. I highly recommend it!
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #3
sharon1
los angeles
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

great stuff

-April 24, 2011
I've been using this product for years. I have Rosecea and this product is so gentle that I never experience redness when using it. Also it really cleans well.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #4
kim1
Sydney Aust
Pros: cleans makeup off completely no oily residue
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I swear by this cleanser

-November 1, 2010
My dermatologist recommended this procduct to me a few years ago and I have not used anything else. I love how it removes makeup and all oily residue.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #5
fitSpec09
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5

A bit drying....

-January 19, 2010
Used this cleanser followed by a moisturizer and it felt tight around my lips the first night. The second night my face was really dry and I had more bumps on my face but no ingrown hairs on my chin. Have used a cream with 10% glycolic acid before without issue so I thought 2% would be gentle enough. Just wasn't the best choice for my skin - sensitive, combination skin with mild acne.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #6
Monica
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

made me breakout badly

-September 12, 2009
I can't believe I'm the only one that didn't like this cleanser. I bought this because M.D. Forte didn't woke wonders for me, and I prefer the lathering cleanser. This one did lather alright, but it made my face terribly dry and brockout like I havn't for a long long time. I am also supprised that so many reviews, nobody mentioned the strong smell of sulfate, which lasts all day. I also did use it on my body. It did seem to have tamed ingrown hair problem on my bikini area a little, but the rest of my body are are also dried out. All in all this cleanser had damaged my face, so I am returning it.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #7
Christine K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

gentle yet effective

-December 18, 2008
I love this cleanser-although it is very gentle, my skin is left feeling thoroughly cleansed and exfoliated at the same time, without irritation. The glycolic acid in this helps my skin remain clear, and the fact that it is scent-free is also a bonus.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #8
Tammy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Undeniably THE Best

-December 5, 2008
I suffered from teenage and then adult acne all my life. My dermatlogist presribed the Gly Derm system for me and the results are truly unbelievable. Not only has it cleared the existing acne but it has cleared up and evened out my skin tone beautifully. What I love most is you only use a small pea size amount and it lathers up richly, it's fragrance free and fresh. One bottle lasted me well over a year using it twice a day. Unheard of. This is truly the best kept secret, trust me I don't put my stamp of appproval on much of ANYTHING.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #9
Yvonne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works great! =)

-October 31, 2007
I used to use La Roche-Posay Effaclar purifying foaming gel recommended by my skin doctor. After I saw the ratings for this product, I gave it a try and was not disappointed at all. It works just as fine as my previous preference, and it also gives my skin a much smoother feel.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #10
JW
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for Oily Skin

-September 25, 2007
I have used this product for years and wouldn't use anything else. Controls oil without over-drying!
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #11
Amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-March 29, 2007
Best cleanser for oily skin, and I've tried them all, this is truely the best one I've used.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #12
Amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-March 29, 2007
Best cleanser for oily skin, and I've tried them all, this is truely the best one I've used.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #13
Kit
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very highly recommended.

-December 8, 2006
I love the glyderm cleanser and the 5% lite lotion used together as a skin care regime. I have had acne all through my teenage years and these are the only products that have allowed my skin to clear! It is amazing. The cleanser is gentle and the lotion is light and refreshing. It was slightly irritating at first but that went away quickly.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #14
DBlanchard
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-November 9, 2006
Great product at a great price !
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #15
Product_Junkie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best cleanser ever!!

-September 3, 2006
Love this cleanser!! It is truly the best. This is one of the few products that actually live up to its claims. I love that it is gentle, yet vert effective in promoting smoother, clearer skin w/out irritation, brealouts, or dryness. Great service too on this website. Keep up the good work!
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #16
Kimberly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect for Sensitive Skin!

-May 26, 2006
I have crazy combo/sensitive skin. Lately I have had very cheeks but am still breakout prone in my chin area. Almost every product out there irritates my face--this cleanser is amazing! It thoroughly cleans off all my mineral makeup yet leaves my face very soft--not taught and red! LOVE IT! Sensitive folks--you NEED this stuff! I am also very impressed with the Hydrotone Lite moisturizer and I just ordered the Lite Lotion today!
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #17
glenda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good product

-March 3, 2005
I recommend this to all my acne clients. It's just too bad the company can not deliever and keep it on the shelves
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #18
Teri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommend

-November 29, 2004
I have all sorts of skin problems - sensitive, still getting pimples in my 30's, yet horrible drying around my mouth. This cleanser is so gentle, and I never have any bad reactions to it.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #19
Barbara
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Brightens skin

-July 8, 2004
I have fair skin, red hair and this cleanser does not make my face red from the 2 % glycolic acid. It brightens my face and makes my skin look younger. I am 50, a female dr. thought I was 30 and my daughters employer thought I looked like her older sister. This is an excellent product--do not hestitate to buy it. Open your pores first in the shower or with a washcloth first, then put on cleanser all the way to neck, chest and shoulders. Leave on 2-3 mins. Rinse with cool/warm water. Your face, chest, neck will be brighter the first time.
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser Review #20
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

AWESOME FOR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!

-January 4, 2004
My skin reacts horribly for every product out there (and believe me I have tried them all). This is the only product I can use on my face that doesn't cause problems with my skin.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com