ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser

Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser

Luxuriously foaming cleanser enriched with anti-aging botanical extracts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Reviews
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #1
withcheese
Sacramento, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Luxe and gentle

-March 22, 2013
I needed a great everyday cleanser and I wasn't sure about this one when I first got it. Sure, it cleaned my face, smelled great and seemed to be very gentle. It just didn't wow me from the start. Fast forward to now, when there are just a few pumps left in the bottle and I am ready to order more. What took me too long to realize is that I rely on the gentle cleansing that this super luxe foam provides for my morning routine. I tend to use more of a performance-acne treatment cleanser at night and when I start in the morning, I just need a mild wash and this one does it very well. I've become absolutely hooked on this stuff!
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #2
NoBrandLoyalty
Sacramento, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love it but...

-September 13, 2012
I was really excited about this cleanser right away. It cleans very well, removing all makeup. I love the scent and the price was decent. However, my eyes tend to get red after I use it and I'm not using it any different than any other cleanser I've used. I think it's irritating my eyes. As long as you don't use it to remove eye makeup, I think it's a great cleanser.
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #3
loridz
Newport, MI
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Awesome Product

-August 25, 2012
Bought this as I had run out of my Philosophy foaming cleanser and wanted to try something new--had a coupon to use on this site. Anyway, this product is awesome. I love foaming cleansers and this one does not irritate my skin, and it smells good. Love it and highly recommend.
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #4
skamya
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works well without overdrying

-August 21, 2012
This cleanser cleans my face without overdrying. As for the anti-aging properties, the jury is still out. But, I will continue to buy this cleansers because it agrees with my sensitive combination skin.
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #5
earthybee
PA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best cleanser ever

-February 11, 2012
This is the best cleanser for my combo blemish prone aging skin. Fun fun. It keeps my skin clear soft and does not clog my pores. Takes off all of my makeup as well. This is definitely a staple for me.
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #6
BeautyAustin
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good, but...

-April 30, 2011
Overall, I really love this soap. It gets my skin very clean and is gentle to my sensitive skin. It works even better with my Clairsonic.
The only negatives that prevent me from 5 stars is that it can be very irritating if I get it in my eyes. Also the pump top on my first bottle stopped working when I was only halfway through my bottle. Hopefully my new bottle will last longer.
I do recommend this product and I will continue to use it as well as other products by Ole Henricksen.
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #7
icequeen
San Francisco, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, takes off makeup easily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love!

-October 25, 2010
i love the fact that it foams up for you. its light weight, and i really makes my skin feel clean and fresh. i have combo skin and sometimes some cleansers will make my face feel so dry afterwards, but this products doesnt do that. it cleans, without making your face feel dry~
takes all my eye make up off too which is pretty impressive!
Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser Review #8
KimB
New York, NY
Pros: pleasure
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Luxury in a bottle

-February 27, 2009
This red tea cleanser is a must have.
I love to cleanse my face at night with this cleanser - the foam feels so smooth and the scent is superb.. Not to mention the effect of silky smooth skin
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com