ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DDF Brightening Cleanser

DDF Brightening Cleanser

Minimizes uneven skin tone and hyperpigmented spots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Reviews
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #1
Cinzia
Vero Beach,Florida
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great cleanser.

-March 22, 2013
I have been using this cleanser for years.I have combo skin with mild breakouts. This really cleans the face very well and helps keep the skin clear from breakouts. For hyperpigmention you would need more than a cleanser.Love this product for making the skin feel really fresh,controll oil,and for stopping breakouts.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #2
Osilla
PA
Pros: effective
Cons: drying
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good for brighening skin

-February 28, 2010
This cleanser does what it says. It seems to address uneven skin tone and adds some brightness. It's also good for combination skin as it seems to even skin texture, also. However, be careful if your skin is sensitive like mine. I have found that using this cleanser only a few times a week is better for me. I used it every day at first and my skin seemed a little dry and irritated. This cleanser seems to have exfoliating properties. This would be a great soap for those with oily skin, I imagine. It helps with breakouts.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #3
Kimmy
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Helped lighten the darker areas of my complexion!

-December 21, 2009
I've been using this cleanser for about two years and it is great...especially in the shower. For me, it is non-drying and the blotchiness that I had because of my dry skin is pretty much gone; my complexion is so much brighter now.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #4
Freckles
Northeast US
Pros: pleasant fragrance, great for oily skin, rinses clean-no residue
Cons: irritates eyes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great cleanser for oily skin

-February 20, 2009
I wish I could put the DDF cleansers side by side on this site & compare. (product line confusion?) But I've had fewer breakouts, less oily skin & definitely brighter skin. My never sunscreened face has freckles, moles, sunspots & spots not yet named which all look dimmer in one month's daily/sometimes 2x daily use. That's what this product claims, and it delivers. Under ease of use, I only gave 4/5 because this drippy formula will drip into and sting your eyes if you put it near the brow (especially in the shower). Love the unusual licorice fragrance.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #5
cwcmd
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Healthy ingredients

-December 27, 2008
I have been using this for a few months now- probably about 4-5 months. As a physician, the ingredients are useful for healthy, clean skin. I have discoloration on my cheeks from years of sun damage as a lifeguard and I haven't noticed much of a difference as far as improvement. It does leave a nice, clean surface- I've recently been using it with my clairsonic and it works well together. It's a clear cleanser that foams so it tends to leave you with almost a "squeeky clean" feeling for those of you who like that feeling. It has not changed the frequency of my occasional breakouts. I think I'll probably try a different cleanser when this runs out, but I wouldn't hesitate to return to this.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #6
jones
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it!!!!!!!!!!!

-August 10, 2008
I just got this product a few days ago and have already noticed some my spots fading!!!! They are literally disappearing. I would highly recommend this product.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #7
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Multi-tasker!

-July 25, 2008
The DDF Brightening Cleanser does everything for my moody, combination skin. Besides brightening, it controls blemishes while never overdrying. Use it twice a day; just a little goes a long way. Also, the slight licorce scent is refreshing.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #8
Catherine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Life Saver

-July 17, 2008
Prom was quickly approaching and I was getting major breakouts due to seasonal allergies and stress that my skin was left with embarrassing dark spots. I tried everything from Proactiv to over the counter products but nothing got rid of the spots. This cleanser was a little more expensive than the other products I tried for dark spots but totally worth it. Within 3 weeks I saw results. Prom was a success! My skin tone was even and it even has a bit of a glow to it. This cleanser definitely came to the rescue on my special night. Quickest results ever!
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #9
Rose
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not For Me

-May 20, 2008
Been using for 5-6 mos. now, everyday without any result. No difference
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #10
Nigeria
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Really Works

-February 6, 2008
I have tried so many different products to remove the dark spots off my skin, but none of them worked. So, after reading other people reviews about this product, I have decided to try it. Therefore, I purchase one bottle and used it for two days. After two days I have seen a big difference. The spots got lighter and my skin was much softer. Hints, the longer I leaved the product on my body (before washing it off) the better the results were. I would recommend this product to others.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #11
RR
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Be careful

-January 1, 2008
I have combination skin which I don't consider to be sensitive but this product caused my face and hands to peel and didn't have any effect on the hyperpigmentation. It seems ok for a cleanser but I would recommend beginning with once a day use to see how your skin tolerates it. My face looked like I had wind burn after only a few days.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #12
Monica Careera
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

dont buy

-December 7, 2007
This product is a waste of mony, it does not work..
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #13
Cheryl
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loving it!

-October 18, 2007
I have been using this for several weeks with great results. My skin color has evened out and has felt as smooth and soft as it did following microderms.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #14
LT
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

good cleanser but not good for hypepigmentation

-October 2, 2007
I didn't have any problems with the cleanser. But to me...using a cleanser with "products in it" (ie, glycolic acid and the herbs (mulberry etc) seems sort of pointless. Everything in the cleanser that is supposed to "do something" just gets washed/rinsed off in a few minutes. Most products we all use stay on overnight, etc. I am surprised it has worked so well for other people. It did nothing for my discoloration but then no one has more stubborn melanin than me. Chemical peels by a doctor have been the most effective for me. (in addition to Physician's Choice products and Prevage)
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #15
Carina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing.

-August 26, 2007
The best cleanser I've ever used. It significantly and quickly improved my skin tone (freckles and sun damage) and doesn't burn or irritate the skin. My skin is normal to dry, and this product hasn't increased the dryness either. It's perfect :)
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #16
Nessa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!

-June 19, 2007
I noticed immediate results when I started using this product! I have extremely sensitive skin and I'm usually weary of trying new products since I break-out very easily. I've been using this cleanser for a little over 2-weeks and it looks so radiant and smooth - my skin tone has also evened out. Love it!
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #17
michelle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

So far, so good

-May 15, 2007
It's slowly but surely working. I'll need to purchase more and use other products for rapid results.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #18
Sharon W
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

FYI

-January 14, 2007
This is an absolutely amazing illuminating cleanser, but I do have a word of caution....be forewarned that it contains some supremely strong "stuff!" While its active ingredients have not irritated my complexion-to the contrary they have rendered rave results-the same cannot be said for my hands! Due to extreme redness and chapping caused by persistent applications, I have had to seriously curtail my usage of this fabulous product. F.Y.I-This is one fantastically-fierce facial formula! DO exercise moderation when you introduce it as part of your treatment protocol!!!!!
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #19
Dilma
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

I am loving it!!!

-August 9, 2006
I have a lot of dark spot om my back and arms due to pregnancy. I have noticed that my skin tone is getting even. I am buying again.
DDF Brightening Cleanser Review #20
Sheila. K
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a miracle for dark skin!

-July 7, 2006
I am dark skinned, and have dark spots on my legs. This cleanser has worked wonders for me so far. PS: It also lightened my skin about a shade.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com