ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum

Now you can have full, sexy lips without painful injections. Temporarily Out of Stock. See Details for More Info.
Average Customer Rating:
2.214 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Reviews
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #1
T. Booth
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Hated it!

-April 20, 2007
The smell is not very pleasant. It smells like a litter box. It did not plump my lips, it dried them. Then it made the skin around my mouth look like someone hit me. Maybe I had a reaction to it. But I can't recomend it
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #2
lisa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

It works

-February 7, 2007
It's my third day -applying the lip enhancer. I have to say that although some redness appears around the mouth area it does go away within a few minutes and you can actually feel and see the plumpness on the lips. I will continue to use it and will continue to observe if the redness still occurs after time.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #3
Nadine
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Terrible smell!

-July 22, 2005
Yeah this stuff stinks! The smell is very bad and I can't inhale when I apply it or I feel discomfort breathing. I have endured using it for a few days to try to get my money's worth and see some results. My lips are more defined and are a little fuller. My lips are getting the white chapped flaky look, and the first few times I carefully put it on I still got redness around my lips like a clown. This initial redness has decreased with use but the dryness is increasing despite using moisturiser. I would not buy this product again.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #4
Carrie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Update

-April 21, 2005
I've now been using this product for about 2 weeks and the results are wonderful. The dryness is no more and the white film isn't so bad and is more easily removed now, i have found. My lips are noticably larger than when I began using this product, and the effect lasts constantly. I'm very happy. The smell is still terrible. But with such great results otherwise, who cares? I don't anymore.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #5
Carrie
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

not sure just yet

-April 11, 2005
I am very surprised to see that noone mentioned the smell. It's so awful, noone would be able to stand being near me if I wore this in public. I have noticed a bit of plumping, but the smell and the white crusty stuff around my mouth may just be too much for me to take. I wouldn't mind the dryness so much if it weren't for that smell. Really, it's THAT bad. I'll give it some time, though, and see how it goes. But for now, I'm not very impressed.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #6
chris
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Works too well!!

-March 27, 2005
Think Goldie Hawn in First Wives' Club- almost. Don't get this outside of your lip line unless you're going for the Ronald McDonald look!
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #7
Leslie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works, just keep it up.

-March 26, 2005
At first it works only for a couple hours or so, but after a couple of weeks the effects seem to build up and last constantly. Take a picture of your lips before the first application and after a couple weeks to notice the difference better. If you get used to seeing the long term effects you may not notice it as much. Plus I think the pain reviews are from people with more sensitive skin, I myself only feel a mild tingle also. I will be buying more.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #8
Michelle
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Nor $29.00?

-March 23, 2005
Made my lips a little linker, then dried them out. Thats it
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #9
M Sutherland
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No difference

-March 17, 2005
I've used this product every day for over a month and have seen no increase in the plumpness or fullness of my lips. It did absolutely nothing except turn my lips white when it dried...
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #10
Edith
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Still Impressed

-March 6, 2005
I wrote a month ago and gave this product five smiles.I have now used product for 3 months and I am still extremely happy with it. I use it morning and night. Works great.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #11
Philly girl
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

BEWARE!!!!

-March 4, 2005
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! I tried this product last week. As soon as I put it on, the entire lower half of my face turned red and NUMB!! My lips instantly turned whitish,and I got ill from the fowl smell of the product itself. I ran to the sink and flushed my skin with warm water for almost ten minutes. Thank God the symptoms disappeared shortly after. So buyer BEWARE!!!! I have yet to hear anything great about this product. As for myself--probably the WORST beauty "trauma" I have ever experienced! Thank you skinstore for allowing us (the customers) to freely express these mishaps. I will never buy any beauty product again, until I read your customer reviews first! They are the REAL truth. Not what the companies write.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #12
Yeoun
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

I WISH I COULD GET MY MONEY BACK IF IT IS POSSIBLE

-February 2, 2005
Sorry about bad rating, I usually don't go for a bad rating but this case, I think I should. I think it actually damage your lips. The skin around your lips first turn red and look a bit swollen. Redness usually goes away after an hour or so, but lips get dried and sometimes chapped.... I think it is not just "not-working" but might be harmful for you...
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #13
CHRIS
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Awful reaction

-January 23, 2005
Had a severe allergic reaction and almost had to call 911. Never in my life have I had a reaction to ANY cosmetic. The chemicals they use in this product are potentially deadly. Huge buyer beware! I wouldn't risk it; your life is too valuable.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #14
Edith
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This Stuff Works

-January 20, 2005
This stuff works for me. Best one I have tried and I have tried many. 5 stars for this product.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #15
Shannon
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointment

-January 8, 2005
I wrote a review on 12/7 and was using the product for 9 days and was excited because at the time I wrote the review, there were results of plumping. I have been faithfully using the product and since the last time I rated the product it hasn't given me the results anticipated. It slightly plumped my lips and now for some reason my lips are extremely chapped.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #16
Teodora
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-December 28, 2004
This customer did not provide a text review.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #17
Shannon
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Working

-December 7, 2004
I have used the lip enhancer for 9 days, three times a day and I am getting results. The first two days I used this product it made my lips more chapped and turned white after the applications, which was strange. I did not see any results until the ninth day after using the lip enhancer. Now my lips are more softer and they are starting to plump. I love the results so far. This is the first time I have used a lip enhancer. I use the Hydroderm wrinkle serum and really love the results.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #18
gina c
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

terrible product

-September 19, 2004
I received redness, and a little tingle the first day. I tried to give it more time after 7 days all I got was dry chapped lips immed. after putting it on! save your money.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #19
BCalexis
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Nice Results

-August 14, 2004
My lips look fuller, softer and their definition is better. It takes awhile to dry, but it's worth the wait. You have to use it two -three times a day for about a month.
Hydroderm Volumizing Lip Serum Review #20
sandie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

i got nothing!!!

-August 10, 2004
i seen absolutly no effect exept for the redness around my lips and after my first time my lips didnt even tingle anymore! i would never buy this product!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com