ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm

Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm

Leaves lips soft, supple, sexy and kissable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #1
nobska19
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Nice for nighttime

-September 5, 2014
I haven't tried this over a lip color, but instead keep this by the bedside and apply a thick layer before sleep. In the morning my lips are soft and supple and they stay that way for several hours. A little goes a long way, so it's a great value, too.
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #2
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, cooling sensation
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Excellent Lip Conditioner

-April 18, 2012
I love Peter Thomas Roth-this lip conditioner is extremely cooling to the lips and extremely hydrating-the lips take on a very soft subtle texture when wore alone but if you apply lipstick over it-the lipstick color will be lighter-next I will try putting it over the lipstick and see what happens-either way the product is great. I also use it at bedtime and in the morning the lips are quite moist.
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #3
uGOgirl
Washington
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-December 10, 2011
This product is amazing! I wasn't sure how I would like the finger application out of the jar. However, this product works so well I don't care how I have to get it to my lips!! Very moisturizing, very smooth texture like a balm. Best lip moisturizer i have ever purchased!
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #4
mountainlove
Sierra Nevada Mountains, CA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, excellent thicker weight, super moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best lip moisturizer ever

-August 5, 2011
I have tried, what seems like, every lip balm under the sun in search of one that truly delivers deep moisturization and healing of chapped lips in drier environments. This one passed the test. It made my dry, chapped lips soft and supple, well-moisturized, and actually healed the cracked areas within a few days. Plus, it has a pleasant fragrance that is not too strong. I love the texture as well. It is thicker than most typical drugstore lip balms and actually applies on very smoothly and nicely. I am so happy with this product and no longer have to look for the perfect lip balm. Thank you PTR!
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #5
diamonds4me
East Coast
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: heavy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Hydrating~

-May 30, 2011
I really like this product! It is hydrating and has improved the overall appearance of my lips, plus they don't get chapped now. The consistency is a bit heavy, so a little bit goes a long ways. It's the most hydrating lip product I found to date. So happy that Skinstore carries PTR' s products!
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #6
BulletBB
Hawaii
Pros: smooth texture, remove dead skin
Cons: little too heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-August 26, 2010
I love it. It make my lip very smooth and silky, however I wish it's a bit lighter or a easier application. Finger is not a Chic tool when you're on the GO!
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #7
suzanej
New Canaan, CT
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very emoillent
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The BEST Lip Balm

-March 12, 2010
This is the best way to keep your lips soft and moisturized. Apply it every evening-it's the best in the cold winter. This was my first PTR product and now I am hooked!
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #8
TOBY
Chicago
Cons: heavy, sticky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not impressed...

-February 28, 2010
I love PTR products but this lip balm was just a waste. There are SO many other lip products that do a WAY better job of really hydrating the lips. This was goopy and thick.
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #9
moonchild
Pennsylvania
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, immediate results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wonderful

-October 25, 2009
This lip balm is the only product that has truly healed my chapped lips and restored them to a soft, supple youthful texture. Plus it puffs them up as well as lip venom and the other leading lip enhancers without the burn. I put it on overnight and the lip enhancing results lasts all day. In fact, I don't think with regular use that the results actually ever fade because of the product's incredible moisturizing capability. My lips have the soft pouty look of a young girl.
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #10
Lily
Maine
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

the best!

-June 1, 2009
I hadn't noticed before my review on the lip scrub/mask/balm trio that this is actually sold separately after all - I'm so glad! This glides on smoothly and leaves a soft flushed, plumped look. The moisture that soaks into the lips is great and the effect lasts for quite awhile. Will purchase again for certain.
Peter Thomas Roth Lips to Die for Pink Bombshell Lip Balm Review #11
smidge
Ontario, Canada
Pros: lightweight
Cons: harsh/abrasive
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

nice look

-March 17, 2009
I like how this looks on my lips, but it feels grainy going on and I have to kind of wipe the grains off. It conditions well, though, and plumps the lips nicely. A bit shimmery in a natural-looking way.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com