ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Marini Lash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Jan Marini Marini Lash

As Seen on The Doctors - Next-generation eyelash enhancement.
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jan Marini Marini Lash Reviews
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #1
Clara
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

Did not work for me

-April 27, 2010
I used this product religiously for over 2 months but I saw absolutely no change and I ended up returning it. It does not work for everyone. I know there are some great reviews for this product but unfortunately I need to add another negative one.
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #2
mindocious
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

waste of money

-January 6, 2010
I purchased this after having such great results with Jan Marini skin care products. I was very excited at the possibility of thicker healthier lashes, but alas, I have noticed no change. I have used this religiously for months and no changes at all! I wish I had known about the money-back guarantee or I would've returned this product!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #3
kbliss
Chicago, IL
Pros: long lasting
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

I'm hooked!

-November 12, 2009
I started using the 2nd version of this eyelash serum four years ago when my eyelashes began growing back after six months of aggressive chemotherapy. My lashes were nice before I lost them, and I wanted them to be nice again. Were they ever!! Not nearly a day goes by without someone commenting about my luxurious lashes! Then I was nervous when that version was discontinued and I had to switch to the current version. I didn't think it could get any better, but it did! My eyelashes look just as long, but even more "fringy"! I wish I wasn't hooked on this stuff because it is expensive. I am in the public eye as a flight attendant AND a performer, so it's important that "the eyes have it"!! Sorry to those that this product doesn't work for! Also, one tube lasts me for about 4 months because you don't need to glob it on. Just a thin line on lashline is plenty!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #4
KLB1962
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Amazing Lashes!

-April 24, 2009
I have been using Marini Lash for about 1 year. You must use everyday (if you can go without mascara) and night. (I probably apply 4 mornings a week and apply every night.) I am forunate to find this product. I grew up without lashes and about 4 weeks after I started using this product I had lots of lashes growing in. They are fine but long. My lashes are a light blonde but I am soooo thankful to have lashes again! The product does dry out my eye lids and tends to make them flake so, I apply Cortisone Cream after Marini Lash has dried.
Thank you Jan Marini Lash!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #5
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

back to Talika again...

-December 7, 2008
re: my review this past Sept. I don't understand this product. Perhaps it is affected by environmental or one's hormonal fluctuations, but now my lashes have done a total reversal within the last couple of months. They are light, thinner, and appear shorter. Not sure it is the product or me, but all of my other skin and hair care products are working the same, so maybe this expires sooner than it should? There seems to be plenty on the brush, therefore it hasn't dried out at all. I'm going to toss the rest of it and buy my old standby (Talika) once again, or try the MD Lash, but the latter has a scary price, too -worth it if it works, though!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #6
Carrie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Highly Disappointed!

-November 21, 2008
I have been using this every night for almost 3 months and there has been NO benefit or change of any sort. This is an outrageous amount of money to spend on a product that does nothing. I wish I could get my money back!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #7
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a believer once again!

-September 20, 2008
I wrote a very negative review about the first reformulation of the original (which I loved,) as it couldn't have been more disappointing - it did nothing, and even caused irritation. Who knows why I decided to take a chance on this new one -guess I was hoping for something as good as the first. It is! I have used it now every night for a little over a month. My lashes have been pretty long and full due to Talika conditioner in the AM, however now they are turning from light blonde to dark. I wear mascara rarely, only for going out in the evening, etc... I might have given this four stars because of the price, but I am hoping to get about six months out of it, so it is definitely worth it!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #8
Alina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

-September 12, 2008
I was not sure what to expect after JM changed the product formulation. After having used this product for about two months, I have to say I am more than impressed! It gives the same beautiful, long, naturally curved lashes, but without the eye stinging and the period of old lash fall-out that the previous formulation sometimes caused. I think the lashes grow even longer than with the old conditioner! Definitely no need to wear mascara. Highly recommended.
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #9
Terri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works!!

-September 11, 2008
I have been religously using this for about 2 1/2 months, and I've gotta say IT WORKS GREAT! Not only do I notice longer lashes, I also can see them being filled in. I finally have the great lashes I have always wanted. Thank you Jan Marini!
Jan Marini Marini Lash Review #10
cathryn
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Cathryn very dissapointed

-September 8, 2008
I have used this product for over 3 months and still using it. I have noticed nothing and neither has my beauty therapist. I wonder who wrote those reviews, they sounded so similiar, I have to agree with one client who said the same as me. I dont believe the product does what it claims and I was hoping that I would beone to see the difference and give a great review.Its not what it claims to be. Cathryn
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com