ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

Ideal for daily use and perfect for high-altitude climates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Reviews
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #1
lizzy42
Philadelphia
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love SkinCeuticals

-March 16, 2014
I love most SkinCeuticals products, and this is another one to add to the list. It does go on a little sticky, but quickly absorbs. I wear it under make-up, and it helps keep me safe all day!
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #2
Genusvenus
Colorado
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: the zinc oxide leaves makes your face white
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:normal

High altitude blessing!

-July 19, 2013
Great product! Although the zinc oxide in the product leaves a white protection screen on your face it also moisturizes while it protects. I have used this skinceutical sunscreen for 5 years and haven't burned yet.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #3
middleagedgoodskin
Raleigh, NC
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works great as a sunscreen
Cons: sticky, can be white
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

continually use this product

-February 24, 2013
I have used this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist for over six years. I have sent it to friends as gifts. It is lovely but it can be white appearing. Mix a brightener or a small dab of foundation in it to give a dewey soft focus to your skin on top of the lovely, effective sunscreen effect. Use sparingly around the eye area. It can settle. I put it on in the morning - no powder and I'm done for the day. It does not make my skin break out - I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. It can be used on your hands, neck and chest.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #4
Grannie
MS
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, moisturizing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love this sunscreen!

-December 8, 2011
I am a faithful Skinceuticals user. I use several products daily, including the Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. It is so creamy and light, and I love the way it feels on my skin. I feel that it is an extra layer of moisturizer, as well as daily protection from the sun and free radicals. It is thick, which is an added plus for me. My routine in the morning, after I wash my face, is to apply the CE Ferulic, B5 Hydrating gel, moisturizer, and top with the sunscreen. Then I apply my makeup after letting the products absorb into my skin. I love this product, and I won't leave my house without this added protection for my skin - whether it's sunny or cloudy outside - summer or winter.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #5
Aida
Cleveland, OH
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The Best SunBlock Ever

-October 22, 2010
I took my first trip to Israel and took PCA Ultimate UV Defense 30 with me. I put it on once each day and I never got sunburn --- and it was sunny AND HOT!!
I love this produce and would recommend it to anyone. It really saves your skin from those harmful sun rays.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #6
Agnes
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best protection!

-August 17, 2008
I reapply every 2 hours and have been using it for 3 months already. My demarkations are almost gone. Really can feel the protection. It dosen't give me a dry feeling. One tube can last forever and I'm still using my first tube. The only thing I can complain is that does give a little ghostly face for people with darker skin but I will settle that.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #7
Phoebe
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My best sunscreen ever!

-August 8, 2008
I started using this sunscreen couple months ago and I can feel how mush protection that it provides. My old UV spots have been fading out since I do remember to reapply every 2 hours. It is a little greasy but it's better than being flaky. It doesn't dehydrate my skin at all. The only thing I can complain is that still leave a ghostly face if you have darker skin but I also understand that it is hard to find a sunscreen doesn't create ghostly face at for darker skin people.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #8
Susan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent!

-August 8, 2008
This product is excellent. I use it on my "T-zone". A little goes a long way, and when there's a little left over I use it on areas of dry skin. I don't know how it would go with makeup, since I don't wear any. But it goes on great on clean skin.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #9
SCOTT
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great sunscreen

-November 6, 2007
One of my favorite sunscreens. Great for oily skin. I love the texture of this sunscreen.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #10
Karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff....

-May 17, 2007
I have oily, acne-prone, sensative skin. I have tried many, many products. My dermatologist recommended this product 3 years ago and I have used it ever since. It is not greasy or oily and my skin looks great! Thanks for a great product!
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #11
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is the best stuff

-July 7, 2006
I have oily skin and adult acne breakouts. Tried everything, every type of foundation. I've been using this product for 2yrs and no more breakouts and makeup goes on overtop nicely and no oily problems anymore. It's the best stuff.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #12
janelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

just a little white

-July 1, 2006
this product totally protects.....no burning or tanning! but, it does look a little bit white.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #13
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best Sunscreen Ever!

-March 15, 2006
I have used many sunscreens in the past and this one is by far the best I have ever used. This is great for people who are acne prone. It doesn't make you break out and it doesn't feel greasy at all. This is a wonderful sunscreen if you have used or are using Accutane!
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #14
cheri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-November 14, 2005
It has a slight white tint, (I do not use any foundation) and it reduces the redness I have from using retin A. I love it and it has the right amount of moisture for dry skin - thick and creamy, and it makes my skin look flawless because of the slight white tint.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #15
donna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best on planet!

-August 18, 2005
This is a perfect sunblock for Phoenix residents...
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #16
J's
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

does its job. but too oily

-July 11, 2005
its a good sunscreen. no spot comes out. but too oily. it hard to put on your makup after having this sunscreen. even in winter time.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #17
Beth
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Only for Dry Skin

-April 8, 2005
I wanted so badly to like this product as I have been trying to find a good SPF30 for so long. This product did not absorbe into my face well and my makeup looked all blotchy after using it. It simply does not absorb. I tried using less of it but it still left my face sticky and tacky. I cannot recommend this unless you do not wear makeup and don't mind your face feeling tacky/greasy all day. This is best for very dry skin not normal, combination or oily skin
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #18
yats
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

not bad

-March 27, 2005
it's not a bad product. it's unlike any other sunscreens tho.it feels like it's a moisturiser.and it sits nicely on ur face.not bad at all.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #19
Anne
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Very Good Product

-March 23, 2005
I have tried several sunscreens trying to find one that does not leave me greasy or with that white sheen. This leaves a very very slight white look, but MUCH less than other zinc containing sunscreens. Once I put on foundation you cannot see any of the whiteness peeking through.
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 Review #20
Ivonne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent for humid climates!

-March 18, 2005
I live in Miami, and this sun screen is awesome! I have been using it for about 3 years now and it doesn not make me break out! This product is great! Make-up goes on smooth and I wouldn't use anything else.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com