ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin

SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin

Diminishes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles by hydrating and exfoliating the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Reviews
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #1
Quaggle
Port Washington, WI
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Overnight cream

-May 15, 2013
I have been using SkinCeuticals for several years now and I LOVE it! I have very oily skin so this cream really helps that. I do recommend this product
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #2
Lizabeth
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great overnight cream for oily skin

-June 10, 2012
i really like the way this cream makes my face look when i wake up. it is not too oily and it looks like the skin tone is more even and it just does a really great job
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #3
Foxxylisa1025
San Diego, CA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy, expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Nice nighttime moisturizer

-May 2, 2012
I like this moisturizer. It goes on kind of heavy and slightly greasy. However when I wake up, my skin is smooth and soft. It's not greasy at all. I bought this for my acne. It hasn't made a difference in that area. I believe it is due to the hormones in my birth control. I recently switched bc pills. I'll continue to use the jar until it is done, but I don't know if I will order it again because it is so expensive.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #4
GirlyWhirly
PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

True To the Claim

-April 22, 2012
I've bought this product twice and will do so again when I run out. This is a great night cream. It exfoliates gently, hydrates and makes my skin feel great when I put it on. The result is diminished lines and smoother, great looking (I've been told) skin. Worth every penny.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #5
tsyk
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: packaging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

No more oily face in the morning

-October 26, 2010
I have oily skin. When I was using other oil-control products in the past, I still woke up in the morning with oily face. After using this product, my face feels supple, smooth, moisturized but never oily, in the morning (gently exfoliated during the night). I also like the texture and the way the product glides on my faces smoothly when applying. Feels like I am giving myself a mini treatment each night. The only problem that I have is that, although I like the look of the simple, minimalistic packaging, the jar is so smooth that it slipped out of my hand couple of times and fell on the tiled bathroom floor. And it broke both times. I wish that the company would improve the packaging for more durability and ease of grip. However, considering that I am not nearly satisfied with any other oil-control products I've tried in the past, I still give this product 5 stars.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #6
Alliecat
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

My long time search is finally over.

-August 15, 2010
I have been searching for a lightweight night time moisturizer for years. Finally after reading the reviews of this facial moisturizer, I decided to fork over the $57 and try it. I am so glad that I did. I have had problems with other facial creams, most are too heavy and cause my skin to break out. This moisturizer goes on light weight, absorbs instantly and I have not had one break out yet. My skin is super sensitive, so I am hesitant to switch once I find a cream I do not have a reaction to. I am sticking with this one. I highly recommend this product to anyone with oily/sensitive skin...it is the BEST!!
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #7
linettesays
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Recommended by my aesthetician

-July 9, 2010
I had a deep pore facial recently, and my aesthetician recommended this to me. She was selling it for $64 compared to the skin store's $57 (and free shipping!). It's great and it smells like oranges. It's the first moisturizer I've ever used that doesn't clog my pores. I highly recommend it!
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #8
NinaD
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Excellent moisturizer

-May 21, 2009
I was truly amazed at the effects of this product. I hardly ever write reviews, but I had to do it for this product. I work in the skin care industry and use a strong prescription product myself, but this is a great adjunct. I would recommend it to anyone with excessive dryness following application of a topical medicine. Nothing I have tried comes close!!
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #9
Javier
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Noticeable results right away

-April 24, 2008
This is one of the few overnight creams out there that really do what they claim. Not that it needs a boost in the reviews but I had to give it credit. After the first application, the next day you feel the difference. Specially if you have dull and tired skin. I have been very happy with the results of it.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #10
Shirley
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works!

-March 13, 2008
I've been using SkinCeutical products for 1/2 year now and am really happy with the results from the line (CE Ferulic, B5, Phyto Calming Gel, Clay Mask). I started using the Renew Overnight two weeks ago and noticed even more improvement. I put it on the evening and in the morning my skin is very soft. It also looks firmer and brighter. I have sensitive skin and am acne prone, but like all other SkinCeuticals products I've tried so far, have had no adverse reactions to Renew Overnight. Love the product!
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #11
Scott
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great product

-November 6, 2007
Great product. Gentle, but, effective. Very light on the skin.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #12
Carol in Italy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love the tingling feeling

-July 11, 2007
I'm hooked on Skinceuticals! Never again am I going to buy my skincare in a department store! The entire line has helped to freshen and brighten my 40 year old sun-damaged (I was a lifeguard and big sun-worshipper in the 80s!) skin. The am and pm systems are well-explained and work well together. Two months of use and I see an amazing difference in my skin.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #13
Erica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Nighttime exfoliation

-April 29, 2007
Love this product- I put it on before bed, after washing my face, and every morning I wake up w/ soft skin! I only exfoliate once a week now w/ this product! I have acne prone skin too, and it gives just the right amount of moisture!
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #14
Sandra M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!

-August 26, 2006
I have almost finished my first jar of this cream. I have noticed a big improvement in the smoothness of my skin and also a reduction in the oiliness. I have sensitive skin and this product gives the results that I was looking for without the irritation.
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #15
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

-March 23, 2006
I have paid a lot of money within department stores for many different types of products, but by far I am SOO SATISFIED with the SkinCeuticals product line. As a person with combination skin, I often struggle with finding the correct balance between wrinkle prevention and oil control. It is moisturizing and has balanced the overall one of my skin in just 3 DAYS! I have used the $200 creams and am never going to buy anything other than this....AMAZING! I cannot wait until I recieve the rest of the SkinCeuticals line in the mail as I just ordered the rest!! I am a convert...This website rocks...Better than Sephore ANYDAY!!
SkinCeuticals Renew Overnight Combination to Oily Skin Review #16
ALMA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No more oil

-September 4, 2004
I recently been having series of microderma- brasion and chemical peels and this cream is excellent if you have oily skin. My face is not as oily.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com